No Stress

8 27
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Relax, Stress

Hey guys. How have you all been doing? I hope this article meets you well. I was supposed to write something else today but I wasn't feeling well at all. I didn't publish any article yesterday because I was so tired and had walked many kilometers. I think I might have walked over sixteen thousand steps.

Yesterday was really stressful for me and as such I postponed writing an article to today. I didn't know my body had other ideas. I haven't had a good night sleep for the past three days and that's probably because it is very hot in the night and I always eat late.

This is because I come back home late in the evening exhausted from school work and then I still have to do some house chores and prepare dinner since it is just me at home. It is really stressful for me and I end up sleeping late. I only have time for myself later on and that's when I can check my messages.

The major reasons I haven't slept well and also because I am sick is the heat. The heat in the city I reside in is straight from well. It's like your in a furnace that keeps heating up and the sad part is that it last for long. Normally the night is supposed to be the cool part of the day but in this weather it is the direct opposite. Neverending heat.

The fact that the electricity situation is bad just made things worse. There is no light to turn on the fan or air conditioning to have some sort of relieve from the continuous heat. If I could just turn on the fan in the night maybe I could sleep well, maybe I wouldn't fall sick.

Recently the light has been terrible all over the city and this has caused some much problems. This just happened to occur the same time there is fuel scarcity. So no electricity from the national grid and no fuel to turn on your generator, how convenient.

Honestly I am tired of this country. So, I am not feeling too well but I decided that today I must write an article. The title is no stress and that is what I will be doing through out this year. I have stressed myself since the beginning of the week and because of that I fell ill.

So I am no longer going to stress myself and I am going to work at my own pace after all only the living can enjoy life. Also nobody should come and stress me, I didn't come to this life because of you so you are not going to be the end of me. If you like shout that's your problem. I am just going to dey my dey.

Nobody should stress. That has been my watchword since last year. If I don't come and disturb you just let me be. Let me relax on my own so that I don't fall sick again.

10
$ 5.10
$ 5.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Fexonice1
$ 0.03 from @ZehraSky
+ 2
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Relax, Stress

Comments

We need to help ourselves my brother, the government has failed us all.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Living in Nigeria can mess with someone's health, especially the person aren't wealthy or from a wealthy family, life in this country is hell and only a few know it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, stress ends up making us sick, you should try not to take things so hard. It is not a secret that without light the heat becomes more intense and even more so if it is a hot place. Particularly, where I live, the heat affects me more during the day because the sun is very strong. Greetings!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Thank you so much. This is absolutely relatable.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry bro ... I really hope you get well soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Take care of yourself. Strength and endurance to you

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Amen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I really can relate with you, some people can just be pests to your peace and that's something I always try to avoid too

$ 0.00
2 years ago