Oh! It's raining!

44 34
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

It is raining right now in our place and I am actually annoyed how it rained hard when I just finished washing my clothes.

The tiredness I felt after spending three hours of washing them seemed to became heavier as my clothes may smell bad if it will continue pouring down. But I am still hoping for the best since I put a lot of fabric conditioner there anyhow.

Since it's already raining and I cannot do anything about it, I practiced myself to just turn those negativities to positive and stay optimistic. I just ignored the possible outcome of what rain may bring to my clothes and just think how I love hearing the sound of a raindrop.

Rainy season actually brings back a lot of wonderful memories. I always define rain as a no class, cartoon time (Tom and Jerry, my favorite ever), and my favorite chocolate porridge (champorado). And my whole family gathers around and just joke with each other and ended up laughing out loud. How I wish I could go back to such time!

And as I grow older, things really changed. Rain doesn't mean no class anymore, nor watching cartoon, nor just eating my comfort food. For me now, rain means peace and a total rest from this chaotic world.

I love hearing the droplets of the rain. It became a music to my ear. The cold breeze it brings made me relax and forget how life gives us a lot of test that sometimes we tend not to continue anymore.

Not until we realized that if we're not going continue the test, we'll end up failing. We'll fail ourselves. We'll fail our dreams. We'll fail the people that believes on us. And that's why we decided to go on. Life must go on.

In times of rainy season, that is the time I got to talk to myself and ask somehow if I am doing well. If I am happy with what I am doing. And if this is really what I want to do. In this times, I try to answer questions as well that I've been asking myself for long. Sometimes, I'll get a concrete answer and sometimes I have answers that I cannot even say an answer already.

Nevertheless, I am still thankful how rains allow me to talk to myself, ponder on things, decide what to do and moreover give me a peace of mind. Peace of mind in the sense, I do not need to think of anything at the moment. Just listen to the sound of rain and just go with the flow.

Given that after this heavy rain, is a new sunny day that will allow us work and find answers to the question we got to asked during the rainy days.

Oh! Its raining. And we cannot blame and stop it for happening as according to Dolly Parton, "The way I see it, if you want the rainbow, you gotta put up with the rain."

We really need to get through a lot of test before we can get to the top that we are aiming for. Life is indeed a trial and error. You fail. You get hurt. You lose. But when you get used to it, and you know how life works, it will be a smooth sailing journey. You just need to hold up and never give up.

I tried to do the acrostic kind of article on this one as you can see it is Its raining, as I read a lot of the same from other users. And I am not sure if I pulled it off. Anyway, thank you still for reading.


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo โœจโ˜บ๏ธ

- MissJo ๐Ÿ’œ

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

14
$ 9.95
$ 9.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @immaryandmerry
$ 0.06 from @King_Gozie
+ 8
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Life goes on jod maamsh bisan pa molubog ta ug mohilak. Laban sige laban way kalaban

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha nakatawa ko sa last line mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always love rain. Just like you, I find peace in it ๐Ÿค—. It serves as my resting moment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish it will rain everytime I need it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bahalag nabasa, naa bitaw downy haha. Di ratu manimaho guro bii. Life must go on, bahalag kafuyy najud haha, sge rata ug laban ani.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha wala ra gyud nuon nabaho mii hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love rain really, but i love raining men more ๐Ÿฅด๐Ÿฅด๐Ÿ˜‚. Pero sa totoo lang, ung ulan na magpapalamig sa maghapon sana, kahit pa ganon kalamig sa trato nya sau oks na oks lang ๐Ÿฅด

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha ngayon ko lang nabasa ate Ruffa. Puro hugot, cold pa din ba siya sayo?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha colder than a cooler? Chariringfff ahahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You did a great job, mate. I am also trying to write on acrostic but every time I get failed because of out of thought. Well! I am missing rain here in my city. Enjoy your day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You'll for sure can create a good one. Keep trying. โ˜บ๏ธ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wala d.i ka nagpa Laundry madam? Mag try daw ko ani nga trend, kaso murag di jud makaya kay ogobon man oks๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha wala na mamsh kay wala nay talay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rain doesn't pour only little and big water droplets from heaven, it also pours millions of new thoughts, blessings, ideas, fantasies. I really love the sweet sound of raining, it always gifts me peace of mind, countless happiness and contentment.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Rain is really a comfort. ๐Ÿ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Be assured now, because you pulled this off. Nice article about the rain. I feel the same way. I don't appreciate it at first, but when I look into it deeper, I tend to love the serenity and sentimental feeling it activates in me. When it rains, it pours. ๐Ÿ‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yay! Thank you Elle. I'm not good at things like this talaga e. ๐Ÿ˜ฌ Pero thank you. And yes, ang sarap sa feeling talaga ng ulan. You'll got a chance to talk peacefully to yourself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We have unusually warm Autumn this year in England, not much rain. I donโ€™t mind the rain itself, more the gloomy surroundings when it rains. Nature needs the rain just like we need to drink though.

Enjoy your rainy day ๐Ÿ’™

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You just said it right. We really need rain somehow as it gives an unexplainable relaxation.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know if I should feel bad for myself for knowing the song by Dolly Parton. I'm a grown-up but I still get the urge to play in the rain every now and then, the memories that are stored in the smell of the rain droplets.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And the memories are worth reminding of. How I love to play under the rain again.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice write upโค๏ธ Totoo to ,pag ulan ang sarap magpahinga,matulog at kumain๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Chelle. True, kakarelax talaga pag maulan.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That was awesome wee singer. I can see you singing and dancing in the rain as you feel how damp your washing is! I am sure will still smell lovely though. Og a fantastic piece of Acrostic it is.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you uncle. How I wish it will not smell bad. And I do wanted to play under the rain again but I am afraid of lightning. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no you lightening and thunder , so a downpour , I am sure will smell fine wee singer ๐Ÿ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice acrostic sis!> I think it's a sign na you need a dryer na :)...super laking tulong sis lalo kapag ganyang maulan ang panahon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Khing. Kaya nga baka bumili na kami soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes sis...ipush mo yan..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

we have the same thought, I mean feels, about the rain. somehow, it also gives me the kind of peace of mind, a break from this chaotic word. and I love how you say that if we want rainbow, then we have to put up with the rain.

nice write up btw! I think you should submit this to PromptFactory community instead. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya I used to love rain na instead of getting annoyed. Pero pag may lakad, yun yung kainis. Haha.

I'll submit this there, Mary. Thank you.

Pero bat gising ka pa? Haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

haha super hassle pag may lakad ka tapos umuulan haynako sinabi mo pa haha. badtrip din pag may sampay ka diba? haha

hala 2am na pala haha. pero lagi naman talaga ako gising ng ganitong oras haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha sakit sa puso pag may sampay. Parang yung effort nasasayang eh.

At di na nga namalayan ang oras. Haha. Natutulog ka pa ba ng umaga? ๐Ÿคฃ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ang sakit sa damdamin magsuot ng damit na amoy kulob hahaha

mga 3 or 4 pako matutulog tapos 7am gising hahaha. tapos straight na yun hanggang madaling araw na ulit the next day haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaaaaa ilang oras lang tulog mo. Ang sakit nun sa ulo.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

wala naman ako ulo e haha. ay brain lang pala wala ako haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahhahahahahahahhahahahaha sameeeeee! Pero dapat dagdagan mo oras ng pagtulog mo talaga ay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

send tulog nga haha. hirap matulog e sigh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha pero grabe talaga yung nasa 3 to 4 hours lang. Matagal ka ng ganyan? Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

normal na ata to sakin hahaha. swerte na pag naka 5-6hrs ng tulog hahaha. pero pag saturday night kahit papano mahaba tulog kasi 8am na gising pag sunday haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Onti pa din yun. Tulog ka ng medyo mahaba pa pag di talaga busy, para naman makabawi ka sa katawan mo din.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yun nga din, always busy kasi. pero pagka may chance itutulog ko talaga to haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga Bawi talaga sa tulog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

sana nga nakakabawi haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago