Bike, Banana, Carbonara, and No Screentime for 3 Days

38 44
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Parenting, Philippines, Bohol, Read, ...

Greetings to everyone! I am really glad that I slept early last night. Technically, it's already a Saturday for me as I begin to write this article. But I am going to talk about Friday and what happened on that day.

Sometimes, I begin to think diary stories are boring because my daily routine is just redundant but I am reminded that every day is unique and there will always be new things happening throughout regardless if it's just a tiny bit or a big one. I just need to really look into the small details of my life and start expanding it. I believe it will also be interesting to add photos which is why I am trying to be diligent now with taking photos.

Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

The title gives quick information on what had happened today and so let's start with the morning because that's just how to make a diary, we start with what happened from morning to evening or maybe not, it depends on the author of course but for me, allow me to start it from the top.

As always, I woke up earlier than anyone in our room. I have to create an article and be active on several platforms. Many had questioned me if I would still sleep and I tell you, yes, I do sleep, and I sleep a lot, especially when taking care of the baby. I try to sleep while feeding him and breastfeeding gives me a relaxing feeling, it has a scientific explanation and it brings me to sleep.

So I was already up to four in the morning, got a blog up on readcash and other platforms which made me satisfied. I was planning on writing some more but it was already six and my baby woke up so I have no option but to set aside anything that I was doing.

So I went outside with the baby, I had to change his nappies first and get his slippers on because I know, he would want to roam around. As we were already outside the house, he immediately went to the bicycle. This is his cousin's bike and it has been a while now that he would ride on it and won't reach the pedals.

But surprisingly today, he got a hold of the pedals but he doesn't know how to pedal yet. I guess we are getting there. I am excited that he would be able to bike. He actually has a bike but I prefer keeping it inside our room for now.

Matti didn't take long on the bike, he hopped out with my assistance. He now asked that we go to the chicken, he would say "go, tiktik". I don't want to go to the chickens yet, usually, it's his father who takes him there so I told him we will go to mimi instead. Mimi means Mila which is also short for mommy lola. He agreed and so we went inside the house, my mother was cooking breakfast. We had fried chicken, some boiled eggs, and left overs from last night.

I put Matti down and prepared some sandwiches for him. I realized we don't have cheese anymore so I just used a sandwich spread but he dislike it so I ended up eating the sandwich while he ate eggs and the fried chicken.

As for the apple, he took a few bites and he was done. I am fine as long as he eats. I am glad that there were alternatives to what I had prepared on his plate.

After breakfast was time for him to take a bath. I was still washing the dishes and I asked the husband to bring Matti upstairs for him to play drums but the husband was not attentive, they went to the garden instead and also check the chickens.

As soon as I am done with the dishes, I went to bathe Matti. He loves taking a bath and he enjoys playing with the shower and the pail, taking water, and throwing them in the air.

As soon as he was done with the morning bath, he went straight to the playpen. I have been trying to let him have more playtime now. And as he was playing, he went

asking for Super Jojo. I ignored him because we have been trying to take out the screentime as advised by his pediatrician.

A few days ago, we went to visit the pedia for his DTap vaccination and I was playing Super Jojo on the phone just so he could calm down from crying. He did stop crying and so the doctor told me that I must not let him have any screen time for now.

I told the doctor that I have let him watch many shows on the iPad and the computer too as well as the television and she told me that screentime can be given to two years old and above but it must be limited to only two hours.

And so, my husband and I are trying our best not to give the iPad to Matti. We are successful for three days straight now.

And so we are directing his attention now to play instead.

Although Matti asks several times in a day about Jojo, we would not pay attention to his requests, instead, I'd go play with him or I'd also sing songs for him.

So far, this is working. According to the pedia, there's a tendency of speech delay and it has been studied already so it scares me because I had been letting Matti watch these videos on the iPad and it goes for more than two hours.

How about you mommies? How old was your baby when you start letting him or her watch these videos?

Did it affect them at some point?

Anyway, back on the diary, in the afternoon, we had snacks and I was craving pasta but we still don't have any supplies available so my sister-in-law fried some bananas.

I love fried bananas. They are also good for breakfast but in our case that time, we had it for snacks instead.

We watched a Netflix animated film entitled Back to the Outback, a story of some animals who were captured in a zoo and were on an adventure to return to their homeland. It was fun and very engaging.

Matti was just playing while my niece and I watched the video. I guess he is not very much into the screen now and I also try to divert his attention to the toys around.

By five in the afternoon, I asked my brother to buy some ground pork so I can make ginaling for dinner.

I decided to also cook some of the remaining penne pasta available on the counter.

It was an easy cooking, white sauce pasta with ground pork and ginaling. I cooked them both at the same time and it is just so handy that we have a five-burner gas stove. Before we had a smaller one and it was just too hard to cook two or more dishes together due to the space. This one that we have now is bigger and spacious.

Matti ate the white sauced penne and he sure had eaten a lot! I forgot to take a photo of the food though as I was already hungry and I want to eat the pasta already.

Maybe I will take a photo later because I believe there were still many leftovers.

It was night bath time for Matti. He has to be freshened up for bedtime and we spent the next hours feeding and playing the guitar. I also applied some egg white on my face which was my first time and boy, the egg white was like pulling my skin! I loved it!

Then after washing, I also applied a facial mask and this was Matti's face when he was looking at the mask. I was singing the song "You are my sunshine" while he tries to play the guitar but his face was like this below:

So it was time for bed, he usually cries whenever I turn off the lights but his father was to the rescue because I was already very sleepy. I told the husband, he would need to carry Matti and dance. That's him every night routine and once Matti shows signs of sleepiness, he'd give him back to me to breastfeed to sleep. Yes, Matti feeds to sleep and I guess that causes his teeth to slant a bit which the pedia also noticed but anyway, it's still milk teeth so nothing to worry about.


