That's just fine.

44 48
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨

In life we really got to have a lot of choices. A lot of things to consider. A lot of things to think of. A lot of things to prioritize. Have you felt or experienced, choosing between the two and ended up hurting one of them, or the worst hurting yourself?

Let me have my take on this some sort of my own have I or have I not.

Have you choose a lover over someone or something?

I have. I have chosen a person over another one. It was smooth. It was perfect. I was happy. But we ended up not having each other. Did I regret the choice I made? I did not. Did I learned something from it? Yes I did. With what ever you choose in life, there will be consequences waiting for you. May it be the one you expected it to be or it will be the other way around, and that is fine.

Have you tried choosing a friend over a lover?

I haven't. And honestly, I got to neglect some of my friends because of a lover. @BreadChamp knows that. Hi mamii. Sorry for sometimes neglecting you over him before. I thought it was okay that sometimes we will choose the man we love over the friends we have before meeting that person. But in my own experience, I tend to forget that my friends came in my life first. I overly made that person as my world that I forget to think of the real world I have. With what I experienced, I was hit by this line, "Wag mo kasing gawing mundo, yung alam mong tao lang." And I realized, we really cannot control the decisions we will make because of some things that way before we do not understand, and that is fine. But we always need to make sure that we are going to learn from it.

Have you tried choosing another person before you?

I have. Choosing your family's needs over yours is what it is. And that is fine. After all, they are not just another person, they are family. Before, I used to think that what I am doing is a responsibility I need to fulfill that sometimes it makes me sad, pressured, and overstressed. But as the days goes by, I thought that instead of thinking of it as a responsibility, why not try to think of it as an act of love? Everything that is done with love, is easy and light weight. And one good thing about my family? They are not pressuring me. They are still supporting me emotionally and spiritually, and that what I appreciate from them the most.

Have you tried choosing yourself before others?

I have and I haven't. Because before I used to always say yes to others. I always do that, thinking it will make me fit in, thinking it will make me accepted. But now, I learned to say no as I realized that choosing myself and being myself is what it takes to be accepted. Not every time you have to fit in, sometimes you need to be different. If you are not the standard, be your own standard. And that is how I have chosen myself.

I haven't chosen myself yet because of the same reason I have on the third question above. But I am looking forward for the time I would say, "This time, I will choose myself." It may take some time and that is fine. We have a different timeline after all.

Have you felt or experienced, choosing between the two and ended up hurting one of them, or the worst hurting yourself? Personally, I think of life as a question itself. In "yes or no", we have to choose one, no "or" as an answer or nothing as an answer will not do. There should be one, as a question was made to be answered. With all the choices I made before that I can't remember anymore and what I have chosen now, I am not sure if I have hurt one of the choices. I just hope I really didn't. But I am certain that I haven't hurt myself because of the choice I made. Since I always set expectations of whatever may happen. I always asked God to let me accept all the consequences I may received wholeheartedly. And that is for me is just way too fine.

That's all for today beautiful people. I hope you enjoyed reading my article for today. If you have any thoughts and take away about this piece, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

17
$ 11.50
$ 10.57 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
+ 17
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I used to get mad when my friends when they chose their lovers before me but I realizes that's just how things are. Choosing their lovers before me doesn't really mean I'm not that important to be prioritized, it's just that they love to spend more time with their lovers and nurture their relationship. After all, a friend is still a friend even without constant bonding and communication.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Have you tried choosing a friend over a lover?"

As you said in this section I got neglected some of my friends too. It is hard to keep the balance between your friends and the one you love. Especially if the love so young.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, my beautiful friend, Thank you for your sincerity and for showing yourself as you are, that's worth a lot, notice many times that happens to us, we neglect our friends, We neglect our families for having a relationship, but we forget that love is sometimes temporary, but friends and family do not, then it is there when we must make a balanced balance of friendly families and our partner, in which everyone receives attention and no one is forgotten.

You know, I think sometimes we have to be selfish, and choose ourselves, about anyone, because we need love, we need attention and tranquility, we cannot put other people on us who do not value us, they don't want us, we need to love each other, respect and care for us, greetings I send you a big hug

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bigat naman neto. Parang nung isang araw lang nagcomment ako dun sa ss mo na don't apologize for choosing yourself.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Hi Ate Yen. Oo nga e. Yung mga thoughts ko di ma organize minsan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Feeling ko may pinagdadaanan ka Lang now.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

katong nauyab mis akong bana, murag nahimo sad syang world nako and vice versa.. hinuon friends mi before mi nagkauyab so mura ra sad jd ug wlay nahitabo...kami lng jd permi kuyog sa school since classmates mi... pati thesis kami kauban, sa mga labs, dapat seatmates..hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahhhh ka cute ninyooo ate. Okay rag ingana kay from the start kamo na gyud ay. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

