Did I Just Lose DPet Tokens?

27 55
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

It's been weeks since I had started playing this NFT game called MyDefiPet, according to its whitepaper, this game revolves around its gaming activities such as collecting, breeding, evolving, battling with, and trading or socializing pets. And on its roadmap, the play to earn features will commence by the fourth quarter of this year.

I joined its social media pages, even the telegram, just so I can be updated with its progress. I admit, there have been several negative comments and feedbacks that I had read from these pages especially on its social media. I am not vocal in complaining about my negative views online so whenever I see errors or even encounter problems within the game, I'd resort to contacting support instead of nagging online with my keyboard warrior skills which I have none.

Thanks to my generous sponsors! Do check their articles too!
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

My new cage in construction for 8 hours :)

DPet Down!

Today was one of those days when I just felt sad about the game. Earlier today, I found that DPet token was down and so I decided to buy a few so I could get new pets. I enjoy watching new egg hatching so I ended up buying 14 DPet tokens. The value at that time was around Php 107 I guess. I don't invest any fiat in this game but I used my earnings from both steemit, hive, and even read. I just pinch a bit from my funds.

Read here as to how I purchase DPet tokens: I Used SBD Earnings to Buy DPET Tokens

Husband Wants New Pets!

Again, I mentioned before in one of my articles that my husband had also been hooked on the game, he'd play whenever he has time and since the game is just open on my laptop all the time, he can get access to it any moment and he has been asking when will we buy new pets, he was the one who's active in this game though, he had leveled up the game a few times, even analyzing the statistics per pet and I guess he got bored with our current eight pets because three of them we had sent to hunting or staking as well just yesterday.

I gave in to his request and so DPet tokens reflected in my game window now and he was like a child, excited to buy new eggs to hatch.

Pet number 9 was supposed to show up in the incubator after a successful purchase transaction but it didn't. He checked the list of pets and there it showed our new Venom, tsk, we didn't get to see it hatched but it's okay as long as the pet arrived.

Baby Adonis

He went ahead and purchased pet number 10, this time, the egg arrived at the incubator and he was able to hatch it, a new Adonis! This is our second. He was like a child I tell you.

I Asked for Breeding

Now, I told him, we must use the remaining DPet tokens to breed some of our pets so we can have a gen 1 pet, he agreed. Breeding is expensive, it costs 5 DPet tokens and he was not very impressed with our pets yet as we don't have that many rare accessories in these pets, we still have to spend a lot of feeding and evolving to get better pet stats but I am very excited to experience the breeding process myself and so he agreed.

Happy Forest is a hotel for pets to breed! Hihi

The transaction was successful but I got a breeding timeout message! My heart was broken! I choose one of our winged pupper as the father and a Rudolph with a lot of accessories in it, it's our very first Rudolph though as the mother. But it failed. I somehow panicked because 5 DPet tokens are worth Php 500+ of course, it's not cheap.

My heart dropped!

Frustrating Game Support

I went checking on its support page, it is not giving me a permission error on its Google document, it was frustrating. I ended up going to Telegram only to read a lot of negative comments from Filipino users, adding fuel to the fire!

I read for about 10 minutes and found the bug report form link. I messaged the group as well asking if others had experienced it but no one was responding, they were all focused on the delay of the game, the bugs, and all sorts of bad-mouthing the devs. I could have continued reading and feel bad about the game but I had no time for that so I instead filled out the bug report form, I am glad I was able to record the process so I had proof of the problem.

And so the waiting game begins.

No Pet Arrived Again! Losing Another Set of DPets

Then the husband who was excited with the remaining three DPet tokens said he should go get another egg instead. I was not paying much attention to him anymore at that time, I can't remember what I was doing but I recall I nodded. It was a mistake as we both know we still have an existing issue. But it was too late, he had purchased the egg but no pet arrived! He had refreshed the game and yet, nothing came, nothing in the incubator or the pet list.

Honestly, I already felt like we just have to let go of those total eight DPets instead and just move on. I don't want to deal with any stress on following up with the support team and all and he agreed! We move on from it and I continued with my day, I went with my parents to Jagna, ate at Painitan sa Baybay, and visited the construction site. I met the laborers and workers and even found out that my godchild is one of the laborers there! I was surprised this boy is now grown up! He's taller than me now!

Issue Resolved Itself!

We went home, I continued with my day, took care of Matti, and slept at eight in the evening. Then I woke up at quarter to midnight and my husband was just on his way to bed. He told me all the issues have been resolved!

He found the happy forest where the breeding happens had a heart icon on it and he clicked and found a new Rodolph, it was a normal one though, no special accessory in it but it is gen 1, that's the only thing that is special about it.

And as for the missing pet number 12, he also found it in the pet list and so all our issues are now fixed!

Lesson

So our decision to just let it go and move on with our day was worth it! We didn't let the stress of losing those DPets get in the way for us to enjoy our day. No blaming game and so both realized that we have indeed matured, back in college when we were younger, we always end up blaming someone, we fight over petty things, and stress ourselves a lot on simple issues.

Today, we are so different from our younger selves and I thank God for giving both of our patience and discernment.

Thanks for reading through this and I hope you learn something as well! Enjoy your weekends!


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

16
$ 9.83
$ 9.23 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @gertu13
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
+ 8
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

how do you earn in that platform?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

p2e will become available in the last quarter dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very hard working din naman ata ang developer nyan madam no? Kaya dapat talaga wag padala sa stress, tama yan ginawa nyo na nagpaka busy muna sa other things.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

tama ka jan madam... dapat iwasan na mastress hehe nakaka hairfall eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako makarelate sis sa dpet token because I am really new in the cryptoworld, bch pa lang ang alam ko. 😅But upon reading this I am glad things get well at the end.😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

once you indulge in knowing other coins sis you'll find na sobrang dami.. need lang talaga natin ifocus ang rating attention kung saan tayo interested.. baka interested ka sa ibang blogging sites that will let you earn crypto too such as steemit or hive.. i can help you as well!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sobrang noob pa talaga ako sis in the world of cryptoworld, hirap nga ako intindihin ung mga terms dito but I am willing to learn, great opportunity din sya para makaearn kahit sa bahay lang

$ 0.00
2 years ago

true..marami ng naging mayaman dahil sa crypto sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana all sis, hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think the devs encountered lots of problems in the game that crash the system, hopefully the devs didn't give up despite of all negative feedbacks from social media, it's normal for games to have negative and positive feedback, it's a matter of trust on the game. I hope that DeFi Pet will become trend like axie, I'll try to download it, is there free pet they give?

$ 0.01
2 years ago

didn't give up despite of all negative feedbacks from social media, it's normal for games to have negative and positive feedback, it's a matter of trust on the game. I hope that DeFi Pet will become trend like axie, I'll try to download it, is there free pet they give?

halu.. yes i do hope it will become big! the game is still in its beta phase so hopefully, the devs would be able to get things up and follow the roadmap..

unfortunately, there's no free play here. you have to really buy pets..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought the issue wouldn't gonna resolved but we just need to be more patience for it. It's happy to know that you and your husband has a binding of playing like this one

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thank you! yeah indeed we get to bond because of the game as well

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon. Magstart ako. Basta okay na lahat. Nastress lang ako lately.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

iwasan natin mastress sir.heheh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have no idea on that game sis. Not into game but I like the realization you got there. Na nag matured na kayo at di na nagsisisihan. After all, laro lang naman yan tsaka di rin naman talaga palagi tayong nananalo or nagkakagains.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

tama ka sis.. hehe pag matured na eh parang wala nalng yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luckily everything was resolved, and the lesson learned is very true. Sometimes, we get engrossed and stressed by what we cannot solve, and if we let it pass, the solution comes suddenly, as it happened to you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thanks for reading.. that's really true!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems so amusing to play but sad to say I have no idea how to do it. I might need a 24 hrs study for me to learn about it 😂😁

$ 0.01
2 years ago

it's an easy game right now since what we do is mostly farm.. i hope we can earn back what we had invested though once the p2e feature is out

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good to know your issues were resolved. Haha can't deal with people who are fond of badmouthing once an issue arises. You and your husband are 'adulting' as you put it hihihi

$ 0.01
2 years ago

right sis... kelangan para sa mental health natin

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All is well that ends well :) Thank goodness those issues have been resolved. Lesson learned for me too yesterday as I tried to buy tokens for Dragonary. My friend who bought tokens had no issues with it while it took mine longer to arrive so I thought I lost those tokens but I guess I was just anxious and excited to receive them lol! It was a delay but they still arrived.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

haha apir! iwas stress na tayo ngayun dapat.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Earning na ba 'to si defipet mii?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala pa sis... sa oct daw

$ 0.00
2 years ago