Hello world! Is this the youth you promised?

38 482
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨

5th of how many.

I am binge watching the videos of BTS which is the Bon Voyage. Some of you may know it, and some may not. In one of the episodes of the series, there is this scene of Park Jimin where he constantly shouting, "Hello world! Is this the youth you promised?" I mean yes? I got to ask the world as well the same question. Is this really it? I may say yes and maybe no.

Disclaimer: This piece is not about me. It is about my close friend I am with right now and yes I asked for her permission to share this with you.

“The prettiest smiles hide the deepest secrets. The brightest eyes have cried the most tears. The kindest hearts have felt the most pain.” - Posted anonymously in Sanvello's Quotes community.

That's her. She's Jheah I am referring to. And that is how she is feeling right now. Pained and burdened.

Two years ago, I used to see her smile a lot. Laugh a lot. And do all the things that makes her happy, with herself or with us her closest friends. She was my inspiration as well as she is very passionate on everything. A very hardworking woman. A selfless one. It is okay that there will nothing left to her as long as she will be able to give. That is the kind of person she is. An ideal one.

And just a while ago, we have this conversation:

That's when I realized, she is really and has been not okay. I mean, I know what is happening around her family as she always talked to me about it and how she is getting stressed out of it. But not to the point that this is what she is really feeling. Tired. Wanted to escape from all the chaos in her head. Exhausted. And in despair. The usual Jheah that I used to having a wide smile on her face is now having a heavy heart. It is almost bursting. No it did burst out already. Seems like she can take it no more. She's already on the point that she just wanted to rest. And I can't do anything about. I do not know what to do.

And the only thing I did when she got home from work is to hug her. I cannot say any words as I feel like breaking down as well seeing her like this. I hugged her until she fell sleep.

That's the time I get to ask, is this the youth the world promised her? She is supposed to be enjoying everything for at least a return for everything she did. She never lacked of support to anyone that needs her. Why she can't even get the support from them as well? Can't she be happy the way she wanted it to be? She's too young to be stressing this much that she wanted to erase herself from the picture. It is how she should live her life? Of all the people, why does she need to experienced it? Sometimes, I am thinking can I try to feel the same for at least the weight she's been having can be lessen out? I really can't stand on seeing her this way.

I hope the world is just giving her this trial, and that in the end there is something big waiting for her. She deserves all the happiness in life. She deserves more.

I wanted to see the same smile she wore two years ago. The genuine smile with a stress free heart and mind. The one who is passionate on everything. I want it back.

Hello world! Can you please keep your promise?

I am sorry that the article is not that organized as it can be. I do not know how I am going to put to words everything that I wanted to say, and I know I am messing on this one right now. I will make sure to do better next time. I hope you'll understand.

That's all for today beautiful people. I hope you learned and get something good about my article for today. If you have any thoughts and take away about this piece, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo 💜

** Lead image is my own. She's the one in yellow.

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

10
$ 11.55
$ 10.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.10 from @bbyblacksheep
+ 7
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Meron akong kinaption before sa Facebook ko something about the prettiest smile. Basta I was going through something nun. Parang paranig lang kineme sa kaflirtationship. Na parang ang kinaption ko ata ay "she hides a lot of feelings behind that prettiest smile". Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Totoo din kasi. There's a lot of feeling behind prettiest smiles that only us can see.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope she is ok, and it is great to see how much you care. There needs to be more kindness in the world, and people need to able to just vent or talk to someone.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. She is doing fine now actually. Hopefully it will not happen again.

Yes. And hopefully people will not think that showing weaknesses is a weakness itself.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay am glad to hear it. People can't be strong all the time, it is okay to be not okay every so often.

Well I am glad you are there for each other. People who think like that about weakness are very maliit minded, look I used your word!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. It is always okay to be not okay. But make sure to bounce back after. There's a lot of things we can enjoy around.

OH! Yes, you used maliit correctly. Its so good to hear.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh I agree the bouncing is important.

woohoo I used it correctly, well you are a very good teacher and your English is impeccable!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Bouncing back indeed is important.

I always wanted to be a teacher, but it seems that it is not yet my time to be. Maybe soon. And no, I am not good in English. I always use words repeatedly because I will run out of what I should say. 😬😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Don't put yourself down, I know your English is excellent, trust me it is better than many native English speakers. Yes I can see you being a teacher, the way you want to impart knowledge to people is impressive. Here is to Miss Jo being the best maliit teacher ever !

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's good that are there for her. Always be there for her. Things happen for a reason and nothing lasts forever. With you by her side, she can hang on a little longer. We can't be down all the time. God has a better purpose.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I will stay for her. That's the least I can do for her. She's been with me for long when I need a shoulder to cry on.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's comforting to hear. You have each other's back.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. We just need one person and a shoulder to cry on. To share both sadness and happiness with.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are so right. That's why my friends are few but they are proven and true.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope she will be totally fine. Sabi nga pasasaan pa at matatapos at maaayos din ang lahat. Life is pure of challenges, she just needs to be strong. Lucky her to have you by her side. You are indeed a good friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do hope too na sana okay na talaga. And being a good friend is the least I can do for her. She's been with me as well when I am the one in need.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Just encourage her to talk and talk and always be there by her side :) you're doing good.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. And yes, I'll be doing this. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Upon reading your article I've notice that you really love your friend. Imagine sometimes you want to feel what she feel just to know what she really felt. You really love her and I salute you. You are the friend that everyone is dreaming of.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow! Thank you so much for your heartwarming message. Yes I really love her so much that I do not want seeing her getting hurt. ☺️💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is what life.. thick and thin of the life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. And that is why its difficult.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The burdens we bear most times are so heavy that it makes us want to sleep and not wake up but erasing ourselves is not the best way. I would want to talk to your friend through you by saying; we are all in this together, don't feel like you are alone... Just believe that there is a light at the end of the tunnel. You will surely conquer it all. We need you more than you can imagine, please stay strong.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. But I am crying right now. She's leaving the house. 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Where is she going to? And please my friend stop crying.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't know. She's not telling me where. I can't ask her further. I am bursting to tears as well.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I suggest you go with her to wherever she is going to, you know you can do that for her?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As much as I wanted to I cannot. She's bringing all her things already and I have a shift tomorrow at 3:00 AM. ☹️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can't you get someone to go with her at least to know where and what she is up to.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I cannot call someone close to both of us right now as the closest one is 2 hours ride from where we are staying. Im sorry, I am telling you all of this. I just cannot do anything here. My heart is so heavy.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand the feeling you are having and it's ok as you told me. I want to ask you a question? Do you think she could harm herself?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No. She couldn't.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is no need to panic then.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just an update, it seems that she's okay now. Hopefully. We already talked for four hours. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Praise God...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. Thank you so much. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We are here to be each other's shoulder in moments like this.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes. I said the same to her as she wanted to be alone. I let her understand that she needs someone to feel the same way and that will understand her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago