Steve Jobs

21 31

Steve Jobs, one of the key figures behind tech giant Apple’s success, is next up on our list of the best motivational speeches of all time.

In his 2005 Stanford commencement speech the former Apple CEO dives deep into his own journey as an entrepreneur, and he speaks openly about the issues that he’s faced along the way, and how he overcame them.

During this classic motivational speech Jobs talks about how he was actually a college dropout, and that this was one of the most important times of his life. 

Why?

He mentioned that he dropped out of college to take classes which he was truly interested in, rather than studying topics which he wasn’t deeply passionate about.

One of those classes that he took up after dropping out was calligraphy. He was so compelled by the high standard of handwriting.

To many, this might seem like a strange choice, but he connects his experience that he gained from that class to the font choices that he installed in Apple computers.

If Jobs had never taken that calligraphy class, he wouldn’t have cared so much about a seemingly small detail, like fonts, but Apple was the first company to add different typefaces to their operating systems. 

He goes on to say: “You can’t connect the dots if you’re looking forward, you can only do it looking backwards. So, you need to keep moving forward and hope that the dots align somehow.”

The key message from this famous motivational speech is that we’re always learning. We’re always growing and finding out new information. It’s all about what we choose to do with that information which really defines us.

As Jobs said: “Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life.”

4
$ 0.00

Comments

“Your time is limited, so don’t waste it living someone else’s life.” This line is my inspiration! We have to find the inner us and live it fully.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is the most talented person. I like him very much. He is also my inspiration. Best role model in the model.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

His life story is sooo inspiring .. I am not fond of biography.. But i like to read short cut about famous people 😀.. So a big thanks for your article

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah my dear.. I Don't read his biography.. But I read a lot of article about him.. Because of I like him..❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I love this article. This is really a motivational article. Steve Jobs is a high figure man. I think his words and advices should mean alot to us all

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah he is really a high figure person. And I like him very much. He is the best role model for all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

It's a nice post regarding Steve jobs. i have heard this name today.. from which site i can found his motivational speech?

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes, you can Google his name. I think you will find a lot of motivational speech. I think his the best role model in the world.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

okay.. i will definitely check in google. thank you for this information. Stay Safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This piece of article is interesting, educative and motivative. It is always good to discover a path to follow, and not just follow other peoples path. Bill Gates, Michael Dell, Mark Zuckerberg etc did the same and they succeeded in life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah, everyone should a role model to follow. I think every person have to work hard for success.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you for this feedback. I appreciate it a lot. It is an encouragement for me to read more articles from you. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you are most welcome. I will write more and more article. hope you like my article. Thank you.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Truly, I appreciate your work and all always look out for your articles. Thank you a lot.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Pleasure is mine and thank you for encouraging me. I will write more article for all.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcome. It is my pleasure to read from you soonest. Just be active on read.cash. Thank you and stay safe.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah. I am try my best to active. Thank you and stay safe

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You know coincidentally i am reading about Steve job for my future job examination. I can know more information about this great man from your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah I know that I like him very much. He Is the one of the most favourite person of mine. He was a very wise and hardworking person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

I partly agree with Jobs but a fact is only with education he was able to read, write, develop himself, figure out what he really cared about.

True is through life we always learn and school is for sure not the place to be for those who cannot learn, are not willing to, easier learn by watching and doing it instead of reading.

Many wisdom can be found with the elderly. Pity it is hardly used. 👍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yes. Ambition,hard work and patience makes a man successful. We know that steve jobs was a Very wise and hard working person.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thak you for sharing such an intereating biography for steve job. Love reading it

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are most welcomed.. Thanks for reading and putting comment... Keep in touch.. Hope you will get more article..❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The last line summarize it all...That's soo true. The problem is that only few people care about it.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah... We have to take easy our problem and being positive in every difficult situations.. That's make easier..😍

$ 0.00
3 years ago

And doing stuffs you love and you are interested about makes things way easier for anyone to be successful obviously...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hum... I appreciate with you... Thanks for putting your comment.. Keep in touch..❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you! It was very nice to talk to you in here. Take care :)

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are welcomed. My dear.. Nice to talk with you.. Next time we will talk more.. Thank you..❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

You are very welcome. That will be a pleasure to do. Talk to you soon then :D

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hum... I will... Where are you from..?? I am from Bangladesh my dear friend ... ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thak you for sharing such an intereating biography for steve job.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

This article will motivate the one Who are dropped out and become frustrated about it. It really shows that if you hear your heart and always remain active nothing can stop your life.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Correct... You got this point.. Hopefully everyone got that point.. It’s a very inspirational speech.. I think..❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is the most famous person in the world. I like this person. Your post is different from the other story. Thanks.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is a hardworking and successful person. Although he has had to work hard since childhood to get this success

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah... He was a very hard working person.. Personally I like him very much.. He is one of the most favorite person in the world.. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Step job is most famous person in the world. I like Steve Jobs. He was hardworking and successful. Thanks writer for your article.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

The reasonable man adapts himself to the world: the unreasonable one persists in trying to adapt the world to himself. Therefore all progress depends on the unreasonable man. Its a Philosophyof life

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeah you are right... We should take care of our brain,, thinking and mentally.. If we do this..we will success in any situation..

$ 0.00
3 years ago

“You can’t connect the dots if you’re looking forward, you can only do it looking backwards. So, you need to keep moving forward and hope that the dots align somehow.” Love this quote

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Ooo... Thanks a lot my dear friend.. Thanks for encouraging me and do subscribe my profile... Keep in touch..❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Steve breaks through the technology man had been raveling for. He aught to be commended for this.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yeh.. He is a nice guy and best role model for us.. I like him so I write this article.. Hope you like him.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Of course I do. With technology has reached it's apex

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Yep... I phone is a brand and Apple brand spread by this man.. He is such a great marketing planner.. ❤

$ 0.00
3 years ago

He is a nice guy and best role model for us.. I like him so I write this article.. Hope you like him

$ 0.00
3 years ago