Feeding Turtles, National ID, Kakainin, and Harvesting Philippine Lime

22 34
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Hey readers! Friday went very fast as well as this week. I remember waking up in the morning and then in just a snap, it's about to go to bed again. Oh well, I had to publish a draft instead because I wasn't able to finish this one as my baby was demanding my presence in bed.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Thanks lovies!

So what happened today?

Well, after breakfast, we get the kids out of the house and feed the turtles with bananas. Turtles love bananas, they even fight for a piece of this sweet delight. But we made sure the kids would give them many slices so I know the turtles were happy that morning.

This pond is just next to my husband's office and as you can see, it's surrounded by plants and shrubs, this shrub is home to many maya birds too, they had built several nests in there and we call them our friends.

And then a surprise came. As I was bathing my baby, I heard my mother answering someone who was knocking at the gate. She went to the gate and came back knocking on our door while handing me an envelope!

It's my National ID! Wow, after more than a year, it has finally arrived. And so the most awaited part is to see how my face looked in the ID because I have heard so many complaints about how they look at their faces, it seemed that they had manipulated the faces in post-processing.

My baby opened the envelope, I just let him be. And here's my face:

This is so funny, my nostrils look like they have been adjusted and now it shows bigger holes! I kept laughing about this and I look like I had gone some sort of operation on that face, the eyes and nose look different!

Anyway, speaking of ID, I also received a call from DFA Dumaguete about the shipping of our passports. During the application last month, the delivery was advised to be paid via LBC but my husband paid only Php 150 which was good for one passport alone.

So, I had to send Php 300 for the husband's and baby's passport delivery. I am glad that there are GCash payments now which made the process easier.

The passport processing is taking a lot longer, it's been a month already and we paid the expedited fee which was Php 1200 for seven working days but it's been a month already. Well, I hope it will be sent soon.


Later that afternoon when my baby woke up from his afternoon nap, we went to the house and ate some afternoon snacks.

The parents went to Jagna to meet a client and upon coming home, they brought some kakanin, puto cheese, moron, kutsinta. Matti ate the cheese on top of the puto cheese and I ended up eating what's left.

It's nice to see banana leaves used for packaging. The Painitan sa Baybay serves their snacks in biodegradable stuff and I appreciate them doing that.

Also, I had featured that snack house before, you can check it here: Snacking at Painitan sa Baybay.

After that, my baby asked that we go check the chickens at the backyard garden. He loves watching the chickens while being fed. While doing so, I asked the husband to pick some Philippine lime as I planned on making vegetable salad and will be using that for the dressing.

This tree was planted by our late grandfather. It was showing a lot of fruits so the husband climbed but it was hard to reach the parts where the limes were already ready so he had no choice but to bend that part and just cut the branches which has any fruits in it.

I felt like I was given a bouquet after he handed me the cut branches.

It is better to leave them in the branches and will just pick whenever we needed one. As for dinner, I prepared the salad, the ingredients were lettuce which was from my father's garden as well, cucumber, tomatoes, apple, singkamas, and mangoes.

As for the dressing, I just combined the Philippine lime, freshly squeezed! Then some salt, pepper, oil, and honey.

My brother brought home a huge fish and he grilled it. It was a great dinner! I didn't eat rice, just the salad and fish! It felt really good eating greens and veggies!

We were so satisfied with dinner. The last time I also made salad, I cooked breaded pork chops and it was a hit. I guess we can now live with salad and whatever meat available. But of course, I can't prepare meals everyday, usually, it's my sister-in-law, brother, or father who prepares our meal.

I make up to them by washing the dishes or cooking dinner. I can't cook for breakfast or lunch so dinner's always my chance to do so.

How was your Friday guys? I hope you had a great one!

Check my previous articles too:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

9
$ 1.71
$ 1.61 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
$ 0.02 from @Ayane-chan
+ 3
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

karun pa jud ko kahibaw ay nga saging diay kaunon sa mga turtle heheh...nagkatawa ko sa boquet of lemoncito hahah...daghana ug bunga gus...might as well check our own kung naa ba sad bunga

$ 0.00
1 year ago

d ko kahibaw ay nga saging diay kaunon sa mga turtle heheh...nagkatawa ko sa boquet of lemoncito haha

hahaha uu they love bananas.. or basin napugos lang ni sila ..hehe usahay kan on amo ipakaon.. ako itry nya ug gnahan ba sila ug lettuce...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Napaka productive nmn ng weekend ate. Paano mo nasisingit pagsusulat pa hihihi.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sa gabi pag tulog na ang baby or sa umaga hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang daming ganap ate ah hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

heheh uu nga eh...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap talaga ng inihaw na isda lalo na pag fresh pa. Yung calamansi di rin yan nawawala samin. Kung hindi man gagamitin sa pagluto, ginagawa naman na juice.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

talaga ng inihaw na isda lalo na pag fresh pa. Yung cala

tama yan sis..ganun din sa amin. andami talaga bunga neto..buti nga di sya namatay nung odette.. nakayanan taalga nya pero ang problema kasi antangkad na neto..need namin na akyatin

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang sarap naman po ng mga pagkain. Hehe Anyway, buti pa po sa inyo dumating na ang national id niyo. Sa amin po dito mag 1 year na, wala pang dumating. Yung iba naman po mag 2 years na wala din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

amin po dito mag 1 year na, wa

hala grabe naman un.. 1 year na nga ung sakin.hehehe di naman ako na excite na ideliver sya hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hope you still have some food left? Those pics made me hungry

$ 0.00
1 year ago

am sorry they're all in the tummy hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mangaslom man sad tag ahat ani momsh,, pirting lamia sa lemon,, grabe ga laway ko. 🤤😅, Di man jud siguro ko Pilipino uy, Wala pajud ko mka pahimo ug National ID sis, hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wahahah nganu man? sige pmaan guro na sila ug accept ug applicants nga magpa ID

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma'am jean ang daming kalamansi. Tas nung nakita ko yung inihaw na isda grabe ang sarap niyan ma'am jean. Mapapadami talaga kanin mo ma'am jean. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

uu nag ihaw din kami ng isda sis hehe sarap talaga... andami ko tuloy nakain hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ma'am jean. Super sarap niyan ma'am jean. 🤤

$ 0.00
1 year ago

nagutom ka ata sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sarap ng puto sis! Anyway, ilan po turtles niyo? Meron kaming isa noon, parang ganyan kalaki sainyo. Tagal din namin yon inalaagan pero ewan biglang nawala. That time pa naman tabing ilog bahay namin kaya siguro tumakas na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

5.. pero marami na din sila na nawala.. tumakas, hehe kasi pag malakas ang ulan ung water level nitong pond tataas din tapos di na namin namalayan nakatakas na pala ung iba.hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

When I saw the puto I was even hungrier sis. Hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

haha sorry for making you hungry sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago