20 Things to Ask a Traveler Part 1

20 47
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

I revisited these ten questions to ask a traveler, actually, it's 20 questions so I am going to post the other half on a separate article.

When my husband and I were still young and had so much time in our hands, we love to spend weekends and holidays outside the house, traveling, motorcycle or bus rides, airplanes and miles away from home. Travel and photography are two things that we both enjoy!

So it was really interesting answering these questions. I guess I must create a separate one for my husband too so I could get answers from his perspective. If you are also interested, you can answer the questions below too!

Photo taken at Can Umangtad Rice Terraces, Candijay, Bohol

1. What's your favorite place so far?

As a local traveler of the Philippines, my country, my top favorite place so far is El Nido, Palawan.

Why? I guess it was because there was less expectation when my husband and I traveled there and the experience we had was totally unforgettable. We were not stressed at all in whatever activities we had plus it was budget friendly. In fact, it was a trip where we had unexpected side trips and they all turned out well! That's speaking about El Nido.

Photo taken at Taraw Cliff, El Nido, Palawan

On the other hand, Coron had also been wonderful. The trip to the Calauit Safari Wildlife Park was also a once-in-a-lifetime experience that I truly treasure so much!

We are also planning on going back to Palawan in the future or perhaps to a different part of the island. I heard of Balabac which also offers a very nice beach and white sand area.

Internationally, I guess I should pick Japan. I will not disclose the reasons though but I guess most of us know why.

2. If you could swim with dolphins or go shark diving, which would you pick?

I'd surely pick to swim with dolphins. Why? Because I had gone swimming with the whale sharks before which was cool but they are not very interactive with human beings. Dolphins, on the other hand, are known to be playful and harmless so I bet if I go swimming with them, they'll be playing around with me and perhaps they'll let me ride with them or something similar.

Also when we talk about sharks, we are not sure if they are referring to the pretty gentle whale sharks. They might be talking about hammerheads or Malapascua's Thresher Sharks!

3. What place is top of your bucket list?

If I could select any place internationally, I would prefer Switzerland specifically in that region where the landscapes are just jaw-dropping. I have seen the alps filled with snow and those gorgeous natural landscapes are just so refreshing to the eyes!

However, if just domestically, I would like to go to Batanes. It is in the top region of the country and I want to experience the beauty of its landscapes and green pastures.

4. What can't you travel without?

Photo taken at Batad Banaue Ifugao

I can't travel without my husband and camera! It is clear that I am not a solo traveler, I go with my husband and I had promised I won't go out on travel without him because of course, a man should leave and cleave with his wife! I live by that verse.

But then the camera, on the other hand, is so essential in traveling because I won't be able to document the events and places without it. I believe in "Take pictures or it didn't happen".

5. Do you prefer solo travel or with someone else?

Photo taken at Garden of Morning Calm, South Korea

I guess I have answered it in the previous question, I am not a solo traveler, I need my husband when traveling because I feel more confident and secure when he's with me, I can talk with him about the travel, other thoughts and that means no dull moment during traveling.

Photo Taken at Taipei
Photo taken at Tokyo, Japan

The question perhaps is if he enjoys traveling with me! Lols, just kidding!

6. Machu Picchu or Angkor Wat?

It would be Machu Picchu because Angkor Wat is quite close to the Philippines while Machu Picchu isn't so I would like to experience a farther place.

7. Who is the person at home that you miss the most?

I'd miss my family because if we go traveling this time, I'd surely bring my little one with us and that means, leaving only our family, my parents, and siblings at home unless they'd go with us too!

Photo taken at La Casa de Beatrice, Panglao Bohol

8. What home comfort do you miss the most?

I will surely miss my comfort room.

For some unknown reason, when traveling, my body goes into some hibernation and I don't know why it tends to do that way. I mean, during times of traveling, I always get constipated, like every time. I had noticed that every single time that we travel but when just at home, my digestive system becomes alright again!

Could there be an explanation for that? Let me know if there is!

9. What has been the most interesting item of food you've tasted?

I am not very adventurous when it comes to food but in the Philippines, I guess I would say "laing". It was only introduced to me when we traveled to Manila and it was the cheapest on the menu. It doesn't look very appealing to me due to its color but it was super good! I always crave it!

Since I am not adventurous with food, I didn't really try anything suspicious in my sight when we traveled to other international countries. If I could pick one, it would be the peanut roll that I tried in Jiufen. It was really unexpectedly good!

10. What food from your home country do you miss the most?

In this question, I would say "ginataang utan". Ginataan means something that has coconut milk in it and "utan" means vegetables or more like local vegetables. Everything just tastes good when there's coconut milk added to it and since I don't get to eat many vegetables every day, cooking it with freshly squeezed coconut vegetables just makes any local vegetable yummy!

Photo at Shibuya Metro Station

That's the end of the first part of the 20 questions. I wished to have answered the entire 20 questions but I decided to cut this into two parts because this is going more than a thousand words now!

Check out my previous articles here too:

xoxo,

momentswithmatti

Mother | Boholana | Cebu | Philippines | Travel | Photography Enthusiast | Calligraphy | Art | Crypto Noob

Noise | Hive | Steemit | YouTube IG Twitter

8
$ 0.97
$ 0.86 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 1
Sponsors of Momentswithmatti
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Momentswithmatti
1 year ago

Comments

kugihan kaayo motubag sa 100 questions oi. 14 ra ako natubag so naka draft pa ron. hehehe!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Loving the travel pics! Hihi ... Switzerland!!!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehe tara na sis hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Praying for pondo hahahha... Habang kaya pa mag travel no? Taraaaaaaa.....

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Awww that is very sweet. Travel buddy is the hubby. I am ashamed to say I have been overseas a lot but not quite in the Philippines yet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang dami nyo na palang naountahan na lugar sis, kahit sa ibang bansa nakapunta na kayo, ang ganda lahat NG pictures nyo, hindi pa ako nakapag travel, Sana ma experience ko din one day in my life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

let's pray and work for it sis... traveling had given us so much joy sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arang ka travel goals namo sis. Nice bitaw mga posts about Batanes no? Maajo unta puhon makavisit

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Puhon puhon God willing jud sis.. goal jd nako ang batanes

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aba..bet ko to..ma answeran nga din hehe.. Gaganda ng shots nyo..lalo na yung rice terraces..

Link sa questions sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

eto sis.. 100 sya pero top 20 lang inansweran ko: https://www.thecareerbreaksite.com/blog/100-questions-to-ask-a-traveller

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ok sis .. pag andun na ako sa laptop isend ko ung link

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Di ako makarelate ate kasi hahaa tambay ako lagi sa bahay lang eh. Never pa ko nakapag travel ng malayo tapos kasama si partner or ng friends

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Should do it once in a while sis...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma'am jean Ang ganda talaga yung pinuntahan niyo sa El Nido. Nasa taas kayo grabe maka amazed super ganda. ❤️ One of my bucketlist din ang El Nido ma'am.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes el nido jud sis.. its nice and I hope it is still affordable there...

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo ma'am jean. Super ganda nga ma'am. Sana makapunta din. In God's will ma'am jean.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yes sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I had regrets about not having pictures before sis, I did no have even a phone to do it and it felt like it didn't happen, mabuti nalang at accessible na ang camera ngayon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sayang sis pero pwede ra japon irecreate

$ 0.00
1 year ago