he start kam

hehe usahay murag makapuol baya.. haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's so difficult to go with one.. sometimes we have to chose one but it takes to sacrifice other.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That is so true. Some things anyway are worth sacrificing for.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have tried choosing a friend over a lover. E kasi naman pinapili ako kung siya o yung bestfriend ko haha. So sorry nalang sa kanya ampanget ng attitude. Pero pag hindi naman ganyan ang case wala akong pinipili as they both important to me. And siyempre, I always choose my family first too. Uhm, I'm thinking if I have had chosen myself before, nevermind am sleepy hahaha. You're such a lovely daughter, my friend!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha good choice talaga yung friend ang pipiliin kasi they came first naman e. Fault ko yun wayback kasi mas pinili ko yung ex. Pero yun nga, I learnes my lesson na din. And it is always family first. Soon friend, you'll choose yourself. Lovely ba ko na pagka daughter? Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe even if they didn't came first, for me lang ha. Haha. Ang importante natuto ka na, my friend. Oo lovely girlfriend(feel ko lang haha), friend and daughter. Yiiie. Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will choose my lover since my lover is my friend too. Isn't it amazing? Haha! Pasensya kay not feeling well hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha di ko naisip to John. Well, you have a point. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha okay rana

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's really tough sometimes when we had to make a choice but whatever it is we can stand by it or change in the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Lee. Yes. It will really be a choice after all. Its either you sink or you swim with it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ehhh, sa lover or friend wala akong pinili pareho, pero when it comes to family. Minsan, mas pinipili ko sila. Pero mas madalas mas pinipili ko din ung sarili ko before anyone else. Coz why now, walang ibamg gagawa nyan kundi ako lang, ayt cheret pala ahahaha. Parang ang ganda sagutin nito, kaso hahaha madali masyado ee. Cheret ahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ewan ko ba, masyado akong patay na patay sa boylet ko dati, e sinaktan lang naman ako. πŸ™„πŸ€£ For now, family talaga muna ako ate. Hahahahaha. Pero totoo, tayo lang din pipili sa sarili natin. Hahaha gawa gawa ko lang to ate, kaya madali lang. Ayaw ko na pahirapan sarili ko. Hahahahaha 🀣🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabi sa patay patay, di naman ako dumating sa punto na susuway sa magulang para sa lalaki. Awan ko ba, di ako gsnon ka lulonh sa ex ko dati ahahahaha. Kaya nga ee, wala namang ibang gagawa nya. Pero wait, sayo kasi meron ee, sana all πŸ™„. Doin tayo sa easy at walang kuskos balungos ahahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha ewan ko ba ate ay. Ang rupok ko na nuon pa. 🀣🀣

Ay sino ba yang pipili pala sakin? 🀭🀣

Yes, let's not complicate things nalang. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

@dziefem baka kilala mo. Nitatanong nya ahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang alam ko ate kilala mo naman din e. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha actually kilala ko din e

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Edi mabuti naman pala kung ganoon, friend. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ay, friend? Kilala mo ba pala? Hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo friend kilala ko. Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

-Have you tried choosing a friend over a lover?

Nope and I can't imagine myself neglecting or choosing a lover over my friends. And same tayo ateee, mas inuuna ko talaga fmily ko kaysa sa sarili ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I tried talaga bebe Se and I really feel guilty. But I say sorry na din and they understand and promised not to do it again.

Its always family gyud. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Our Bro is could understand that haha, were fine to be neglect once and twice but doing, again and again, there is consequences already LOL

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha kaya nga e. Kaya no to neglect neglect na talaga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ari ko laban sa choosing family's needs over our own. This just shows how you love your family and how willing you are to sacrifice what you had just for them. Your family is blessed to have you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same as you mamsh! They are lucky to have you. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So far, d ko pa natry yung sa mga question na yan πŸ˜… nka 1 serious relationship plng ako 🀣 the 2 were, nothing lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, they were nothing nalang talaga e. Pero for sure yata, you always choose others ate. The best ka e. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

okay lang yan ate xd, minsan talaga may pagakakamali tayo na di natin ineexpect xd. basta wagna maulit kase masaket sa kaibigan eon xd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga e. Ang bad ko sa part nayun. Pero yun nga narealize ko na din. Thank you sa pagbasa. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast narealize mo ate, ung iba kaya lampake na xd

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo talaga e. Naisip ko mas nauna sila, sila yung nandyan pag malungkot ako, kaya dapat pag masaya ako, andyan din sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kami ng kaibigan ko lampake sa mga jowakels namin e basta pagkami magkakasama xd ayun lang nito rin parang mas napagtutuunan na nya lablayp nya. Oks kang willing to wait sko ahehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay ra bibii, basin naanad lang jud ko na muoban jud ka nako permi sauna. Di maguolsss! Lablab πŸ€—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahhahaha uyab uyab pa more lagi

$ 0.00
2 years ago