Vacation leave well spent.

25 56
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Self, Eyes, Check up

Last two weeks, I wrote an article about the plans I wanted to do for my two days vacation leave. I was excited back then that I kept on checking the date until the scheduled leave.

However, about a week before my leave, I kept on having headache, kept on almost throwing up but ended not making it, my left eye kept on getting teary, and my vision was so blurry. I supposed to do some me time during my leave as I am very stressed at work and I wanted to breathe somehow. But I realized my health is more important especially my eyes that I decided to see a doctor, an opthalmologist to be exact. I am really suspecting that something is wrong with it.

So last 11/15, I get to see an opthalmologist. It was quiet tiring as I kept on getting back and forth from one building to another to get a Letter of Authority (LOA) to use my insurance in order for me not to pay for anything.

Getting LOA for my insurance

After getting the LOA I came back to Dr. Vergara, the opthalmologists that checked my eyes. She asked me everything I felt, my nature of work, and what kind of lifestyle I have. When she checked my eyes, she then asked if my family has a history of an eye disease which I answered no since we do not have. I asked her why and she said she is suspecting me having a glaucoma.

Glaucoma. Glaucoma is a group of eye conditions that damage the optic nerve, the health of which is vital for good vision. This damage is often caused by an abnormally high pressure in your eye. Glaucoma is one of the leading causes of blindness for people over the age of 60.

I immediately checked the internet to see what glaucoma is even Dr. Vergara said it already. I checked it again and saw that most of the symptoms I experienced are included on the symptoms of having this eye disease. With this, for us to make sure if I have it or not she then requested an eye laboratory. I decided to get the laboratory the next day as the weather was so hot that it gives me headache again and it actually made me anxious thinking I may have glaucoma.

11/16. I came back to Cebu Doctor's University Hospital to get my laboratory. The same thing, I get another LOA twice and get the laboratory done.

I wasn't able to get a picture of the second and third laboratory as it was not allowed.

I undergo three laboratories. The first one was fine, but the second and third made me feel nausea and headache. I even get a super blurry eyesight that I cannot even read a large text or signage on the laboratory for about one hour I guess which panicked me out, then the doctor told me it was normal as they dilated my eyes and opened my pupil. I waited there for about three hours to get the result so that I can bring it back to Dr. Vergara and see whether I have glaucoma or not.

Hey there! That's me patiently waiting.

Finally, I got the result after waiting for hours and head back straight to Dr. Vergara's office and read the result. I was actually so nervous heading there praying and hoping that I do not have the eye disease.

The laboratory results.

I immediately handed over the results and I was asked to wait outside again. I am really starting to feel nervous that time and my heart was beating fast. I waited outside for about 15 minutes, and was called in for final result. "Good thing dear, you do not have a glaucoma.", Dr. Vergara said with a smile on her face. Which really eased me out. Thank God!

But I really have a very large nerve on my eyes that is not normal that if left untreated will then caused me to really having a glaucoma. But the doctor assured me that it will not turn into that eye disease if I will continuously take a medicine.

The medicines prescribed.

I was prescibed with an eye drop that I need to apply four times a day for one week and just apply it on the next weeks if I will feel any discomfort on my eyes and a Meganerv capsule once a day. This Meganerv capsule will be my maintenance forever. It will help the nerve from growing more. Then we ended up the consultation by her referring me to get a new pair of glasses at Bono Optical. My old glasses has a grade of 75 - 100. And this time I already have 130 - 100 which is quiet high that I really need to get a new pair of glasses. So I did the eye checking again and will get my new pair on 11/25.

I ended everything for the day and decided to finally have my lunch. I was too hungry from getting back and forth from one building to another alone.

I get back home at around 3:30 PM and decided to take a rest when I realized I am still not registered for the National ID. So there, I get to the nearest center when I can register and it took me one and a half hour. It was actually just a small number of individual trying to register but most of them are kids that needs to be supervisioned by their guardian to make sure they'll have the correct information that really took a lot of time. But at least I'm finally registered and just waiting for the id in the next three to four months.

Got mine.

Please do not lose your transaction slip as it will be used to claim the id.

I am not thinking of going home already as I am really tired because of the long day when I saw that besides the registration center is a massage area.

Blinds Golden Massage.

I've been wanting to have a massage since I am having a back pain already. Good thing, this one is just right there. The staff there are actually visually impaired individual. But they are really good in doing massage. I felt so relaxed while having it and it makes me sleepy. After one hour of massage, I finally decided to go home.

I arrived home at around 6:30 PM and decided to finish my very long yet productive day with a dinner. A pair of rice and siomai, with a lemonade that I bought and a cold water.

Yummers!

My 11/16 was such a long and tiring day, yet I made it very productive. I did not felt any sadness that I wasn't able to do the things I planned for my vacation leave since I was able to do the more important things that needs to be done. Anyway, there's still a lot of time to do such me time but my eye issue cannot wait any longer. I'll be back on duty tomorrow since my vacation leave is already done. I am really thankful to God for the good result of my consultation.

Please be good to your eyes!


I'll end it here as it's already too long. I appreciate you all for reading up until this part. You have a great day beautiful people. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨

-Miss Jo 💜

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

16
$ 14.31
$ 13.79 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ZehraSky
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 8
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: My day, Self, Eyes, Check up

Comments

at least naka pa check up na jud ka so kahibaw naka unsa angay likayan para di mo grabe okay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mommy! Saon nalang gyud ug wala pa nako gipacheck. Hays!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

maayo ra sad jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halla nakakatakot naman po yan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po. Pero buti nalang naagapan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope ma ok ra ka madam. Pray lang jud,.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ma okay ra ni mamsh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, napa search din ako sa disease na iyan now lang. Buti naman at waka sakin ung mga symptoms. May dalawa lang pero the rest wala na. Goodness, kaya talaga bawas bawasan na din ang screentime natin Josepennnnnnn. Pero hanga naman ako ee ang dami monf nagawa that time huehue. Nagpa NID kapa. Pag ako yan uwi na agad ahahaha ayaw ko sa lahat ee ung mapagod na araw hahaya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahha kaya nga ate ay. Natakot ako ng slight nung sinabi na posible. Kaya nga bawas bawas na talaga. Nagpa nid nako kasi matagal ko na talagang gusto ay. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Most of the time we face similar condition as we are thinking that we may have the serious problem but suddenly listen that we don't have that problem so if we just recall the waiting time and the time when Docter gives us good news then we get too much happiness. So we must always say Thanks to God for our good health.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks God it wasn't a glaucoma. I had a work mate that was diagnosed with this and he was only 25 years old. Him was caused of some physical injuries that happened when he was a kid. He undergo operation and he is perfectly fine now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Good thing it was checked earlier.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The massage part made my body just crave for one lol! Ang convenient naman. I think it's providence din. In the end, it's a well spent vacation for you got to accomplish a lot. I haven't event registered for the national ID.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My body has been asking for the massage na talaga. Hahaha. Good thing katabi lang talaga ng national id eh. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great that you are fine and do not have glaucoma as the doctor assumed before. You also treated yourself so nicely with some massaging and yummy meals. Just keep taking your drugs and you will get better. Our eyes are so important that we need to take care of it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Princess.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to read your fine and you don't had any abnormally eye sight. Keep fighting were praying for your fast recovery 💪.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Eunoia.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kuyawan ko bii while gabasa, may gani kay okay ra imo mata. Sunod puhon, pa check sad kaha ko no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Gora na mii. Wala ra bitaw bayad. Tambal ra if ever.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am so happy to hear from you wee singer and so glad it is not glaucoma although that is treatable too now. And your massage well you needed it 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you uncle. It was really a good news.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I was worried, but you still need to care of yourself wee singer please

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes uncle, I will. I have a medicine to take everyday.

$ 0.00
2 years ago