Playtime, Flowers, Piano, Lechon, Lumpia for Thursday

31 42
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

It's the end of the week again. Last night, I badly wanted to write an article but my baby kept on waking up each time I would sit and type so this blog was not completed, well, actually, I was never able to start it. I just have the new slate opened but no texts inputted.

Anyway, I woke up a bit earlier today just so I can create one. I just want to talk about what happened yesterday.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Thanks lovies!

My brother and sister-in-law together with their son and daughter are currently at home. And so that means, Matti has a playmate! Amari, their first born loves to go to our room so she could play. She was a bit shy at first, that was on Wednesday but yesterday, she was already acting like she owns the place. Teehee, this girl acts boyish really and she's three months younger than Matti.

I had observed how both my Matti and Amari are acting, and I guess Matti is a very understanding boy, I hope he won't change because whenever he plays with a specific toy and Amari takes it away from him, he would just move on and go to the next toy available, he won't play the victim but when the other way around happens, Amari cries a river like she was being tortured.

This situation happens almost all the time. I am always telling Amari to look for other toys as there are a lot of options. Kids are funny.

We watched some YouTube videos too, one was this Move Like a Dinosaur video and Matti loved it, he keeps asking that I play the video again and again.


Anyway, on the other hand, I would like to share with you this orchid.

My mother bought this more than two years ago. When he bought it from a family friend, it had flowers but soon after they withered, the plant didn't show signs of flowering up until this week.

It was surprising to see it bearing flower buds and my mother was the happiest! It took more than two years for it to flower again and it taught me a lesson right away. It is indeed true that sometimes in our lives, we felt like we are unproductive, we consider ourselves useless, we are not attaining our goals, and we are not successful, just like my mother who thought this plant was hopeless but we don't own our timelines, God has His own ways and His ways are not our ways.

During the waiting, we must trust Him who holds everything. In His own timing, we will also bloom.


On the other hand, I am still training some devikids. I really regret training four devikids at the same time. I promised myself not to spend anything anymore for speed-ups. In the game, we have the option to buy DVK coins which are used to buy items in the store that can help speed up a certain attribute. In the past week, I kept on buying DVK but this week, I promised not to and just be contented with the free packs given to my account.

As a result, only one of the four devikids got maximum attributes, two of them got three max attributes and one of them got only two max attributes. The majority of them however have 75 attributes which is usually the requirement in the void adventure.

So this week, I will stick to my promise of not buying additional DVK, although I already received my payout of 1400+ DVK, I promise to not spend them and just accumulate for procreation. I am planning to buy another rare embryo, train it to have max attributes, and then try procreation.

PVP will soon be out and I hope I can keep up! Currently, I just have two devikids training. One stoic and a Curious personality.


Matti's very fond of musical instruments from guitar, and piano, to drums. We bought him many toys but he would always resort to wanting to play with the real ones. Unfortunately, we don't have a real piano at home, his toy pianos are already defective as he would take the batteries out always and so they all end up damaged.

But it never crossed my mind to use the mobile phone for a piano app until today. This thought just came into my mind and so I downloaded the Piano Kids app and he was so happy!

Also, I realized there's the Garage Band app on iOS so I let him use the iPad for that.


Before the day ended, my mother reminded me that there was a house blessing by five in the afternoon and we were invited.

At first, I thought I will not go but because we were all tired of preparing for dinner, we decided to go. There's also another dinner invitation with a family but that's around 30 minutes away from us. I opt to go to the house blessing which was just around 3-5 minutes away from home, this would save us gas.

There were lots of food. This house is owned by an OFW who is a church friend. The husband was left in town while the wife works in the middle east as a nurse. They were both working there before but the husband decided to just build his own business and now, they had built their own home.

It's a cute house since they don't have a baby yet but I love how they had designed it. I forgot to take photos of the place, I was just looking into the food laid on the table, there's lechon, lumpia, pancit, and spaghetti, most of them are my favorites!

We ate a lot after and had long talks too. Our church members and friends were there so we all enjoyed dinner. Matti loves lumpia so he ate a lot too. We got home at around seven in the evening! The kids received chocolates too from the couple!


That's it for today!

