Art at Spark

9 42
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty

Going down memory lane today as I found a folder on my hard drive that states Spark and it made me recall this artsy cafe we had visited in Davao City after attending a friend's wedding.

My husband and I didn't have any other thing to do a few hours before our flight back to Cebu City so we looked for ways how we can kill time.

Our hotel check-out time was at 12noon, we were out of the hotel before that so we can find a place to have lunch. Thank goodness to Google Maps, it has offered a cafe which was interesting to me because it is an art-related one. So in just a few minutes, we were already boarded on a cab on our way to Spark.

Simple and minimalistic was my first impression but although they were minimalistic, they also have a spot where numberous art materials are displayed but that didn't make the place untidy at all. In fact, that was what I really liked about this place. It was also the first one that I went to right after getting settled with our bags on a table to secure the spot, having bags on a specific table marked it to be our territory, we have a lot of time to kill so we got to be in the most comfortable place ever!

James opted for a spot near the door. Its glass door and wall made it possible for us to see those people passing by and the commotion from outside.

But what I love about this spot was their wall decoration.

The furniture looked comfy but the table was not suitable for laptop use but it was okay. We just love this spot that we can't let it go even if we have to bend a bit to use the laptop.

I went on looking for art stuff, I spotted lots of stickers, inks and calligraphy pens. I, of course bought some. I got five journal sticker sheets, a 30ml of Sumi Ink, and a straight nib holder. I almost forgot that we are boarding a plane and buying any nib might be a problem so I settled for the nib holder instead.

The cafe offers cold and hot beverages and meals too! We ordered green tea with rice, waffles with spiced chicken mixed with veggies and cream cheese, cheesy and creamy beef lasagna, Spark-style and chocolate freakshakes. That was our first set of orders.

Chocolate Freakshake

This shake was served with a metal straw! Plus point for being environment-friendly!

Green tea with rice

The rice here were actually included in the filtered tea.

Cheesy and creamy beef lasagna Spark style

This was really good! I love that they are served like in Spanish restaurants with the wooden tray, it added beauty!.

Waffles with spiced chicken mixed with veggies and cream cheese

I didn't expect this to be good but man, the salad is a must-try! The sauce was very good and the serving was huge plus I like that they served it in a wooden plate! Again, aesthetically pleasing! I bet the photos made you hungry by now!

A few hours after having lunch, we decided to have another cup of coffee. This was just for photography purposes.

My husband became my model and it was fun to take shots of him although he was shy. We are friends and supporters of each other of course so we had fun just like normal friends do.

Here are just some of the shots I took after post-processing them on Adobe Lightroom.

I had fun at Spark Coffee + Crafts. It is a good place to be with your friends either enjoying your sweet beverages and shakes or your cup of coffee over art. They even offer art sessions and meetups here! I wish there was an art session during our visit but no, it's still okay though.

As for my husband and I, we loved the experience here most especially that it has good internet connection too! I got the chance to blog, edit photos, and they have no time limit in using the WIFI connection.

This cafe is highly recommended especially to those who are into art and crafts!


xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

12
$ 13.11
$ 12.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @mommykim
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 2
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
2 years ago

Comments

ang sarap tingnan nang chocolate freakshake

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very instagramable and calming sis. It would be good to study there or read a book or two.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Iba ka din friend. Your good at taking pictures. I see that this place is very clean and good to stay. I tried Lightroom but sadly i don't have the talents when it comes to editing. I am amazed with your hands.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na amazed ako sa photography. Sobrang napaka professionl. Pwede na talaga. Napa wow!😲 talaga ako. Ang galing mo palang kumuha ng pictures ma'am.

Ang ganda pa ng place super relaxing talaga sobra. Yung nagutom din ako sa pagkain.😁🤤 Ang sarap naman diyan ma'am. Ma rerelax mo talaga mind mo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

a'am. Ma rerelax mo tala

thanks sis! maganda ang place kaya easy nalng itake sa photographs..hehe salamat..super chill talga dun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kanindot diha sis. Lakas makarelax ang place. Lami sad lantawon ang mga foods.hihi Nice sad kaayu imong mga shots sis. Maayu kay musugot ra pud imong partner himuong model. Akong pares kay mura mag allergic ug camera.haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hhahha nisugot nalng siya wala siyay choice sis.. nice jd ang place maka relax mao dali ra sad pag take sa photos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Madam. Bat parang professional kyo na photographer 😁.. Gaganda ng photos pwd isell

$ 0.00
2 years ago

thanks a lot sis.. uu nga sana makatake ulit ako ng mga photos sa cafe.para isell..

$ 0.00
2 years ago