That's it for today! I thought I would be writing a short diary today but it seemed like I had typed a lot of words instead! I hope everyone had a good sleep!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

12
$ 5.32
$ 5.05 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Ellehcim
$ 0.05 from @nomadghada
+ 6
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Topics: Diary, Parenting, Philippines, Bohol, Read, ...

Comments

I don't have children, but I remember that when I was little my parents didn't let me spend too much time in front of the TV because it could damage my eyesight, even now I try not to spend too much time in front of the screens, which has made my eyesight to be good, for the moment I don't need any kind of glasses.

What I have seen from my couple's nephews is that since they were little they have been in front of TVs and cell phones, for a long time, sometimes they are in front of the TV since they wake up until they fall asleep, one of the things I have noticed is that they do not pay attention or do not retain the information that someone gives them and they stumble many times with things like walls, and they are already 7 years old, maybe they do not see correctly, but their parents have not done anything to take them to the doctor, I guess this comes to be so much time watching a screen like the phone, or only think about playing on the phone, very little play outside or with other children.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You know what, this is also what I noticed with the children these days...its just sad that the parents are not giving importance to their state

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! A busy day with Matti. Daming ganap ni baby boy ah.

And about sa screentime sis, mao sigurong dili pa kasulit gyud akong pag umangkon kay sige man siyag patan aw ug phone gud. Actually musulti man, like magsundog sundog sa among iistorya, mag kanta kanta pero di gyud to muistorya ug papa ug mama

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a scree

motoo jd ko sis kay maoy sulti ni doc and daghan n pod ko nabasahan about ana.. abi jd nako sauna ug macontrol namo.. masuko naman gud ni sya kun dili hatagan sa video.. amo lang jd gicontrol among selves na madivert jd iyang attention instead

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na same sa anak sa akong ate gyud, di mukaon if di makatan aw ug phone. Grabe ka gahi.

Ako diay tong ingnon nga i lessen kay luoy ang bata magdako niya di pa kaistorya

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bitaw advisi lang imo ate.. di man sad ta kabuot kay lisod baya mag atiman ug anak hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao sad lagi, makasab an niya ko basin akoy pabantayon hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe mao

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You had a fab day sis :) Matti is growing up quickly and awesome that he knows how to make requests too :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah time flies so fast... Mukhang di ko mamamalayan soon di na nya ako kelangan :(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehe, need ka pa din sis, tayo nga need pa din natin mama natin kahit ngayon hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga sis hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I ike Matti's hair sis, ang healthy, hehehe. Kapag yan eh natuto magike naku di mo na mapapaalis yan jan, hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakuha niya sa papa niya yung hair sis... Uu nga eh, pag matututo na to mahirap na pigilan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

makikipaghabulan ka na nyan, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True sis..hahhaa naku, naiimagine ko na

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya be prepared hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang sarap ng pagkain mo friend. Lalo na iyong fried banana. Enjoy si baby sa pagbike

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Simple pero usually eto yung masarap na mga pagkain sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think iba iba din talaga ang mga bata sis, although big factor ang too much screentime para sa speech delay. Mas maganda talaga na nakakausap mo sila as much as possible no baby talk para di sila maconfuse.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True... agree ako jan sis.. no.baby talk... Although minsan kasi cute din pag nagbaby talk ..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! Can't resist no sis, pero ang kagandahan din kapag no baby talk eh ang tatas magsalita tapos akala mo matanda ang kausap mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yun yung masaya na part...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

some of the factors of factors of speech delay is there are expose too much in gadgets ,at konti lang po ang kumakausap, i have my cousin po na genyan ang case but when he speak english ang first language kasi po since baby po siya panay nursey rhymes then panay english po ang kausap sa kanya , kaya pinauwi ng papa ko saamin para maexpose sa real conversation po at yun po unti unti nakakapagsalita , same sila ng sister nya kaso nag theraphy sila ngayon kasi super delay at baka mahirapan sa school si baby girl . Keep it up po

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po sa information..kaya we are trying and hoping na di na kami ma tempt na bigyan sya ng ipad if ever may tantrums

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My niece was already exposed at an early age of six months up until now she still watches videos on the phone and on tv. She is three years old already. She can speak but I cam say that the speech delay is really true. It took her a long time to finally converse with us. Good thing that electricity isn't back at home yet.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed sis.. that's why we are worried na baka ganun din mangyari sa kanya.. iba talaga ang effect ng too much na gadget

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang cute ng baby moh sis, Bisaya pud d I ka sis? Cebu pud Samoa, new here ko dre, nice to meet you, sis.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes bisaya..sa cebu mi before sa ako mana but naa nami sa bohol karon... Will follow you sis

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you, sis, I will follow you too😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks dear

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happy kaaayuu si bb Matti uy. Palangga ako ba. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

:) <3 lablab!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha nindota nimo oi mata man ka sayo as 4AM. ako kay ga hagok pa momata at 12 noon usahay abtan pa 3pm. pero these past few days naa koy ge trabaho unea usahay si Elise dinha na matog 4AM.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

abtan pa 3pm. pero

hoi pagsure uy.. aw.. maau man sad ka kay imong bana mao man maghikay..hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ga mata pa ko ron. matog nako taod2. hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sleep tight rox

$ 0.00
2 years ago