City Escape

21 35
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Free write, Diary

The baby's bag is ready, I tried to do a check on my head, diapers, wet wipes, two extra spare T-shirts and shorts, a jacket, some lampins, Matti's lunch and water, some toys to entertain him. I must not forget anything, I closed the car door.

We are on our way to Tagbilaran City, it's our car's maintenance schedule at Toyota Bohol. It's been three weeks since we had a road trip, the last one was when we came from Cebu. Today, Bohol province has not yet opened its borders, it was supposed to be opened on the 15th but the capitol had extended it until the end of March, a lot has been complaining already as they have been stranded in the big city for weeks already.

Anyway, the weather is great, it's not too hot and not rainy as well. We planned to hit the road by six but because of last night's blackout, I was not able to sleep well and ended up waking up late too. We are two hours behind our plan and we already know the consequences of this.

All images in this article were taken straight from the camera of a Samsung A51, unedited.

We were in the mood for some music from Sovereign Grace, we always do. Then we had some good conversation while Matti was sleeping. My husband loves to drive to Tagbilaran City because of the great view plus no traffic compared to Cebu City. He is a patient type of guy but his patience is always tested when in Cebu. Today, he is in his self and we joined together in singing the song Jesus, there is no one like you.

Toyota

Two hours on the road and we reached Tagbilaran City five minutes before ten as expected. Matti woke up as soon as the car stopped running which made me think he might have been just listening to us and the car all this time.

My husband went straight to the service advisor, got his priority number while we wait inside the car. He came back telling us that kids are allowed inside and there's nothing to worry about as there were only a few people inside.

We stayed inside the waiting area, there's free coffee and a 50-inch television to entertain the guests. The walls are made transparent for clients to see their car while being serviced. The movie Conan The Barbarian who was played by Jason Momoa was playing on the screen and since its Jason, I had to watch. This 2011 film was entertaining us although I can tell the acting wasn't on point. Still, Jason looked very young! His Game of Thrones and Aquaman stints are great, at least for me.

Unfortunately, the center has a lunch break and we can't go out without a car so we have to wait. Our hungry stomachs directed us to order some food online instead of through Food Panda. I am just glad that Food Panda is now available in the city, buying food is better this time. I had ordered Chowfan meals from Chowking as we felt that's not messy to eat with their take-out box.

Our orders arrive in just a few minutes! Great! We ate and were full! All the rest of the clients went out of the center and the waiting area was left all for ourselves! It was only by one in the afternoon when some new clients arrived. By 1:30 PM, my husband was called for payment as the service maintenance was done.

Mandaue Foam

On to our next stop which was this home and furniture shop. I was thinking of buying some plate organizer for Matti and a wall shelf but I ended up buying other stuff instead.

I found their 4 pieces set with 300 thread count were on sale so I got one full size in gray color for my parents and a king size in white for us. The best beddings are those with a thread count of 180-300 Anything higher than a 300-thread count means the sheets and duvet covers will start to feel heavier. This will result in suffocating the airflow around your body while you sleep according to nourluxury.com.

Aside from that, I got the wall shelf that I needed, I even found a borderless mirror that looked pretty and a rug.

Since babies are not allowed inside, we have to take turns. I went in first, got the items I needed, and then went to the car so James can check the shop himself and then pay for the items. It's just time-consuming! By the time he came back, it was already three in the afternoon.

Builderware

We were asked to inquire about some construction items, my father runs a construction business and he has a new project coming up. A jackhammer drill was one. James went inside while Matti and I just stayed in the car in the parking lot.

I wonder why it took him a lot of time. I figured out he must have been shopping again for some other items. When he came back, he brought with him a shower set. Our shower head had been cracked for quite some time already so I am glad he got a new one, finally!

Zykeila Mom and Baby Store

It was almost four, our next stop should have been Human Nature, I needed to buy some nappy cream for Matti but since the good husband made a wrong turn, I thought we can just skip that instead and go straight to the next store which is a mom and baby shop by Zykeila. I had been wanting to visit this for the longest time and finally, I am here!

My only plan was to buy their lactating coffee and a reusable breast pad set. I love seeing baby items, no one else was there so I had the shop to myself, I scanned through their products, there was a lot from prenatal to postpartum for moms and for the babies too.

I got to be quick as it was nearing sundown but I can't help but pause and just enjoy being here. I got four boxes of coffee, I need them! Each box comes with eight packs so I can have them for a month. Then I also got a toothbrush and a teething gel for Matti. Unfortunately, they ran out of breast pads.

Island City Mall

Our last stop was for groceries at ICM or Island City mall. After getting what I needed at Zykeila I feel like I am done for the day so I asked the husband to do the groceries instead. He needed to buy some new pair of pants and so he nodded. What's so good with the husband doing his own shopping is that it takes no time, he goes inside, picks up the pants he needed and pays. It took him only a few minutes!

Since it was almost dinner time, I decided to get our dinner from my phone and have it picked up by James. Food Panda is just so handy for cases like this. I got our dinner from a Mexi-Asian cafe named Hola, I ordered one meaty quesadilla for James while I got Crunchy Wrap and an overloaded nachos. Then for our drinks, I ordered one 700 ml Okinawa Rocka Salt and Cheese milk tea and a 700 ml Mango Yogurt for James.

The last time I had used this app was when we were living in Cebu so I noticed the app is faster and better today. I got a couple of discounts and some vouchers too plus the cafes were fast in processing the orders!

Dinner by the Bay

We didn't eat until we reached Baclayon, there's a spot there that we had been wanting to check out because every single time that we pass by the town and sees that spot, we tell ourselves that this would be a great photography subject.

Today, we managed to fulfill that. We pulled over and ate our dinner there as well as take photographs. Unfortunately, we only had mobile cameras with us. It was also dark but the view is still beautiful. No sunset today so that's a good reason to come back here in the future.

Matti looking out of the window.

We reached home two hours after.


xoxo,

mommy jean of momentswithmatti

Love harder than any pain you've ever felt.

11
$ 6.63
$ 6.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @AmazingWorld
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 9
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Food, Free write, Diary

Comments

Ang saya naman po ng araw niyo hehe Feel ko talag nakikinig si babysa usapan niyo sa kotse. Haha Miss kona rin mamasyal sa mal huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sarap naman ng tour. Ang cute ni Matti sa last pic. Kung ako siguro kulang ung 4 boxes lol! Thoughtful din ni husband mo dun sa shower.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe sakto lang ung 4 boxes for 1 month na consumption sir..hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Kelangan ko ata mag cut back sa kape talaga. Mag brew na lang ako hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka tuwa naman talaga pinakang bonding nyo na din yan ee kahit parang mapagod din pag uwi. Pero sana talaga may food panda din dito. Bat kasi wala nyan dito, huehue.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

saan sa inyu sis?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mindoro Oriental hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so you speak bisaya din? or no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like how you describe the details for your City Escape. Wigo ba yong car nyo? yong boys talaga ang bilis makapili ng mga stuff, pero pag girls, parang ang tagal. Parang nakapunta na ako sa Island City Mall, dyan kami ni refer to buy pasalubong. Sa Tagbilaran yan diba?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis wigo. hehe uu sa icm ung isang mall na malapit sa terminal

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkaka miss ang Bohol, ung sea wall sa harap ng Baclayon church maganda pasyalan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

uy yes yan yung view sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had few stops right there hehe! In here too. Kids are not allowed inside establishment like grocery stores just for their safety. I love that you spend the day so well even if you didn't get to see the sunset. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

t allowed inside establishment like grocery stores just for their safety. I love that you spend the day so well even if you didn't get to see the sunset. ๐Ÿ˜

thanks sis! i get excited going to the city then i get tired in the middle so I usually prefer staying inside the car.hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Medyo napagod po ako para sa inyo pero worth it naman. The best po yung view sa Bay. ๐Ÿ˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhahaa yes ganda jan..next time sana may sunset na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a very productive and fulfilling day that was! I felt I had been with you all along on that trip :) That views on Baclayon is breathtaking, and your shots are great despite using your phoneโค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a great long tiring day for you maam but I think you enjoyed it hehe para sakin basta may food okay na haha FOOD IS LIFE nakakagutom yung nasa pic๐Ÿ™ˆ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Woot! That was a lot of activities for one day. And you penned everything so systematically that I felt I had tagged along with you guys. Hehehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love the title parang nakakarelax agad. btw, hindi ko pa po nababasa. I'm sleepy na. Good nnighttiiieee bukas naman โค

$ 0.00
2 years ago

good night din sau sis!

$ 0.00
2 years ago