How to save your heart?

30 44
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


Happy heart.

It was last last night if I remembered it correctly on Jema Galanza's Kumu Livestream, there she was asked if how is her heart doing right now? And she said, "my heart is happy". And followed up with another question, "How?" And she answered, "In a way that I can sleep peacefully at night."

Which I am sure all of us wanted the same. Who would not like to have a happy heart and a peaceful mind? No one, I bet.

But as much as we wanted to not have a heavy heart and a chaotic mind, things may not be the way we wanted it to be.

However if things will not work the way we expected it to happen, we can always modify and redirect our way. Look for a different path instead.

And I have here four ways to save your heart.

You should never expect. Instead of expecting what we wanted to receive in return, let's instead practice to expect the unexpected. Not all the time everyone will reciprocate what you show. Not all the time you will receive the same treatment. Always bear in mind to set expectations that is realistic. Let's stop all the fantasies we have in mind. The right person or anyone that truly appreciates you will do things beyond your expectation.

Always know your limit. Not because you know someone loves you wholeheartedly, you'll abuse the love they gave to you. Bear in mind that they have their life to check into as well. Make sure to check yourself as well if you are not overlapping the line. There's always at least a wall between. Knowing your limit will prevent you from expecting something in return. You can always feel comfortable. But always make sure to know the line in between.

Don't get paranoid. Trust. If you have trust to someone, there's no need to be paranoid. Know your worth as well. If you know that you are worth it, you do not need to feel anything. Even of you are going to check them out 24/7 if they really wanted to hurt you, they will. Have a faith on your partner. Sometimes, the more you ask them if they are doing something wrong the more they will do it for real because they may think that you are not trusting them.

Just stay positive. Staying positive will get you away from getting paranoid. For real, we cannot prevent sometimes that we think that things are not going out the way we wanted it to be and all the plans we have ahead will not b realized. With this, just stay positive. Everything will happen on the right time.

Please take good care of your heart. You only have one.


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

18
$ 9.28
$ 8.64 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @Geekgirl
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
+ 10
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I think there is one more miss singer .... what will be will be .... og Anneyeongg

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Freeing oneself from worries

$ 0.00
2 years ago

i know my limit i am patiently waiting and not complaining my heart is happy as of the moment contented? yes you may say that...and i am getting used to being alone now that it scared me

aguy asa na ni padung nga dan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

"Never expect" Okay atee, copy that. I agree in everything you have stated above. We should avoid expecting things because we might end up hurting ourselves.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am sure my heart would be at peace when I remember all of these especially staying positive and never expect anything in return unless we want to feel disappointed always. Thank you for the reminder.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I will keep it in mind hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
2 years ago

Thank you for this! It helps me a lot. A really good reminder for me .

$ 0.00
2 years ago

These are my ways too. I don't expect too much, I know my limit, I think positive and not being paranoid because I trust my girlfriend. Alam mo yun, ramdam ko na hindi ako lolokohin kahit magkalayo kami kaya panatag din loob ko. Swerte ko sa kanya no? Hihihi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

For sure hindi yan. Swerte niya din sayo. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeees, I know for sure. πŸ₯° Sana nga swerte siya sakin haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks for the very nice messages , I like it I put this in my mind ,to I have a happy heart always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. We all deserve to have a peace of mind.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really true

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A pretty reminder to myself 🀧 But yeah, I am really taking care of it and even built a huge wall so others can't invade it. Lol..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaaa gano na ba ka huge na wall yan ate? Anyway, as long as you have a happy heart, it is okay. It is better kesa masaktan pa tayo. πŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eyy. thank you for reminding us to keep our hearts happy and hold no grudges

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome Ly. Deserve nato to have a happy heart. πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Uyyy... Kilala mo pala si Gema Galanaza, volleyball player ka ata hihihi. By the way, We should always check our heart if it is good or it is not doing well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihi naka follow lang ako sa kanya sa ig. We really should as we deserve to have a happy heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ahh OkayΒ² Po. Indeed!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang hirap nung never expect Mamsh.. Hehe.. Ako na sobra-sobra jud mag-expect bisan sa mga gagmayng butang ta..No wonder nga dali ra ko masakitan.. Charing-Iring.. Hahaha..

Bitaw.. Basin ma.apply rani naho kadugayan ning imong gipanglista diri. Salamat sa tambag mamsh..

Amping sa kanunay!❣️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hinay hinay lang gyud mamsh! Maanad ra ta to do these things. Deserve nato ang happy heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh.. Bahalag hinay-hinay, basta padayon lang.. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Padayon gyud mamsh! πŸ’—

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is nice ma'am. Tayo lang ang may control in taking good care sa puso natin. Just like me, I already have trust issues. Pero naisip ko na ako lang din ang mahihirapan kapag ganito. Kaya I learned to trust again.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Yzza. Its always okay to have a trust issues, pero yung nga we need to be open again kasi di naman lahat ibebreak yung trust natin. We just need to be extra careful.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I always expect everything to work as I have planned it to be, and it really hurt me when it doesn't... thank you for this lovely write up and I think right now I will set the plan and expect the unexpected.. Several other points listed are really great.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you King. I do the same and end up getting hurt, good thing things came to realization to expect the unexpected instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Very nicely explained. It will really work for me. I will use every step. Keeping our heart healthy is very important for us to stay healthy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you Mazekin. We deserve to have a happy heart.

$ 0.00
2 years ago