Hello Adobe Lightroom!

22 41
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Hey guys! Aside from laundry, there's one more thing that is a little tedious when it comes to traveling - editing photos!

I love editing photos but when the number of images reaches more than thousands, it is somehow tiring. This is also the reason why our trips a few years back are still pending for edit. It's ironic how I love taking photos but gets tired of editing them, sometimes, I think of just shooting in jpeg so I can just shoot and post straight out of the camera but the fact that inside of me, I wanted to post the best photos ever, keeps me in the RAW mode.

Anyway, in the past few days, I should say, I had been hustling, editing our photos, and posting some of them on social media. Although our trip to Singapore was already almost a week old today, I felt like posting them not in real time was a failure. I wish I could post them right on that specific day but no, I can't do that because I have to do a lot of things like this:

Six to seven photos in one, are being merged by Adobe Lightroom. Yes, you read it right, I am using Adobe Lightroom now instead of Capture One because of the merging feature. I am sure Capture One has that feature on their premium software but it costs a lot, around Php 7000+ for their premium however, Adobe offers premium software for Php 500+ a month as a subscription. It also has a free 7-day trial so I am currently working on a trial version.

So far so good. I have been an Adobe user for years but when I switched to Mac, I started using Capture One because it's free and it is not heavy.

Now that I am using Adobe Lightroom again, it is giving me that feeling like before. I think there's something within Adobe that reads the RAW files better than Capture One. I could see the difference in the images I edited although it is also a little sluggish perhaps due to the number of images that I am processing at a time.

As for the storage, it had prompted me a couple of times about the disk getting full and after checking, its library had reached 60 GB! Oh my! Adobe really eats a lot of storage!

Anyway, I miss stitching, this is the only thing that made me consider reusing Lightroom again. Stitching or merging photos because we took lots of shots of these skyscrapers while on top of the Marina Sands Skypark Observatory and they have to be merged.

Here's an edited merged image by my husband while at the ground before heading up to the Skypark:

And here's mine from above:

Stitching images is really great especially if the lens used is not that wide to capture the whole picture.

We were using a new Tamron 28-200 mm f/2.8-5.6 lens during the travel and we are loving the lens. Our original plan was for a Sigma 18-50 mm f/2.8 APSC sensor but it was out of stock when we inquired. The Tamron lens was offered to us and my husband grabbed it and we didn't regret the decision.

Anyway, that's it for now, I just want to share with you here that I am using Adobe Lightroom again.

Thanks for reading, check out my previous articles here:

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise|Hive|YouTube|IG|Twitter

8
$ 1.45
$ 1.35 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

The edited photos turned out well. I wish I had this talent ❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it can be learned sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True but I got no patience sis. But maybe if I can make a living with it I would :)

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda, parang gusto ko gamitin yan, perfect siya for editing.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis.. try mo may free trial naman

$ 0.00
1 year ago

chadaha diay sa lightroom sis bah. mmm I hope Matti will give you lots of time to edit hhehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

i hope so sis hahaha sige man ni sya panawag mama uy bisan ug naa na siyay kadula mga bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maganda nga daw mag edit dyan sa Lightroom.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

uu mommy yen...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

it brings more new dimension when u use adobe lightroom thats one of the advantage of that application and clear as well in every edge of the pciture

$ 0.00
1 year ago

clear as well in

thanks dear.. i agree and I guess it also matters that I had used it first than the other software

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sa desktop lang to mganda gmitin.. ..ganda ng shots nyo lage

$ 0.00
1 year ago

part ng premium package nila is pwede sa ipad and othe rdevices but di ko pa natry sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahhh ang ganda sis. But it would take much time talaga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes super! pati memory it takes a lot of space!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In fairness ang sipag mo din mag stitch sis. Ma subukan nga din. I still bring two of my lenses pag travel. I haven't tried stitching since pag wide si 15-45 naman ay ok for me. Or or or.. si go pro hahahah.

Oo heavy si adobe. Kahit si ps nila makain sa memory at space pero kasj maganda naman output.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ano camera mo sis? kahit full frame kami kasi maganda ung result ng stitching sis for printing din... wala na din kaming Gopro eh hehe actually maganda sana ung go pro sis for easy travel.. nagplan kami ng 360 pero ayaw na namin ng additional na gastosin hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayee ,ka bongga sis oy ako ganahan pud ko maka mao og edit oy ,dream nako mag photographer pero siguro hanggang dream nalang gyud😂 Pero bongga jud imong mga trabaho sis 😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

r pero siguro hangg

sa ako ni husband sis actually ang free travel.. na apil alng mi..hehe pero nice jd ang photography btaw sis.. pwede man ka mag study daghan online sources..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman ma'am jean. Ang ganda Singapore! 😲 Kaya gusto ko puntahan Yan ma'am kasi napaka ganda. 🥰❤️

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu sis madami ding mga spots na nakaka instagram worthy hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ma'am jean. Napakaganda ng Singapore. 🥰

$ 0.00
1 year ago