Healthy Food with Good Ambiance at The Buzzz Cafe

10 51
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Don't we just love good food? We all do and it's been a while since my husband and I had a meal at one of our favorite restaurants in the Visayas! We had a hectic schedule over one weekend as we were volunteering for a special program of a specific children facility for traumatized victims and so the entire day was spent on preparing the materials. We were at the facility from the morning until six in the evening!

Since we still have to buy a gift for a friend's child who's turning one year old today, we decided to go to SM Seaside and since The Buzzz Cafe had opened a branch here, we decided to have dinner here which made us both excited!

The Buzzz Cafe is brought to Cebu City by Bohol Bee Farm. They originally started their business as a farm resort that grows organic vegetables and eventually, opened its restaurant branch. They are very famous in Bohol for their garden salad with edible flowers.

Their ice cream is also a hit! They have malunggay, avocado, and other tropical fruit flavors. My favorite is malunggay of course!

But as you can see, they are not just famous because of their food. They are also popular due to their good interior designs and they are very consistent with their interiors in all their branches.

In Cebu, they only have two branches, one in SM Seaside and Robinsons Galleria, if my memory serves me right.

From their choice of seats and tables and chairs to their chandeliers, to their walls, they used wood and reclaimed materials.

As you can see, their chandeliers are just used bottles, painted and then attached together. Their walls and other dividers are made of reclaimed wood, stained, and are definitely gorgeous!

I even asked my husband that we should make our walls like that which he agreed. But one thing that one won't miss out on would be their cool tiles selection.

Only a few sections on the floor got these art tiles but they are still really nice. I am super in love with their designs and the color combination. They all just merged together to result in such pretty output!

Even their high chairs are also made of wood with cushions of course for kids and I am just adoring everything inside this restaurant. And although it is just an open restaurant, the surrounding won't really disturb you so much because of the high sidebars. Actually, the open design is in the restaurant's favor as many would become curious about it and eventually would end up dining.

Upon arrival at seven in the evening, the restaurant was full. We were seated here on this vintage-looking bench while waiting for a table.

And one should not miss their famous Chocolate Hills and a Tarsier next to the waiting lounge, both in frames. Since The Buzzz is owned by a Boholano, each of their branches would definitely have this hanging on one of their walls.

Now, our ordered food came, there was a long waiting time compared to before and we were already hungry, we were thankful for their complimentary bread and spread. I wasn't able to take a photo of it though as we ate them all as soon as they arrived.

James ordered his Spicy Chicken with local red rice topped with sweet cassava slices and a side dish of fresh vegetable salad with nuts.

The chicken got good-looking mango slices which I badly want! Mangoes are my favorite fruit!

Red rice at The Buzzz Cafe is really good with that cassava slice on top. I wonder why I can't get the same texture when I am cooking my own version of Red rice. I guess I have to add more water to my cooking.

I swear this salad with the honey mustard dressing is a bomb! I love that it compliments the lettuce and the nuts, I think it is better to have candied walnuts for this but it would be more expensive for sure.

His meal didn't come with a complimentary drink so we asked for service water. Their service water comes in recycled wine glass bottles, covered with foil.

Yes, hubby was happy here with his order!

Now for my order, I got a meal set of garlic pasta, grilled pork with mango bits, and a vegetable salad with honey mustard dressing with a free basil drink.

I have to also mention that they got a really pretty table napkin keeping the utensils inside. It is pretty colorful and adds vibrance to the overall table!

My grilled pork was a little overcooked but still, it was good. Sweet and soft and the side salad was of course yummy! I had to buy a bottle of their honey mustard dressing so I can use it for my homemade salads too!

Both our plates were done in just a few minutes! We were hungry and the food was good so we didn't leave anything on our plates of course! Hereafter eating, I took time taking photos of the restaurant. I definitely love those huge leaves in a frame.

Here's a view of the space behind us where the comfort room is located and their mini store where they sell honey, muffins, bread, and other products all produced from Bohol.

I definitely recommend visiting any The Buzzz Cafe restaurants when you happen to visit Bohol or Panglao or even in Cebu City. You'll love them because the food here is just affordable and they are really good! Highly recommended!

Exact location: Upper Ground Floor SM Seaside City Cebu, Cebu South Coastal Rd, Lungsod ng Cebu, 6000 Lalawigan ng Cebu


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

5
$ 4.25
$ 4.04 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

Ahhhhh nice place so yummy you just didn't amazed me with your shots but you also made me hungry hehe. I like the place color so neat

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woowww. I feel the moment of reading this article sis because you make us tour and have an idea about this resto. Its good to try😀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG madams the foodssssssss. Ang sarap kumain pag ganyan kaganda ang kapaligiran ee 😍🤤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Cafe looks very nice. I would like to go if it was in my country.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

the food is not only good to look at but was really tasty! thanks a lot for passing by!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Teka, nagugutom ako. Hahaha, kakain nga ako ng meryenda. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's very clean and nice dear. The food is really yammi mate. I want to it. please send me. I am waiting dear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The products are well arranged, nice looking and very clean 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Perfect interior design nila sis kaya ying mga customer mahahatak talaga na papasok at ang linis na maaliwas sa paligid.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything about this place is pretty and they did make the most of the space with the interior and decors. Wherever you turn there's an interesting thing to see and admire.

$ 0.00
2 years ago