86FB

19 65
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Scam, Ponzi, Money, Fraud

I decided to write this article because of a ponzi scheme that crashed today in my country. I want to talk to about it because I had a close experience with it and almost put my money into the scheme. I was really down during the time and as the saying goes 'desperate times call for desperate measures'.

I had a friend who is one of their agents. Everyday on her status she is always talking about 86FB. Posting about it everyday and encouraging people to join. She used the usual tactics. Using fear and anxiety as a tool to market the scam. She always said that would you let your money stay in the bank rather than investing it so that you can make more money. Little did I know she was advertising a ponzi scheme and trying to get me as her referral.

She posted about it everyday on all her social media platforms and even created a WhatsApp group chat for the people that joined under her. She claimed that it was the best platform and that people were already cashing out. Anyone who wasn't into it was sleeping. You can say that she literally carried it on her head like it was her own business. She kept posting screenshots of credit alert on her status and said that it wasn't a ponzi scheme and that it was never going to crash. She then said that even if it was going to crash you better invest now rather than later.

Out of curiosity I sent her a dm asking what it was all about. Her explanation wasn't too clear but she said that it was about betting. That once you register on their website and deposit a minimum amount of $8 you will be added to a telegram group where sure odds will be dropped daily. You then go to the website and play the games. According to her the odds are always right. What I didn't understand was how did referral come into the matter if everything was all about betting. The explanation wasn't clear.

I told her I was interested and she sent me the link to the website and also her group chat where she will give us updated before we are added to the main group. I visited the website and my suspicion grew the more. The user interface was poor and I was starting to wonder if it was truly genuine. I went to the payment link and my mind was just screaming to me SCAM SCAM. Everything just seemed off and I was totally confused.

I started asking myself if I am that desperate money. That will I put my money into something I don't understand or I am not that sure of. Am I that greedy? Will I just waste my hard earned money like that? I started to have a rethink and became skeptical about making a deposit into the account I had already created.

She was with me through the whole process of registering my account all that remained was for me to make a deposit. Before I changed my mind I had decided to just deposit the minimum amount since I wanted to be cautious and I also wasn't financially buoyant at that time. After registering she kept asking for when I was going to make a payment. I kept stalling until I told her I wasn't interested anymore. She took it rather well and that's where our conversation ended.

For once I had a close shave with a ponzi scheme. Businesses like this are very popular here because people are desperate to get rich quick especially the youths. Different ponzi schemes have come with different names such as Racksterli (His day of judgement is coming), MMM and so on but with the same mission, to scam people especially the middle class.

I just want to tell people to be watchful and not put their money into any kind of investment scheme. There is something we say in the crypto space DYOR (Do Your Own Research). Most people fail to do this and end up paying dearly for it. Some may lose thousands others may lose millions and in some cases there will be loss of lives by suicide.

In short GO AND LEARN A SKILL THERE IS NO FREE MONEY OUTSIDE.

Sponsors of Mofif
empty
empty
empty

19
$ 4.51
$ 4.33 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @SilverBack
$ 0.03 from @Ellawrites
+ 6
Avatar for Mofif
Written by
1 year ago
Topics: Scam, Ponzi, Money, Fraud

Comments

Hmm, I also invested in the scheme. I was also introduced by my friend and I am really regretting doing that. πŸ˜”πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ pele 🌚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My sister no be small thing. Awon werey yen ko gbe Owo mi lo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Yoruba remains undefeated

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ’”

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Guy, I almost joined this 86FB, I kept postponing it, I feel like messaging my guy that wanted to refer me nowπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. I've been scammed a lot, I'm not sure it anyone knows prime vault, my 11k naira, my friend had almost 50k naira when it crashed. There's another one that my friend made me join late last year, my 5k naira went down the drain. I have extreme trust issues when it comes to issues like this.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ you've developed trust issues because of ponzi wow! 🀣 You really lost a lot. Thank you didn't join.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sighs... This was really educative Mofif, thank goodness you obeyed your guts... People are doing anything within their power to amass wealth, and most times we end up falling as victims to their scheme.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

You couldn't have said it any better. I always look forward to your comments.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It was 86z my siblings joined, now we can't cash out again, though they said it all general and withdrawal for now would be hard, there is a system upgrade or so, well I'm just waiting for information though.. You see that racksteli guy, it is God that will judge that man

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Guy they have crashed πŸ˜‚ there is no system update. That Racksterli guy used you people's money to do wedding 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Swear.. Black gold or what's he's name

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yh πŸ˜… but do you know what that taught me? Karma doesn't exist.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We can't say for sure.. He has married, let's wait for what comes after the wedding

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I never listen about 86FB. But now i can know it through your article.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, i agree well with you that learning a skill is worth more than indulging in all this things.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's the main message.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Omoh, Bro πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚. When I knew 86fb was a major scam was when my friend told me that he lost his bet but they refunded their money back to themπŸ˜‚. I was like, who would engage in such gain less platform that would go as far as paying people even when they are at a loss. A lot of these Ponzi platforms have come and gone. The only persons that enjoys the stuff are the early birds πŸ˜‚. Loom, MMM, racksterly, 86fb, lucky bet. I really pity those that would lose their money to these ponzi schemes. Hopefully they will learn by experience, since it's obvious that they don't want to learn from the experience of other people.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ the thing just dey somehow for my eyes. One thing I know is that Nigerians never learn.

$ 0.00
1 year ago