The #4 Supremacy.

17 15
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


How's life out there with you all, people? It's already the 4th of February and nothing so far is special that happened to me yet aside from waking up everyday which is a gift. And days from now, we are about to celebrate the Valentines Day, the Love Day. Do not be sorry if you are single or you do not have anyone to date with. You can date your family, friends, and even yourself. Valentines Day is not only a romantic love for the opposite sex. It is for all types of love.

Well anyway, I will not be talking about Love Day. Lol! I'll just be sharing a post that I run to on Facebook.

This is actually a Twitter post by my supervisor's previous classmate that was shared on Facebook as well. It is actually some signs that you are adulting. It made me laugh actually, but these list are for real. The post is in Bisaya, but I'll try to translate in Tagalog and English.

Maibog naka ug nindot nga oven. (Nagugustuhan mo na yung magandang oven. You'll get to like a nice oven.)

Ako lang ba? Or ako lang talaga? Lol! I used to like new clothes, new bags, new shoes and sandals. Before. But this time, I am more into kitchen things. My heart will literally turn into a heart whenever I see a new set of cooking pans, set of plates, new mugs and glass. And anything you can see in the kitchen. I have a lot on my Shopee cart planning to check out if ever I have enough money.

Malipay naka makakita ug presko nga isda. (Masaya ka nang makakita ng preskong isda. You'll get happy seeing a fresh fish.)

Who would not, right? We all do. Who would like to eat a non fresh food? But you know before, I really do not like eating fish that much. I am more into meats. When I get older, I just realized how my body needs fish. And I am happy to see in the market a lot of fresh fish and more than happy when I get it in a lower price. Lol! And you know, I like fish to be cooked as a fish soup not just a fried fish. The taste. Heaven!

Mas nindot muligid, kesa mulaag. (Mas maganda humiga, kesa lumabas ng bahay. It's better to stay at home, than go out.)

This made me laugh like hell! Like for real. This is so true. When I was a teenager, I always like getting out. Like, I even sneak from home just to get out with friends and go somewhere. Try to ask a close friend to tell my mom we are doing a school work even if we are not just for her to say yes. But now? I prefer staying at home and keeping the house clean. Cleaning has been my happiness. And if ever I do not feel like cleaning, I prefer to just stay in bed and relax. Scroll on my social media accounts and it will make me happy already. Just things like that is enough. I do go out with friends still, but not that much already. The difference, right?

Mawad an kag kusog ug wala nakay kwarta. (Nalulungkot ka pag wala ka ng pera. You'll get sad when you do not have money.)

This is so real. Chef's kiss. 100% real. Just for me! I am not sure with you, all! Lol. I even sometimes make a joke with friends, everytime I am having a headache. They always offer to buy medicines for me, but I will ask them to give me money instead. For sure, it will heal me right away. And of course I am just joking about it. But you know, money really is needed that if we run out of it we'll get stress right away since it is the only thing that can buy our needs and wants.

What about you? What are the things you've observed that maybe a sign already that you are adulting?


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo 💜

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

6
$ 3.14
$ 2.78 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carisdaneym2
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Rose prices have skyrocketed. How will this valentine go for me? But I will remember to love all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nyahahahahahahaah relate much jud ko ani tanan samot na tong maghigda nalang kesa molaag...mas ganahan na ko motambay sa balay hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mine will be developing interest on watching news and losing interest on extreme war films.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaas. This is one actually.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dun sa humiga kesa lumabas, relate na relate ako haha! Naginvite un friend ko mag coffee kanina pero ang kulimlim kasi kaya seen mode lang tas nahiga na :D :D Un iba, di ko pa masyado ramdam. Un sa pera, nakakasad talaga pag need mo parang pag sa emergency ba :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha diba kuya? Tas minsan masasabihan pa tayong killjoy. Pero keri lang! 🤣

Kaya need ko na talaga mag emergency fund. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha tumatanda na talaga tayo XD. As a chef, sobrang saya sa feeling pag may mga bagong gamit haha. Pera ang gamot sa lahat ng sakit. HAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kahit di ako chef, gustong gusto ko ng may bago sa kusina lalo na yung non stick pan na orig, kaso ang mahal. Haha

Diba? Money is the key!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

makakabili din tayo soon ng mga yan kahit mahal hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Naku lahat yan ay danas ko na, mas naeexcite ka ng bumili ng gamit sa bahay kesa pampaganda eh, hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Diba ate? Kaganda na may bago sa kusina. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Korek, adult ka na nga, hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayoko pa sana maging adult ate, pero ito na talaga to hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala ng atrasan yan, haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha this is it ate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mas nindot muligid, kesa mulaag.

Hahaha bet na bet ko ito🤣 pag may nag aaya sakin ng gala gagawa pa ako ng dahilan para lang di makaalis sa higaan kapag sobrang tinatamad😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha relate na relate. Minsan nasasabihan pa tayo na killjoy kasi ayaw sumama. 🤣

$ 0.00
2 years ago