My December First - Part One

16 29
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

It’s December! Woah, November came and left just like that. Well, that month actually had been a breather for me and my husband, we had been to different places in that month and I am super thankful that we were able to get away for a while, it was a three-week getaway so, it's truly one that we needed for a long time. Sometimes, when we are in a spot where there’s always happening daily and there’s so much commotion, we wanted to just chill, go somewhere else peaceful, and just breathe a little, that’s what we did in November.

So December came instantly, I wasn’t ready! In fact, my December Bujo was just done today before the second day of December arrived but I still have to edit the video, I am just glad I am only a day behind.

Today’s topic is somewhat all over the place and that is because I want to share with you how my first day of December went. I posted a Visayan version of this, well, actually, that’s a summary and this one here is more of an expanded, more detailed version of it. Are you ready? It’s past midnight right now and I am still not sleepy. I have to just write these things in my head.

I woke up at five in the morning on the first day of December, I got up, went to the washroom, sprinkled some water on my face just to wake up that sleepy eyes and then I sat on my computer table, of course, I already said a short prayer of gratitude for giving me another day, another chance at life, another time to spend with the people I love.

Then I made an article on Hive which was all about the double patties with cheese that we had tried a month ago at Erve’s Oasis. If you are interested in reading that, here’s the link: Erve's Oasis Serves Double Patties with Cheese

By six in the morning, Matti woke up and was still sleepy but was looking for me for his milk, so I stopped whatever I was doing and just fed him. He stopped latching ten minutes after so I put him down, he didn’t wake up so I continued working on my laptop.

Seven in the morning came and a message from my mother says it's time for breakfast. I am super thankful that living here with my parent’s house just next door made it possible for me not to be at the kitchen, we have some helper to cook food but I usually go to the dining table when Matti is also ready for his meal but since he is still asleep, I asked the husband if he’d like to go, he declined the offer so I said I will eat breakfast first. He agreed.

I had coffee today, not the lactating coffee though, just an instant one but I added sugar and creamer. I like to have my coffee with lots of creamers. Our viand was mostly leftovers from last night but we also have newly cooked bitter gourd with egg, some fried chicken too! What’s most important is that I had coffee. Yay! I wonder if this is also causing Matti not to sleep in the morning.

Thirty minutes after, Matti and hubby came to the table and I had to feed Matti. I was surprised when he started eating by himself! He didn't like me to feed him anymore but he would pick from his plate-like when I was still training him in baby led weaning. I am thankful that I would only be putting food on his plate and he'd pick up, he tried using his utensils but he is not yet good in using them for now. So when he is having a hard time, he would usually just use his fingers to pick the food.

By eight, it’s time to bath Matti. It’s quite quick to bathe him, I use only one bath and shampoo soap, and it's easy to wash it all away. But the challenge comes when I am about to dress him. It takes some time to finish as he usually would like to play catch with me first. After around 10-15 minutes, we were done and I had to take a bath myself. Hubby comes to look after Matti.

Nine thirty in the morning came, I had to try and feed Matti to sleep but he was not sleepy, he asked to watch a video, he usually points to the tv and does a close-open action on his palm which means he wants to watch. I asked him what he wanted to watch and he answered banana so I played the Cocomelon Apples and Bananas song and true enough, he was attentive!

It was only at eleven in the morning that he showed signs of sleepiness, I already stopped the video from playing on the monitor for 30 minutes and he was just playing on his playpen. I was busy with noise and readcash, I just noticed that Rusty was MIA today, in fact, the last reward was 1 day ago!

Anyway, lunchtime came early as I was already hungry 30 minutes before twelve and Matti was also awake, he only slept that long because there was some noise outside the house.

We had lunch, the parents bought some ready-to-eat food outside, they came from Jagna to inspect the project going on there. Then after lunch, Matti and his cousins played for a while until I decided to bring him to the room again as it was hot outside.

I let him watch a video only after getting bored of playing basketball and his toy guitar. I had to do some noise activities myself too!


This is getting a little lengthy so I am going to continue in another article instead. Stay tuned!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

10
$ 4.77
$ 4.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Infinity
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Busyha oi. Unsa diay ning Hive? Na curious na pod ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parehong busy ang mag ama mo madams dun sa pictureeeee hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes madam.. ehehe busy sa kain..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

November had been so good to me and I am happy to embrace the goodness of December. 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh..nice.. ganahan ko anang embrace embrace..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Ur little one is growing so fast mommy hehe. Look at him, his now eating by himself. You will gonna miss his cuteness when his still baby.🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

indeed. i will surely miss this phase...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Murag dili guru nako makaya ug hurot ang double patties burger sis.hihi Maayu kay nagpraktice na si Mattie mukain nga siya ra usa sis. Makamao ra na siya kadugayan mugunit ug utensils.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

soon sis ..hopefully makagamit na sya ug utensils... lami ang burger sis pero murag naay kuwang..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ok lang diay mag coffee bisan nag breastfeeding mamsh? Aw nag bf bka mamsh or formula?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ok ra ang coffee sis... uu exclusively breastfeeding sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mukhang mahaba haba pa nga sis, kalahating araw pa lang😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha.. uu sis.. napost ko na din ung half..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute naman ni Matti maam.🥰 Talaga nag pi pick nalang siya sa plate niya. Nakakatuwa po. Naalala ko tuloy Yung nephew ko ganun din siya. God bless your family ma'am.🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks po! yes sarap tingnan ng mga bata na kumakain by themselves

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ma'am. Pati ako enjoy na enjoy pag nakikita ko yung mga videos ng pamangkin ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago