Our Home in Moalboal for a Night

6 44
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Moalboal, Airbnb, Trip, Cebu, Philippines, ...
Continuation of our Busay - Balamban - Toledo - Barili trip towards Moalboal...

Getting to Moalboal took us a long time, there were stopovers along the way. We left our house in Cebu City by nine in the morning and we arrived here quarter to four!

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

As a context, we stopped over at Charlie's Cup, check out the articles about that here:

From Busay to Balamban to Toledo, we had intermittent rain then we reached Barili and Stop Over at Barili Milk Station for Lunch at almost one in the afternoon. We actually took a lot of time at Charlie's Cup so that's why it was already past noon for lunch, we had brunch though at the previous cafe but that was not fulfilling so we got hungry easily.

On the road, we had to find a spot as well which has a good internet connection as the husband has to make some calls too. It was spotty but it was all good, enough for the call.

A day before this trip, I had searched on Airbnb for a place to stay. I thought first of staying at an Archery place which offers nipa hut accommodation but their airconditioned room was already taken so I ended up at Beyond Island Moalboal hosted by Riz.

Beyond Island Moalboal's airconditioned room was good for only Php 1000 on Airbnb. I was sold when I read the reviews as they mentioned the place being clean so I booked it and we arrived there with this view below:

I really thought this was a lawn tennis court but no, it was like tennis but it was different, I forgot the sport so if anyone reading this knows what sport is this, comment below! They got smaller rackets and there were no nets in the said racket, just plastic.

I figured it was called Pickleball! It looks interesting as we found some people playing when we reached home after having dinner.

We parked just in front here and we were greeted by Riz herself and her toddler whose name was King. I figured Riz had married a foreigner because the kid looks like a foreigner. Then her husband came out as well and my impression was right.

She gave me the keys and was shown to our room. It was located in the back area which was alright, there were two other rooms seated next to it. Our room was in the middle.

Here's a view of the room:

It got wooden doors, a wooden table, a wooden cabinet or wardrobe, and even a wooden bed! My husband went working right away on his laptop but I saw some My Defi Pet on the screen so he was playing too! Hmmm...

As always, Matti was trying to explore things. He went from opening the table drawers to the cabinet and even the bed! I really appreciate that there are a lot of storage areas here. And I must also commend the owners for installing as many power outlets as possible.

You know, whenever my husband and I travel before, we would always bring an extra power extension because based on our experience, most of the places we visit only have one power outlet and we have a lot of gadgets and batteries to charge.

Anyway, the internet connection here was really great! I believe it was super worth it! I also checked the comfort room of course because they had marketed that there's a hot and cold shower.

I am truly recommending this place as the hot and cold shower was working well! The comfort room was very clean and tidy. They have toothbrush and soap kits available too for two guests and there were towels provided as well!

We have no issues with the air conditioning too! They got even a ceiling fan turned on for us by the host as well.

The only case was that they don't offer meals here so we have to find it outside. There was no issue with that since there are also many restaurants and cafes in the vicinity. We were at the right spot in fact as it was very near to Panagsama Beach.

We stayed here for a night only. The check-in time was from three in the afternoon onwards and the checkout time was noontime the next day. However, we checked out at 11 AM as we were planning to see a friend who works at a school here in Moalboal.

After leaving, I also went to my Airbnb account and left some positive reviews because it deserves it. I had good hot shower experiences, I always enjoy hot showers!


Thanks for reading! You may check out my previous articles here too:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

3
$ 0.10
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @Talecharm
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Moalboal, Airbnb, Trip, Cebu, Philippines, ...

Comments

murag nindot jud tan awun and worth it ra sad inyo gibayad ba..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uu para namo sad sulit kaau momsh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda naman diyan ma'am Jean. 🥰 Ang ganda ng room nila. Hehe natawa ako kay Matti ma'am jean talagang busy siya sa pag explore sa room. 😁 Worth it pala ma'am jean kasi maganda yung room nila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

g busy siya sa

uu parang nanibago.. need nya i check lahat..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Busy si hubby kakagame 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

busy busyhan sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago