Cucumber

6 37
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Blog, Relax

Another day another article to write with nothing in my mind. I am surprised at the rate at which I am running out of ideas on what to write about. It's happening rather quickly. Hopefully I get some sort of inspiration of new ideas so that my time here wouldn't be cut short. I still have a goal to reach 100 articles here on readcash.

Today's article will be on nothing in particular. I will just write about anything that comes into my mind.

So the first thing that came into my mind is the current dip that is going on in the world of cryptocurrency. I am starting to get worried and frustrated. Why does it have to dip now when I need it the most. Some times I just get angry and frustrated. It is taking a toll on my mind, spirit, soul and body.

I check it first thing in the morning immediately I get out of bed. It is also the last thing I check before jumping into bed. I think this is happening because I am in need of cash but I can't afford to withdraw all my BCH when the price is still low. I am waiting for the value to increase to a suitable level before I withdraw but it doesn't look like it will happen anytime soon. It's depressing.

During the week the champions league semi finals took place and to say that it was dramatic will be an understatement. It was a beauty to behold and there was never a dull moment. It was an opportunity to separate the men from the boys, the pretenders from the contenders. It was a beauty to behold. The entire match just showed why football is the best sport in the world and UCL the best competition.

The second leg of both semifinals took place this week on Tuesday and Wednesday. The first match on Tuesday was Liverpool FC vs Villarreal. Liverpool won the first leg by 2 goals to nil and where expected to finish up from where they started. In short another routine win for the English side but nothing like that happened. We were all surprised when Villarreal equaled the first leg deficit at the end of the first half and started to think that maybe they could mount a shocking comeback but unfortunately nothing like that happened.

Liverpool came back to their senses in the second half and scored three goals to make the match end 3-2 in their favour and 5-3 on aggregate. Villarreal fans were truly heartbroken. Their hope completely dashed by the Liverpool attackers. To give them hope of qualifying to the final and then breaking it was too much to bear. They left the stadium with their heads bowed.

The next match and the more entertaining one among the two was Manchester City vs Real Madrid. This match was a rollercoaster of emotions of players, fans and coaches. Manchester City won the first leg 4-3 in a thriller of a match but we all knew the tie was far from over. Everything was going to be settled at the Santiago Bernabéu.

Manchester City still shocked everyone when they took the lead in the 74th minute. The match was heading towards the 90th minute and we thought all was over, they were leading by two goals and everything was done and dusted when Brazilian starlet Rodrygo scored. He then followed it up with a second in 60 seconds. The match was now 2-1 and heading towards extra time. Real Madrid got a penalty in the 96 the minute which Ballon d'or contender Karim Benzema coolly slotted in. The match ended 3-1 and 6-5 on aggregate much to the despair of city fans and English fans who want an all English final.

I will drop my pen here for today before I run out of random things to write about.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 0.89
$ 0.84 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Deeepensiverse
$ 0.02 from @DocLayla
+ 1
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Random, Blog, Relax

Comments

I also got worried about it when I saw red line heading down in bitcoin aap. I don't know about football except Ronaldo hahahaj lol but I want to visit Manchester.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😂😂 that's nice. I would love to go there too one day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Football these days is changing, one can't predict and win always

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's what I always tell my friends who bet

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Same here too. I just hope things will get better soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I join my faith with yours

$ 0.00
1 year ago