Don't forget to check as well my previous articles:


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

15
$ 3.44
$ 3.21 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @nomadghada
$ 0.03 from @mommykim
+ 7
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

hahhaha nagkatawa man sad ko ni Amari oi nga drama queen kaayo hahaah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hehe drama btaw na sya hehe makatawa nalang ta ani nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aweee, the owner of the house are so kind for inviting you my friend during the house blessing. And they have a lot of food too. As of the moment, I'm craving just by looking at the picture hehe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It made me crave too actually.. i miss the lumpia

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pancit is waiving!..bjgla akong nagutom..hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe fave mo ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes po..all time fave..hahaha..di ako fan ng spag e..mas bet kp ang pansit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Apir kau ni matti

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anak mo po si matti?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

The orchid's flower is worth the wait ateeee. It's so beautiful. Anyways, hoping thay Matti won't change for being an understanding kid. Wannnaa play with him hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

r is worth the wait ateeee. It's so beautiful. Anyways, hoping thay Matti won't change for being an unders

thanks sis... hoping the same sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dai, na-adult na baya ako isa ka chanak. Boring na kaau wala koy inurse. hahaha. Mopalitay najud lage ko dapat. ug arang kalami sa mga pagkaon ui. makagutom lantawon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

a-adult na

hehe palit na dai.. kay naa man chores raba na need buhaton pod.. naa nako earning ani .. heeh last two days ago nakareciv ko 1400+ dvk.. hehe mga around 300-400 php hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baby mati is so kind sis, my daughter wasn't like that, she will get mad whenever someone takes away her toys.

Anyway, the foods in the last part was all delicious and yummy.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anyway, t

matti's cousins are like that too.. i guess Matti just doesn't care much about toys, he's okay sharing them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Mamsh may lumpia pang natira? Hahahaha kakagutom sakto lunch na ba .. anlaki na ni matti mamsh😍

$ 0.00
1 year ago

pia pan

hehe ambilis ng pnahon sis noh? sarap nga maglumpia.. parang gusto ko na ulit mag lumpia later tonight..hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

naalala ko ung bebe boy ko dati mahilig din sya sa dinosaurs. ngaun puro lego naman ang gusto niya. Good thing na mahilig si matti sa mga instruments. makikita mo soon jan na nakeke create ung talent nya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

excited actually ako na maturoan na sya sis.. kasi di ako marunong mag guitar or any instruments so it is nice na makuha nya yung talents for that...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

akong anak sis walay patience magduwa ug ing ana nga toys,naliwat sa amahan y patience.anyway makagutom ang foods oi kadaghan ba.kalami sa letchon

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe mao ba sis.. basin need lang niya ug storyahan sis... ambot sad kay si Matti dili jd bitaw violent, iya mga cousins ba kay mang ilog ug duwaan, manghagis, mangaway pero siya wa ra jud na syay libog.liwat pod lage sa amahan.. wala sad libog...

hopefully machange pa na si baby nimo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Makalingaw jud sis basta gani mag-ilog nag mga kids sa duwaan,relate ko ana kaajo,😅 Dili jud mawala pud sa handaan Ang lumpia. Hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

sis basta gani mag-ilog nag mga kids sa duwaan,relate ko ana kaajo,😅 Dili jud mawala pud sa handaan Ang lu

ay yes kanang lumpia jud na ako pangitaon basta manukos..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow. I aspire to have the same goals achieved as that couple. Jema!

I can totally relate mommy ahu pod niece kay di pahuwam as ija toys kadtong nivisit among cousin who is younger than her. Pero ug among silingan okay ra sija. Huhu. Blood is not thicker than water anymore. Kids are funny indeed.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

an her. Pero ug among silingan okay ra sija. Huhu. Blood is not thicker than water anymore. Kids are funny indeed.

mga in ana na case sis ako istoryahan ang niece nahu to share but naa koy nakit an na video somewhere nga maglisod jud daw ug share ang mga bata... mga 5 years old or older pa daw ang makasabot jud ana nga concept... mao normal daw na.... storyahan ra jd daw

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Then Matti is a good boy because usually when a kid grabbed the toy he has. He will retaliate and cry.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

d boy because usually wh

he has been like that.. his cousins would usually take some of his toys and he is okay, you won't see him crying.. he'd just go and pick other toys instead....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Devikins ba Yan mommy?

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

yes mommy.. are you also playing it?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nope. Pero may friend ako naglalaro Nyan

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

ahh i see.. ako din mga 1 month na.. level 18 pa..hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago