That is why I decided to stay.

40 43
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨

After the government announced that Cebu Province is now back in GCQ, my sister and her little family decided to go back to our province in Southern Leyte since the travel back there is already open as well. They just need to secure certain requirements to be able to travel, and good thing they have it already. They are just waiting this end of the month and they are good to go.

And I am envious of them.

I always wanted to get back home already. I've been planning it a lot. But such things never turned into reality as changes are present from time to time. Lockdowns here, lockdowns there. No idea where it will stop.

My mom called me last two weeks asking if I can go home as well with my sister and have my work from home setup there. And as much as I wanted to say yes, I said no. Not because I do not want to get home and be with them, but because I have things to consider here in the city and in with my work.

  • Disconnection of the internet

Since I am working at home right now, I decided to have my own internet connection for the convenience of my work. That actually cost 1,600 pesos per month and in the contract it should be at least a year before disconnecting it for free. And if not, the payment for disconnection will be 6000 pesos, and sadly I cannot afford such. That is why I decided to stay here. I rather send that money to my mom than spend it for disconnection.

  • Black outs are everywhere in our province

As much as I wanted to go home and work there, this one reason is what keeps me from not going. Almost every week there is a black out in the whole town and that will badly affect my adherence, performance bonus, and premium at work. That will be a big loss on my salary since absences because of such reasons cannot be disputed. I cannot lose almost 2000 pesos per cut off because of such reason. That amount is big enough to be lost. That is why I decided to stay here.

  • We have a bad connection in our place

Since our home is away from the town, we do not have a good connection there as we are surrounded with high mountains. No signal connection at all. I asked my brother to inquire on any internet provider if they can set up one at our place, unfortunately there is no available connection there. And just like the reason above, it will greatly affect my work. I am the one who provides the needs of my family and if my work will be affected with such reasons I am afraid I may not be able to support them. That is why I decided to stay here. Eventhough I really wanted to get home.


Maybe you will say I can at least visit them for a vacation and file some leaves, and as much I wanted to do that I cannot. I can surely secure all the needed requirements but when I get there I need to be quarantined for 14 days, and that 14 days is already one cut off in my work. If I will file some leave of absences (LOA) I will not get any salary since that will be no work no pay policy in our end. And how can I provide the needs of my family with such? That is why, I need to sacrifice the longing I have for them than not to provide their needs. My savings are not enough to use as I also have another bills to pay.

I just really hope that this pandemic will end soonest as a lot of things has been affected already. I've been away from them almost two years now and having a connection through phones is getting not enough anymore. I really wanted to see them already in person badly.

That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨â˜ēī¸

- MissJo 💜

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

15
$ 6.44
$ 5.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @dziefem
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 9
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

ganun talaga no beh? kelangan pakatatag sa desisyon eh ... soon na lang mag visit or pag Christmas maybe... praying you safety Missjo! and good health

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga ate Pichi makauwi ako ng Christmas. Thanks ate. Ikaw din stay safe! 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakaka sad naman ito ate :(. Ang hirap talaga pag hindi tayo mayaman nu? Kailngan natin mag tiis na mawalay sa pamilya natin para narin sa kanila. Hays. Laban lang te.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap maging hirap. Maong laban lang gyud ta ani beb! Kalami na gyud ubta iuli kaso lisud pa kaayo karon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Daming hadlang ano? Pero sentro talaga is yung pandemic na to eh. As long as di aalis yung virus, laging ganto kahirap lahat. 🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap talaga Elle. Kakainis na. Sana lang talaga matapos na to. Uwing uwi nako samin. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sana nga. Ako naman ready na pumasok kaso need pa result ng swab test. Pandemic na naman may kasalanan. 🙄

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya ayoko talaga mauwi din kasi need pang iswab. Hays another gastos. đŸ˜Ŧ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. Buti ba kung walang bayad eh. Another gastos pa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Big hugs wee singer. Your home has almost no internet, so your job would be in jeopardy if you tried to do it there. I feel for you, but yes plan to go home when you are allowed.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks Uncle. I really wanted to get home at least for a week. Hopefully this travel bans will be lifted soonest and no quarantine anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Well you will go home soon, I know it wee singer :) Then you can sing a song for me there 😮

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Uncl e sure! Why not.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe sweet :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All the situations that the pandemic has put us through are very sad. But have faith that God never abandons us. Everything that happens has a lesson. I was out of work for 3 years. Until I started working again this year. Always hand in hand with Him. Keep going, you will be rewarded.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you for this warm message, sis! I always pray to God to give me more strength to overcome this situation we are all in right now. And I believe He will help through it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban mamshy paras pamilya. 🙏đŸ’Ē

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao ra gyud atong choice mamsh! Payting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap kapag ganyn palaging brown out. Pati din yang internet connection lalo na kapag may kailangan kang gawin. Kaya sa ngayon tiis lang muna. Dahil sa pandemic kaya nagkanda lokoloko..
Sana mawala na yang pandemic. đŸ˜ĸ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga e. Sana di na matagalan masyado. Uwing uwi nako samin. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And brown out ug connection jud bii ayy. Ma yataps jud atua scorecard.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truth mii wa sa lay premium hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Laban lang dae. Pareha mo no piring @BreadChamp gusto sad sa probinsya nalang mag WFH pero ang internet connection jud problema. At least si piring maka uli2 ra Kay duol2 Raman. Makauli raka puhon if okay na ang tanan. Pray lang ta 🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi te uy. Makamingaw na kaayo. Puhon puhon, makauli ra gyud ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aigooo, ang dami mong need econsider sad lang. Try to video call them nalang from time to time. Need nating maging practical talaga ngsyon kaya no choice din talaga. Mas okie na yan, maiintindihan ka naman ng family mo for sure 💙. Tiis tiis nalang muna and let's grind more.💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ateeee huhu. Kakamiss na din talaga sila. Sana talaga mawala na tong covido na to, panira e. Kaya grind grind nalang talaga muna. Thank youuuu ate Ruffa. 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too, that the pandemic will be over. It has really disrupted so many things.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad reality. ☚ī¸ But lets all pray for the best! 💗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haha true jd. Brown out jd always! Adulthood mood gyd, Needs of the family is number one priority.✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na lagi ay. Jusme ang brown out gyud. So true, priorities gyud ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap nga non pag laging brown out ay, okay na sana at malapit sa inyo pag sa town ka kaso yan nga problema. Tapos makaquarantine ka pa, kung sana may bayad yon haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Trueeeee kung may bayad lang talaga, uuwi nako. Kaso waley eh. Kaya no choice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Soon my friend makakauwi ka rin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There comes a time in life when we learn to make hard choices not because we want to but because we have no better options... You made the right choice my dear friend...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you my friend. It is really hard to choose in between, but I have no choice. I just hope this pandemic will be over soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True. We need to sacrifice ms. Jo kay mao ra gihapon ug mouli tas ato tahay, wa tay mahimo kay gamay rag opportunities. Mayman diha kay naay trabaho

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mao gyud. Lisud mamili sa duha, pero dapat gyud mupili ug tarong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaajo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ate sa blackout lroblemado rin ako, minsan biglang nawawalan ng kuryente tas may pasok kami, online oamandin. Eh nakawifi ako kase no signal mga simcards dito

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Na so true. Kaya hirap talaga pag walang kuryente.

$ 0.00
2 years ago