I Dialed 29:11 Today

21 49
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Date: November 21, 2022
Time: 6:47 AM

Greetings guys! It's another week, just ten days before November ends, it felt like November just came in and now it's waving goodbye! Do you feel like life is so fast-paced right now? I do!

As I have mentioned in my previous article, I get anxieties thinking about the future, and I believe most of us are feeling that way because we are human, we have no control over our future, I think it is humbling and so, as I was busy last night updating my online portfolio and account for applying as a freelance, I realized that I am also trying to take things into my own hand without submitting to my husband and the Lord.

The decision was due to the fact that my online grinds are not doing well, I badly wanted to earn my own money although I know my husband can support me, I am just used to having my own money and so I resorted to freelancing.

But today, the Lord humbled me as I read my devotional. I am busy with those things that I forgot to ask for His guidance and even the opinion of my husband. I forgot that He is my provider.

I think of the future like I am alone in my battles but thanks to Jeremiah 29:11, for when I thought that my plans are better, God has far better plans for me which I do not see right now. I know that I can earn through freelancing, I am looking for video editor jobs and virtual assistant but I have to be reminded that He is the source of all my needs and so I stopped today to ask forgiveness and told God my anxieties, laid down to Him the battles that are going on in my mind.

Do you find it hard to pray sometimes? I do! I think it's also our pride so I uttered words of apology and asked God to forgive me for my pride and my busyness. The good thing about praying is that it slows me down, when we read His words and speak to Him, it is very refreshing! He is indeed the water of life that quenches our thirst.

So, I had the courage to tell my husband about my plans after telling God about them. I am asking God that if it is His will that I may work as a freelance, that He would direct me to the right client with good and competitive pay.

It is not bad to ask God for those things, in fact, He said in His word that we must be specific too when asking Him just like when we are talking to our earthly father. He is good and He certainly knows our future so I rest upon His promise that He has plans for me, plans for welfare and He delights in giving me a future and hope!

I am relieved right now as I share this with you!

If you are like me who's having anxieties too like you feel you need to grind more, to work more, that you feel like life is mundane and dragging, talk to God, depend on Him, He is reliable and He knows every detail of your life, He listens and will answer our prayers according to His will and time.

Thanks for reading guys! God bless our Monday!

My previous article: What? Just 36 Days?


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

9
$ 0.08
$ 0.02 from @Eunoia
$ 0.02 from @Lucifer01
$ 0.01 from @Grecy095
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

I have not prayed with intent for a long time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here, i want to earn and save money for me. Kay I also need to sustain our travels pod. it's always the husband who pays for everything. then I am not getting any younger. but we have kids that need my attention. ang akong laki permit saputon kay di nako mahatag attention.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lage rox.. basta naanad jd ta na naa tay source of income ba.. lahi ra jd feeling nako need ko mo work ba..

same na sila sa akong pag umangkon rox, sigeg hilak ning maguwang kay need pod attention...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mag selos bitaw ni sa bebe girl. haay

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maybe this is d reason why mas lalo aqng stress dhil sa situation nmin ngayon lalo na at my anxiety din aq. Sa provisions tlga aq naaapektuhan ksi wla na qng puhunan. Lalo pat matagal q ng nakalimutan ang nsa taas, all I think is mag-isa aq sa laban q pra sa sarili at sa aking mga anak.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hugs to you sis.. sometimes, we feel that way, it's very human talaga... but we must not deal it by ourselves kasi minsan or most of the time iba din effect non.. I hope you'll find time today to reach out to God, He is waiting... You can surely depend on Him.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so me ate, madalas tlga ganito tinatamaan ako ng anxitiesko, well totoo naman kasi ang hirap ng buhay tapos mas mahirap kapag isa lang ung may income. Maski ako ate kapag kinakausap ko ung partner ko eh gusto ko tlga pareho kami may stable income.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

iba talaga sis pag nasanay na may income... kaya ayan...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I guess diyan din ako nag kulang sis, Kasi, I'm sad lately, dahil nga mukhang wala na akong earn online. I used to kept my struggles as a mom, but now, I opened it up to my husband, so he makes ways, but of course I pray to God for provision.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's good sis..we need support and our husbands are there as our partners here on earth.. aja!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako halos always stress murag weekly ko stress ky always kuwang akong salary ahay pero laban lang di lang nako huna2on akong probs ky mastress ko ug samot

$ 0.00
1 year ago

lage..apir sis..hehe aja lang nato japon... samtang may kinabuhi!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes Laban lang

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap pa may anxiety ma'am jean. Naranasan ko talaga kaya ginagawa ko di ko talaga nakakalimutan si God pray lang ako ng pray.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

true sis... pray lang jud ta!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapoy makastress bitaw sis no

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Monday

uu mao jd sis.. normal ra jd ni we need to over come it! aja!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow, thanks for making this article sis. Just like you I am having anxieties because I am short of 10k for December. I don't know where I can get it. I just need some guidance from God to where I will get it and I hope he will give me something or some answers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

't know where I can get it. I just need some guidance from God to where I will get it and I hope he wi

i hope we can all get through this sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's so rough and me too got the feeling of the need to work more on virtual stuff. Receiving such things and feeling the power of the words written in the holy bible gives something. I am not that godly but also loved to look to the verses about different topics, hoping that all of us grinding more online could pass these challenges.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thanks sis... we are all not godly for sure..as we are sinners.. but we have a good God! let's all hustle for our future!

$ 0.00
1 year ago