Boredom

12 36
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Bored

I am so bored. So so bored. I don't know what to do so I decided to spend my time writing this article since I don't really have anything else to do. I hope it makes sense though because I don't have any particular direction in which I am heading to. I have been experiencing writers block lately. Having little or no ideas on what to write about but I always force myself to at least write something no matter how little it may be.

A Typewriter

Seeing this typewriter reminds me of my junior secondary school days. We offered a subject called Business studies in which one of the things we were going to be taught is the use of a Typewriter. It was going to be a hands on experience and we were going to use it by ourselves with no assistance.

It was actually fun and I enjoyed using it most of the time. At times I got really frustrated anytime the machine had a problem. The typewriters we used are pretty old so most of them aren't functioning well again. Most times I got to use the one that were okay, other times I unfortunately ended up with the ones that were in a bad shape.

All in all it was an interesting experience. I got to learn about the history of the typewriter. How it revolutionized the writing industry, it's usefulness during the two world war and how it helped in keeping records. It made writing a whole lot easier. No need for the pen and paper again.

Even though it is longer in use currently it still serves some purpose. It doesn't depend on electricity like our phones and laptops. It is very portable and can be moved from place to place. It requires low maintenance and it doesn't cost much to fix or get a new one. You can type anywhere. Just get a paper and a carbon ink and you're good to go.

Now I don't know what to write again so let's talk about what is going on in the world of football. Bayern Munich won the farmers league again for the 10th season in a row, PSG won the Ligue 1 courtesy of a stunning goal from the GOAT Lionel Messi and Manchester United lost scandalously to Liverpool and Arsenal.

What is so funny about the loss to Liverpool is the fact that they lost 9-0 in aggregate. 5-0 first leg and 4-0 second leg. That team is an absolute mess and I don't think hiring a new coach will change anything as long as they have Maguire in their defense.

Today's article is rather short as I do not have much to talk about. Nonetheless I hope you guys enjoyed reading and I hope to reply all the comments on my previous articles. I have been off lately.

8
$ 1.50
$ 1.37 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 4
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Random, Bored

Comments

I don't think any League in Europe can be compared to the EPL and Laliga coz they are more competitive and interesting. Even if Pep. sign all the best players in the world they can't still win the EPL trophy 10X in a roll. By the way, which club this you support just wanna know

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😂 I totally agree with you. I only support the Greatest club ever FC Barcelona

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehehe, PSG won courtesy of a stunning goal from Messi, but you fail to give credit to Mbappe that carried the team from the beginning of the season till now and choose to praise Messi that scored his Fourth league goal of the season yesterday. This was why Neymar left Barcelona, he works, Messi takes the praises. Bayern Munich has successfully transformed their league into a professional farmers league, although I heard that the league format will be changed from next season with the introduction of a playoff.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Please I will not tolerate any Messi slander. At mbappe age Messi was winning the ballon d'or, what is he doing. Bundesliga I'd no longer a serious league 😂 that's why lewandoski can't win Ballon d'or without winning an additional trophy and he will keep stat padding there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You used typewriter in secondary school, awwwwwn, that sounds really lovely to me. I never used it but I'm presently using it in the higher institution, I hope you aren't so bored anymore? You actually did come up with a beautiful article.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's nice to hear. What are you using it in higher Institution for?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For keyboarding boss, I'm studying an office kind of course

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I was once saw an typewriter when I was in elementary but I couldn't be able to touch it since I was still a kid, nowadays I don't see one, mostly people use now is a computer or laptop and then cellphone..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's true. The age of typewriter is long gone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True , I don't see one now because offices used a laptop and a computer nowadays.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am an IT support job. I can type with high speed.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Wow that's nice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago