Made My First AI Art with Midjourney!

11 46
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Have you heard of AI Art? I had seen a lot on the internet for months now and it has been a wonder to me how these art pieces have been generated. My lazy butt didn't even try searching for websites that can help me, I guess I wasn't that interested in it but it has been brought on one specific social media app if an AI art can be considered original.

I have no comments about it because I for one didn't have a single idea about how AI art is made. But last night, @Pichi28 had posted on noisecash about an AI-generated art and I got curious, so I asked her what website is she using and she was so generous to share about Midjourney!

Since I have some time to spare last night, I checked the website and it uses discord to generate the AI. How cool! So I signed up and was on discord trying to figure out what needs to be done.

It was actually easy, it just involves typing the commands and then adding up your description of the art you wanted to create.

According to the site, the first 25 generated AI are free but they expire in some months, once that happens, the user has to buy a premium membership.

So how do we generate an AI? Again, it's quite easy. On the Midjourney discord channel, they have laid out the getting started guide. I followed it and was able to generate my first-ever AI. It took me a lot of time to really think of what would be my first art but I just put in there what I was thinking at that moment.

I. Navigate to the newbie channel.

There are a lot of newbie channels, just choose one. I choose newbies-111. Getting into the channel, I saw a lot of art already generated and was still increasing. Apparently, a lot of the users here are creating every second!

II. Imagine command.

I was looking at the art and couldn't contain my appreciation for these intricate, very complicated artworks presented right in front of my eyes.

To create art, I typed /imagine and then the description prompt that I wanted. I typed red lady with alien ships in the sky and sea animals jumping off the sea.

Honestly, I had no idea why I typed that. I kept on thinking about what to make but that's what my head was telling my fingers to key in.

III. Wait for AI to generate.

It only took a few seconds for the bot to reply and the images were generated, it has a percentage too, and was just loading the art.

I was given these options:

IV. Upscale or Make Versions.

Once the art has been created, you can upscale the variations or generate more versions. I wasn't able to take a screenshot of the preview of the options but there are four variations that will be generated, you can choose to upscale one of the versions or ask the bot to generate more variations of one or more of the versions already generated.

There are buttons such as:

U1 is to upscale the 1st image, U2 is to upscale the second image, and so on. The V1 button is to create more variations for image 1, and so on. It's quite amazing how this AI is able to generate a lot of art pieces from just the description inputted by each user.

V. Save Image.

Lastly, if you are satisfied with the generated art piece, you can save it by clicking on the image, it will open in a new tab on the browser, and then you can right-click then select the save image.


That's it! After creating my image, I just observed and scrolled through the art made by the rest of the members in the channel room. I didn't notice time as I was enjoying scrolling and seeing how brilliant their arts were! Some have very detailed descriptions and the generated arts were really good!

Today, they have an update where members can generate patterns too! It's cool. But the question still is left unanswered, can we consider and AI art as original artwork?

Let me know what you think guys!

Thanks for reading, check out my previous articles here:

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

10
$ 2.93
$ 2.81 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.07 from @Pichi28
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

Woohoo hahaha. Oo ang gagaling din ng mga creators dun sa discord. Nice one sis with the instructions as well!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe as easy as 123 meron a na agad sariling art. Matry nga to ate minsan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu nga sis noh? grabe... tapos walang ka effort effort... isip isip lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true ate andami nang nagagawa ng AI no?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu nga eh... limitless!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

grabe na gyud karon ang tech noh sis, pwede na makagama bisan unsa na klaseng art work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Now that is pretty cool! I may try it someday! ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang HITECH na talàgà now. For me Hindi sya original artwork Kasi sa AI nga galing pero sayo control diba

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Uf! What will be the future of artists?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mahilig ka din pala sa Art ma'am jean nuh. Si pichi mahilig din pala siya ma'am. Now ko lang nalaman.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Matry nga to hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago