Busy With Making Itinerary, I Missed This!

19 33
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

I had been busy the entire day making our itinerary for Singapore. In a week, we will be traveling to Cebu, since I wasn't able to buy luggage in Tagbilaran City, we will have to get to Cebu earlier than our flight date so we could buy a piece of luggage. My parents are coming with us and they are using our old luggage which can be hand carried on the plane.

I already added 25-kilogram baggage for both our flights but only for my husband because we will be bringing some pasalubong for some friends who are in Singapore plus we have a tripod that has to be checked in.

Now, the next thing to prepare is travel insurance with COVID coverage. The husband's company already got us but my parents still have to get theirs but I will be working on that with the same provider that my husband's company got. Unfortunately, they missed adding my parents so we have to contact the provider directly.

And then I am overwhelmed now with the places that we want to check out while in Singapore. I thought our five nights stay would be enough for this small country but then, after running through the list of places, I realized that we must take a lot of them out of the list and just choose what really we wanted especially since we have two seniors and a toddler.

I truly miss making itineraries. I miss planning out a trip and this soon Singapore trip is our first plane ride together as a family. It is even more special this time that my parents are with us.

When making itineraries, we have to consider places that we want to take photos of and have good angles of course to make sure we have a tangible thing to look at and bring memories in the future.

With that, I am researching, the use of Google Maps is very helpful in inspecting where should we go to get the best spots. Have you tried using Pegman in Google Maps? I use it to check if this area is worth visiting and where we could get the best corner for a photo opportunity. For most of our travels before, I would plan out where we will be taking photos.

Just like this one, I am inspecting how the Dream sign looks and how far it is from the Merlion as we are planning on our walking tour.

We also received a dinner invitation from a friend's host family. I am sure we are going and it is a great chance to experience an authentic Singaporean dinner, not sure though if they'll serve a Singaporean meal but nonetheless, it is exciting to be with locals!

I made a mood board which is also very important and since Singapore is a famous spot, we just have to google images that we wanted to also capture and perhaps copy them:

I am using Pages for this, after finishing this, we will then figure out what lenses to bring, what time of the day will we be shooting but of course our itinerary will also come into consideration.

Together with making the itinerary, I am also adding the budget and pricing for each place we visit, it includes the fare going there, the entrance fees, and etc.

I am not yet done for the entire itinerary though, I finished up to the 16th only, I still have to plan out 17 and 18 which are both free day for us.

Anyway, that's all for today's mumblings. All I can say is that I really miss making this! I wish to make more in the future! Thanks for reading!

Check out my previous articles:

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise|Hive|YouTube|IG|Twitter

8
$ 1.70
$ 1.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @dziefem
+ 4
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

I am so excited for you truly and cannot wait to read about your Singapore adventures. I have been there back in 2005 and I can still remember Sentosa park experience by heart.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

am excited too sis.. i will add sentosa park in our itinerary...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's where the Merlion is. Try doing it at night for the water show. If they still do it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

thanks ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow ang saya naman dami nyong napuntahan!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat po! exciting nga eh pero weekend + seniors + toddler.hehe challenging

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pero worth it naman yung pagod and the memories youll have there po will be lifetime

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes hopefully hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ey, one of the places na gusto ko mapuntahan. Enjoy kayo sa pag travel ate and ingat!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

salamat sis! nakaka excite talaga sis!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Basta Singapore na pag usapan ma'am Marina Bay Sand talaga agad sa isip ko. Gustong gusto ko talaga makita yan. Have a safe trip ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

excited na rin kami sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aguy kahappy ana dai uiii. Lami kaau ba kay free ragud ba tapos 5 days pajud. Jam-packed jud kaayo inyu travel dai kay daghan man diay kaayo malaagan. Karon pako kadungog anang Pegman dai ai, pero ako hibawan lang kay Streetview. Mao man gamit namo sauna sako previous work.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

murag same2 sila sa streetview dai

$ 0.00
1 year ago

planadong planado momsh! ingat and enjoy kayo soon. Ganyan din minsan ang husband ko, google maps ang gamit. Lalo na kapag naghahanap kami ng maliit na shop or establishment, he makes sure na may parking space.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes momsh nakakatulong talaga yan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang galing, another travel blogs coming soon from you sis.. anyway ano ba work ni hubby mo? Ask ko lang kasi he can travel anytime?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

web developer sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ah, kaya pala anytime sya nakaka alis ☺️ Galing sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago