Random Thoughts

6 59
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
3 years ago

Every once a while, I feel like writing to ease the pressure off my tormented mind. I am extremely reclusive in real life, spending most of my time alone, without interacting with people. It was a deliberate choice because I find people too difficult to understand. When you type in some codes or instructions into a computer, the same input always leads to the same output. This is not true of people at all. The same input could lead to vastly different outputs when it comes to people and at some point, I just decided to allocate my time towards other things instead; Things that made more sense logically.

The sad thing was that I knew how important human relationships are. I recognize this fact. No man is an island, no matter how brilliant one is, we are all dependent on each other. I always knew this but I lacked the ability to overcome it. This has always been my weakness.

Interestingly, ever since I became more active in Bitcoin (and subsequently Bitcoin Cash), my luck with people has improved dramatically. I was extremely fortunate to know and work with people who are, for lack of better words, truly amazing people. Why do I say they are amazing people? Because unlike most ordinary folks, these group of people lift others up. They help other people grow and I absolutely love it. People with such traits are extraordinary people and I have immense appreciation about it. In my mind, they are like angels making the world a better place. Bitcoin Cash is so lucky to have such folks in the ecosystem. Their value to the community is immeasurable.

At some point during the pandemic, I was on the verge of breaking down. I was so despondent about what is happening around the world. I was unable to accept that things are so bad for so many people and I cannot do anything about it. I hated myself for being so useless. It leads down a dark path of questioning everything about life and the meaning of it. One thing I learnt in life is that, the world continues on unabated with or without you, and the sooner we accept reality, the faster we can move forward in life. I’m definitely on the path to recovery now and out of the danger zone. The dark days are over for me (I hope!).

The only thing in my mind right now is to make Bitcoin Cash successful. It has became my main purpose in life, the first thing I think of when I wake up and the last thing in my mind before I go to sleep. The reason is simple, because it is the right thing to do for humanity. The benefits of a fairer financial system to mankind is immeasurable and that drives me everyday. And when it is the right thing to do, even if the odds are against us, we have to do it, there is no other way.

However, there are indeed some challenges in the Bitcoin Cash ecosystem. The friction between Bitcoin ABC and BCHN is extremely unfortunate. It doesn’t have to be this way. I don’t have a solution and I really like the people in both sides. It’s tough, man, tough!!! It’s toughhhhhhh!!!!!!!

Come to think of it, I may disagree with Roger on some things but even so, because I understood we’re fighting for the same thing, I have absolutely no problems with the guy at all. To me, we’re playing in the same team and that’s more important than any personal disagreements.

It is a really long article now and I just want to say, I will never give up trying to make Bitcoin Cash successful. I have to be dead or something to stop. It is the right thing to do and I must do it. And I know I am not the only person with such thoughts in his mind. And knowing that we are all in this together, comforts me and makes me happy.

8
$ 23.52
$ 13.37 from @molecular
$ 10.00 from @MarcDeMesel
$ 0.10 from @unitedstatian
+ 1
Avatar for MobTwo
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

life brings more sorrow to our life and brings less happiness. because I am an ordinary potato, I know my end which is hot oil in some street kfc bar. People end up almost the same, in a coffin. But somehow we all have to survive bad and this good things that hapens to us

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a nice article you've made. I already followed you, for every published you made I get notified so I can read it. 😉 I just want to share this with you if you would like to read it I suggested this 😇 I hope you'll read these article ♥️ and also hope that you get some inspirational/motivation and thoughts here. Free to leave a comment 🙂 https://read.cash/@Sarahmay/prayer-and-meditation-ffca283f

$ 0.00
3 years ago

your are an angel! 👼

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks bro, thanks for the kind words, I appreciate it!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Great article! I would suggest adding to the title something about BCH so more people will read it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

More write up

$ 0.00
3 years ago