Not a bad result after all

8 44
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

This article is relevant to post about taking an examination. Last April 24, 2022, I took the PhilNITS Fundamental IT Engineers (FE) Examination which was composed of two sessions, the morning and afternoon session. The result was out immediately last Friday, just about 2 weeks after our exam. and I am not on the list of passers. So I failed.

Though I failed, I am happy that 3 of my colleagues passed another examination category which is the IT Passport Examination still by Philnits.

Just today, I had the result of the examination and I am still happy about the result. Why? Because I was not totally doing bad at all in the examination.

screenshot of the result

Here's the screenshot of the examination result and yes, I passed the morning session and in the afternoon I just missed a few points(around 1-2 items) for me to pass the said examination. (Nakakapanghinayang din talaga!)But there's nothing I can do anymore.

But on the other hand, what's positive about this exam is that, I will just have removal for the session that I failed. This means that I will retake only the afternoon session. And the next time, I will make sure that I will be more ready in taking it.

I know I have some shortcomings on my end, yet I am thankful to God for giving me the wisdom in taking the exam. I owe to Him all the knowledge because as you know, I was so honest that I did not review seriously for this. Thus, I take this result not as a failure but an opportunity for me to try again and correct the mistakes that I have done the previous exam.

What are my takeaways from this experience?

  • Don't disregard review on taking examinations. You should be prepared mentally for the questions. Look on the previous examinations and use reviewers for practice. I think group review can also help since in IT field, there are many fields that should be mastered.

  • The Lord is the source of all wisdom and knowledge. The Lord will guide us in times that we need help. Completely trusting His will for every endeavor. The morning examination result, I claim not as my own but to the Lord for guiding me on the choices that I should choose for the question items.

This exam has given me realizations and more faith to God. So, PhilNITS Fundamental IT Engineers (FE) Examination see you again on October 23, 2022 and by God's grace, I will prepare for this examination to have a better score. I will rise stronger! Hoping that I can still share my journey here in October.

Related Articles:

Hesitant to take an Examination

How's the Examination?

5.16.2022

~MizLhaine

13
$ 9.68
$ 9.55 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.02 from @kingofreview
+ 4
Sponsors of MizLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MizLhaine
1 year ago

Comments

Yeah that's the spirit, too hehe. Blessed for you wills sure focused to one subject now, and then another is that your friends passed indeed they will help you more if you asked some reference. Congratulations, thou; I know you did all your best.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, will be more focus on how to pass the afternoon session and yeah, it was the a mind blowing examination. My friends who passed the IT Passport Examination will take the FE with me on October. Thanks for that kind words!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I like the title sis, kasi talaga naman,hindi nasayang yong effort mo kasi nakapasa ka naman sa isang part ng exam, I'm sure next time you can pass it all.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, di rin nasayang at di naman talaga kulelat sa exam, yong almost na talaga. Salamat sa Diyos at may naipasa sa dalawa. Next time, magreview na talaga ako. hehehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Next time sure na yan, mabuti naman at nag exam ka talaga,at least nabawasan any alalahanin kasi isang part na lang kulang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hey sis, i also took this test before back in senior college.. heehe i failed but you had the similar case with my husband who was my boyfriend at that time... he passed only the afternoon session... but looking back, mukhang wla namang naging use ung Philnits results sa employment...

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes, kung dito sa pinas, parang wala sya masyado effect pero yong kasama ko na ng apply ng scholarship sa Japan, mas nakapasok sya kasi pumasa sya sa exam ng Philnits.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh i see.. yun pala ...

$ 0.00
1 year ago