I can't sleep, so I write a random thought.

44 33
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


I supposed to be sleeping right now but I just see myself rolling back and forth on my bed and my mind keeps on wandering. It seems that it is not allowing me to sleep yet unless I write a new article for today. And so, I look at the ceiling of my room and try to think of something I can write.

And a memory popped out from nowhere about how I considered my mom as my best alarm clock before. So with that, I just wanted to share to you some memories I have from my childhood.

My mom, my alarm clock.

Have you been a part of the gang where our mom would say every morning, "Hala! Ang taas na ng araw, pero kayo tulog pa. Parang mga anak kayo ng milyonaryo." And when you woke up, you'll see it is still around 5:00 to 6:00 AM in the morning. That's how exaggerated my mom was. She has this line as well, "Kami noon, alas dos palang ng madaling araw gising na para mag igib ng tubig pero kayo, hay nako." I actually get annoyed sometimes as I wanted to sleep for another hours and that she always compared us with their lifestyle before. But growing up, I realized that what she did before was all for my sake. She did that to make sure I'll be disciplined managing my time and that a lot of opportunities can be done when the first thing you did on the morning is stand up and set goals.

Lights on, lights off.

I forgot how old I was when we first got our first refrigerator. But when we finally have it, I was amazed how it lights up when we opened it and I always asked myself, will the light turn off everytime we closed it? With that I always open our fridge and slowly close it just to see how the lights turn off and you know what happened next? Of course, a pinch in my waist from my mom as according to her it will affect the usage our electricity and end up paying for it more. And her favourite line, "Sige buksan at buksan mo pa at kayo ang ibabayad ko sa SoLeCo."

I am filmed by a hidden camera.

I love watching movies before as much as I love it right now. My favorite series as a child were Darna and Captain Barbel. And while watching it before, I am wondering how they shoot it and sometimes I am thinking the movie is real, that we really have a real superheroes like them. And as a child, I do not have any idea how the movie was made. So I conclude by myself that maybe we are all an artist, that we are filmed by a hidden camera. And with that thought, do you know what I did? I just act and act like an artist from the tv. I even cried alone thinking somebody might see me acting. And I made sure as well to do chores at home so that people will see me as a good child. And there, I ended up being asked by mom, "Are you crazy? Why are you crying when no one hurt you?" Lol.


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

12
$ 9.98
$ 9.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
+ 9
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

hahaha relate much jud ko ani hahaha

samot na sa mohilak kung heartbreaking na ang scenes hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha diba mommy? Mga childhood memories natin kakatawa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

super kataw anan jud

$ 0.00
2 years ago

All mothers are same, my mom used to do that exact thing even now. I acts Infront of mirror specially in bathroom and while cooking πŸ˜…. You forced me to recall this things, when I was a child I tried to observe that small light in our fridge too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha. Good to hear you got to recall it. 🀣 Our mom really is the best for being our own alarm clock. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think they love to tease us in the morning time specially πŸ˜… My mom often switched off my fan in summer and switched on in winter just to wake me up early.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. They are our great teaser trully. 🀣 Your mom is wise to do such. For sure you'll be wide awake.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan ako minsan . koh hndi mkatulog magsulat nlng or makinig sa music

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya nga ate. At least may nagawa kahit di makatulog.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Jo, you made me cry with laughter when you told the anecdote that you cried just to act. My mom used to say that when I was very little, I used to cry in front of the mirror for no reason just to practice. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha. I'm glad it made you laugh, Coqui. I don't know why I think that way before. Maybe we love acting? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maybe we love acting, and we are frustrated actresses. πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same experience here too, ung ref tlaga hahaha when I was young and about curiosity hitted me hahaha open then close it slowly. Ayun napapagalitan na πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha kaya nga. Lumalaki bills ng kuryente e. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha, yong sa alarm clock di naman ganyan sakin si Mudra noon maaga sadya ako nagising ee pero nong bata bata pa siguro,ndiko na tanda ang dami ko ding makukulit na moment before hahahaha. Kaso si mudra lang ang ano, killjoy tsss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha makulit yata ako ate kaya may ganto akong moments. 🀣 Pero yeaaah, killjoy din mader ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha ang kulit mong bata ka ha! πŸ˜† pero ang ganda naman kasi nga nung nadiscipline tayo sa paggising ng maaga. Cute cute mo sa pag acting ay. Mag artista na yan! Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha makulit talaga me kung alam mo lang. And yes, disiplina talaga yon e. 🀣 Kahit di ako mag acting, cute pa din ako. Hahaha..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay lang naman, nakakatuwa din yung makulit. Hahaha. Ay oo naman cute ka talaga kahit saang angle, anytime, anywhere. Hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaha thank you. Sana all talaga anytime anywhere. Ang haggard ko minsan nga. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

AmawΒ² ka sa last part bibii hahahaha kalingaw sa maghilakΒ². Artistahin man deay ka uy haha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha mag audition na ba ko?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha! Ang cite mo sa prt na nagdadrama ka mag isa! Hahaha! Daming kurot siguro nakuha mo kay mommy mo. anyway, who am I to talk? Ako din naman. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaha, ewan ko ba Elle. Ang drama ko na pala talaga eversince the world began. 🀣 Lahat yata tayo nakatikim ng kurot e. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay, hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe I used to open and shut the fridge door and see if I could beat it! Did you sing while you did it my wee singer? Well, I hope you managed to get some sleep afterall.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahahaha I did uncle. And yes, I managed to sleep anyhow but I have a head ache right now. Huhu.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

oh no my wee singer, you are always having aches and pains!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huhuhu yes uncle. I fe l bad for my body.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

aww poor you, take care when washing your clothes now ;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes uncle. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

And I saw them 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha too many right? And you know uncle, it is raining right now. Huhu. 😭🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh no my wee singer, you know when I saw your picture, I thought hmm the sky looks grey, and now you say raining

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yaaaas, its raining hard. Hopefully it will not smell bad as I put a lot of fabcon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh yes fabric conditioner is a must and you will be smelling lami

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This really made me laugh With that I always open our fridge and slowly close it just to see how the lights turn off and you know what happened next? 🀣🀣

I have done this several times when I was little and I was curious to know why something was like that and how it would end up but I do get the beating by my mom too πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha for real princess. I am cracking a laugh everytime I think of it. I am a silly kid before for real. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si mama jud ahu ma hinumduman uyπŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahaa wala nay lain pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My mother be like 'babangon kayo bubuhusan ko kayo ng tubig?!?!'

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaa parang mga anak ng presidente.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Also my mother like that before , the mouth not stop until didn't get up,SUNOG NA ANG LIKOD NYO SA HIGAAN AYAW NYO OA MAGSIBANGON.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahahaabat kaya ganon sila no?

$ 0.00
2 years ago