My first(s) this year.

9 35
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


01062022

It's already the 6th day of January and this is yet the 2nd article I've uploaded. So lazy of me. Yes! I'm actually thinking how I will start everything this year. Half of me is thinking to just go with the flow, and another half of me is wanting to put things in order to make sure I have something to look forward and see if I made it at the end of the year. So what do you think is a better option? Or the best?

Anyway since I do not have anything to write and I just cannot sleep yet, I just decided to write an article about my first(s) this year. (with photos, excuse me. Lol!)

FIRST DAY WORKING AT HOME. (again)

One of the happiest day I have so far for this year. This was after our place was hit by Typhoon Odette that we were asked to get back on site since electricity and internet at home was affected as well. Working on site is fun as we met finally our teammates that we just know online. Saw a lot of new faces, saw how the company improved a lot, and a lot of more. But working at home really hits different. The feeling that you do not need to prepare yourself and can just wake up 5 minutes before the shift is the best feeling ever, then after shift you can just lie in bed and rest. Thank God for letting us be back working at home.

FIRST MILK TEA. (Thanks A Little Tea!)

After the typhoon, we really craved for milktea as it seems so stressful seeing how Odette ruined everything. It was stressful as we cannot reach our families who were badly affected as well. However, when we tried to open our food app, internet connection is not available. So we really waited for electricity and internet to be back for me to get a taste of milktea. And good thing as 2022 came, things are getting better already, though not completely but people are getting used to the situation and helping each other to rise up again. So there, one of the milktea shop near our office open up already and we decided to order some. What a taste!

FIRST PHOTO. (excuse my height!)

Got a lot of photos when I started to work on site again, but this one really is taken last January 01, 2022. My first photo of the year. This was taken on the same shop where we ordered milktea. It is obvious right? A boba on the side. And if you are wondering why I am wearing shorts working in the office is because the company is temporarily having a dress down. This means, we can wear everything we want for the mean time. This is because as well we almost run out of clothes to wear as there's no water yet that time and laundry shops were closed too. So we were given a consideration.

FIRST PACKAGE. (thank you, LBC!)

This package took almost a month before I got it in my hand. It was supposed a one week only but because of the typhoon, it took longer. I worried actually thinking it may get lost, but good thing it didn't. I'm really excited to have this that the moment LBC beep me up that it is available for pick up, I really got up and prepare to get this one. Guess what's inside and who this one from?

NOT A FIRST BUT I'M HAPPY WITH THIS. (a ticket going home.)

Finally, I can say I'll be going home for real. Yes. Thank you Lord. Four days from now and I'll see my family again. I am more than excited. I get a roundtrip ticket as I still need to get back in the city for work. Continue grinding! I'll be at home for three days and two nights. How I wish I can stay longer! But at least. But you know, one thing is worrying me as Covid 19 cases are rising up again in Metro Manila and I am afraid that it may affect my travel. Hopefully it will really not. Let's just keep ourselves safe. Anyway, I am still looking for the best and looking forward in meeting my family. I know, God will allow me to.

What about you? What's your first(s) this year?


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

8
$ 6.81
$ 6.53 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @OfficialGamboaLikeUs
+ 4
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Nalimot ko na kung ano ang first ko. Un sunrise lang nun 1 hehe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Glad to know that electricity and good reception are back at your place sis. And you finally are going home. Safe trip!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

See yah pinang, pasalubong hah. πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

First? this year ? wla eeπŸ˜‘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't think of first hahha.. I guess the first thing that happened to me is magkasakit. Having flu right now eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So many firsts! Well done and have fun when you go home wee singer πŸ˜‰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! A great start for the year sis😍 Nice one. Have fun when you got home❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'm glad because you're about to see your family again. Have a safe travel po! β™₯️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same lang ba work from home at onsite ate or much better yung work from home than onsite?

$ 0.00
2 years ago