Looking for Sunset at Moalboal

19 45
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Topics: Sunset, Beach, Cebu, Parenting, Trip, ...
Overnight at Moalboal Series Part 2
Date March 30, 2022

As soon as we arrived at Our Home in Moalboal for a Night, in my mind, I already know what to do during our first few hours here and that was to witness the sunset.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Moalboal is facing the west so there must be a sunset view somewhere. I know that my husband won't be able to join me as he has work to do so I decided to go alone, well, not literally alone because I have to bring Matti with me.

So, after settling and taking photos of the room, I rested a bit. I wanted badly for Matti to sleep but he was energetic, I guess he really had a good sleep during the trip. He slept again after we Stop Over at Barili Milk Station for Lunch. This baby always does that.

Now, after an hour, it was already five in the afternoon and I went out with Matti. I let him roam around the parking space and saw the sun peeking through the Kalachuchi tree leaves and I said to myself it is just right for us to go to the beach soon.

So without hesitation, I bid goodbye to my husband and walked out of the Beyond Island Moalboal village. I regret not bringing a stroller though because while walking, I was also trying to vlog, and then Matti was asking me to carry him already.

Anyway, I have no reasons to say no, my baby was not in the mood of walking so I have to carry him all the way from that corner where I spotted the Smooth Cafe where we planned on having dinner later that night until the beach area.

The truth was that I didn't know which way would take me to the beach so I can watch the sunset but I checked Google Maps before we left and I knew there was a road going to the beach shore. I had to close the map because I was also filming. It was truly hard being a mother and a content creator mind you!

We passed by several closed establishments in Moalboal. According to one of the restaurants that we had eaten at here, before the pandemic, this area in Panagsama was filled with so many tourists that it is hard for a motorcycle to pass by the streets.

Today, the tourists are starting to show up again but unlike pre-pandemic, this time, they are only a few but still, it is good because businesses are starting to open up again.

I spotted Shaka and I told myself we will get breakfast here but unfortunately, we were not able to visit it the next day. I somehow had forgotten about it and ate somewhere else.

But as you can see, this is a cute little cafe that offers healthy bowls of yumminess and they do have shakes as well. This kiddo paused too seeing me taking a photo of the cafe.

I just followed the path though, I can see that this area in Moalboal is similar to El Nido and perhaps if tourism will become lively again, this would look like Boracay or something like that but when I reached the shore area, I saw rocks at the coast. It was quite different from what I saw online.

And then it hit me, Typhoon Rai had literally damaged the shoreline of the said town. The once filled with white sand had been completely dressed down of sand and now, the rocks showed up.

I saw some kids and started a conversation with them. Matti got interested with the shells they have in their plastic container.

This kid below talked about how her sister was not following their mother. I just kept on nodding while she talked nonstop. I was actually interested in why they were gathering shells but they didn't answer my question.

I believe they were going to sell it to someone or maybe somebody had ordered them to get those from the shore.

The sun was already setting and it was beautiful! There were also fishermen which made the view even better! At this point, Matti wanted to go into the water. I guess he misses swimming in the sea so he stepped on the water and was splashing too but I stopped him because he might get wet and I didn't bring any spare shorts or shirt.

Then I called my husband because he messaged me if the sunset was nice. It was truly nice so I told him to follow the path that Matti and I took so he can come by and witness the sunset too!

It didn't take long before he arrived and the golden sky and sun were just mesmerizing at this point. I was in awe watching the sunset and even better because I have the two precious people of my life with me.

My husband took photos around and Matti and I were just looking at the sunset. Well, Matti was actually thinking of swimming I guess but he can't express himself yet.

I was holding him well as he might run towards the sea in a snap which he had already attempted a few times earlier.

The sun went down behind the mountains. I didn't notice that there were a lot of people behind me already. Most were foreigners at the restaurant, having dinner. Some foreigners were walking toward the other end of the beach and some others were taking their kids for a swim.

It was almost sundown so we have to go back. I carried Matti again because it's hard to just let him walk by himself with wet slippers. We were now on our way to dinner at Smooth Cafe. I will write about that in the next article.

Thanks for reading! You may also check out the other articles:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

7
$ 7.94
$ 7.76 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Pichi28
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Topics: Sunset, Beach, Cebu, Parenting, Trip, ...

Comments

sunset in the sea really hits different.. here in north the sun sets on the mountain side

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nice japon na sya momsh hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nice ang sunset maamsh. Nindota mag spend time sa dagat no. Therapeutic.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes kanan makadungog tas hampas sa waves hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

kanice sa sunset sis oi.gmingaw nako ug capture ug sunset at the beach

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe nice jd sis..layo inyuha sa dagat> naay sunset view diha sah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Layo jud mi ug dagat sis. Aw naa noon mi sunset view bukid version

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ok kaau ng sunset view jd sa bukid sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

makamiss lang ang sunset at the beach

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hayahaya sa cgeg laag madam oy. Hehe. Amping baya mo kanunay sa byahe. ❤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis.. hehe taod2 na sad ni sya dugay lang nako nablog

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala ka nindut sa sunset sis😍, first namog ara sa moalboal kay bad timing, gi bagyo jud mi, pero sa second time perfect na kaayo, na capture najud namo ang sunrise ug sunset ☺️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

erfect na ka

that's great sis..katong niadto sad mi before was bagyo..but sa saavedra mi ato ..kini kay sa panagsama na nga area..asa mo dapita sa moalboal ato na time?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I love your pics. I hope baby Matti is doing well?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thank you dear.. he is doing well and good.thanks for asking..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

even better because I have the two precious people of my life with me.

Ayiiiiiiii..... Bet ko tong part na to!!! Sunset chasing ✅ Sharing it with two people super close to your heart ✅

And then my head wraps around that that I totally forgot about what I am going to say about Moalboal hahahah...

I don't think I've explored moalboal enough (save for going to the promoted places for tourists) so that means I have to go back and see the place again and stay a little longer in one area I guess. You're right the typhoon/s that hit cebu may have changed the shores ... 🤔

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hi sis you had visited moalboal na pala? maybe you've been to the basdacu beach...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I really love your phone camera, it's so good

$ 0.00
1 year ago

e camera, it's s

thanks dear..this is a Realme GT

$ 0.00
1 year ago