What? Just 36 Days?

23 40
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago
Date: November 18, 2022
Time: 9:58 PM

Oh, my gums! I was scrolling on my social media app and then a post said it's just 36 days before Christmas day! Waaah! That's just a month and here I am, slacking! I have to buy gifts for the nephews and nieces! I have to think of gifts for our youth and Sunday School kids!

Actually, what I am only concerned about and praying for is that before this year ends, I pray that no typhoon would hit the country and that we will have a happy and peaceful Christmas but I also hope that we can be a blessing, especially to our family and church.

Now, because of that post, I have been compelled to open Shopee, and thought of buying some remote control monster trucks for my nephew. I have another nephew but he's in Cotabato right now and one more but he's still a little baby.

I can't buy the nephew without buying another for Matti so I ordered two. I hope this will arrive on time before Christmas.

As for Qing, I guess I will just buy him some clothes. For the girls, I have Miyah, Amari, and Zia. Aiesha on the other hand is in Cotabato too so she'll receive money instead so she can buy herself her gift.

So, what would be best for Zia and Amari? They are two years old. Miyah on the other hand is still a little baby so she'll receive dresses and diapers.

I can't think straight right now. I guess I am a little panicking because last year, there was Odette and perhaps I am just having anxieties because of what happened last year. My mind is under attack in fact, at this point, I am thinking what if a typhoon would come again and the same thing that we experienced last year will happen again? I have to trust God and I have to pray hard for these anxieties to go away.

Anyway, what about you guys, are you thinking of giving your loved ones gifts for this coming Christmas? Actually, I am thinking of going away for Christmas but I realized we have a Christmas party in the church that day since that falls on a Sunday.

Urgh!

Aside from gifts, I have to also prepare for our church activities, I have assignments, I have to get the kids prepared for their presentation, and the games too! I have to think of the prizes, and our family's bundle of joy. Oh! So many things to think of, I guess I have to take note of each one of them right now but no, it's Sunday tomorrow and I have to focus on the service, I have to sleep early in fact.

So, at this point, I guess the best thing to do is to rest. I have to rest!

Guys, let me know if you have suggestions on gifts for young girls! Thanks!

Read my previous article too: Am I Losing Interest? Business and Investments, Please!

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

8
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.03 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Erickchristianmontajes
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

I am kind of panicking for Christmas too sissy. No gifts has been bought yet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I was also hoping for a peaceful and happy christmas this year, I dont want to experience the wrath of nature just like what happened 10 years ago, sendong and this 2 consecutive boring years with covid

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Uso na ang sale ngayon lalo na sa malls. Baka gusto mo din mag check dun hehe. No idea bout gifts, sorry lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

last year kasi sa mall ako bumili sir..hahaha napamahal ako...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa koy budget dai pero naa nakoy nahunahunaan na Christmas gifts.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

dai, ishare imong mga tipid tips diha hhahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha Cramming na sis? Magcacram din sana ako kaso wala pala akong budget hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehe nagcram ako kahapon sis karon wla na..hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same tag huna2x sis ang bagyo jud tawn. Hinaot iiway tas mga katalagman oi. Nice nga duwaan sis mahal Lang hehe. Basta duol na ang Christmas duol napud akong bday ehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe happy birthday in advance sis..kwarta nalang sis noh para di na labad sa ulo hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis.aw oh ako bitaw saona sa naa py ikahatag sa akong mga pag umangkon cash ra ako ihatag ky dghan pud sila arun mabahin.hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The pace of the day is so quick that it seems like 2022 is just getting started, but it will soon be 2023. I sincerely hope that December is free of typhoons🙏

$ 0.00
1 year ago

e day is so quick that it seems like 2022 is just getting started, but it will soon be 2023. I sincerely hope that December i

true! hayz... we will get old early!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha I am actually writing about what to givr sa aking mga pamangkin sa Pasko hahaha pero isa lang sagot. Cash, ahaha diko naman alam mga gusto nila ee ahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha mabuti nga yung cash madam noh para di na sakit sa ulo hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga bahala na sila mamili ng guaato nila diba haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakaka busy talaha ang pasko sis! Sana nga aabot uung mga orders ko bago ang pasko.

Sana nga din di tulad nung nagdaang taon ang pasko na daming typhoon ang dumaan. Nakakalungkot yun

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sana sis.. we can only trust God and pray... pero iyaha jud kabubut-on ang matuman...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

36 days nalang d.i ma'am jean. Grabe kadali lang gayud. Pasko na gayud ma'am jean. Naa pa gayud trauma sa Odette ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu sis murag mahadlok japon mga tao dire btaw mao guro walay nagsetup ug mga decorations kay pag Odette nangaguba ra baya to sila tanan...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mao ba ma'am jean. Naa pa gayud trauma ang mga tawo ma'am. Grabe gayud si Odette arang ka kusog na bagyo maong grabe ang trauma sa mga tawo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dalianra bitaw sis no ,haguy hapit ng pasko wapa me ka decorate bisan usa ka christmas light😁

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wala sad mi decoration btaw sis hahaha ambot ug mag set up ba akong mama

$ 0.00
1 year ago