Cebu, she's coming!

31 28
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Hello beautiful people!

I hope you all are doing fine amidst of the shortcomings and uncertainties we may feel day by day. Always remember that a positive life is a happy life. ✨


Someone is coming.

@dziefem told me last day that she is going here in Cebu. And look, it was booked right away. I was like, sana all may pera agad! Pero you know, I am very happy. It will be a one week vacation here in the city. Pero hello, I can't file a one week leave out of work. Lol! So some days would just be staying at home and just cook something and eat and talk and netflix and chill. But still, I am very much excited!

It will be on July, but we already planned the places we'll go and let's see by then if it will be realized.

Anyway, here are the places we are planning to visit soonest and what we are going to do in one week.

Day 1: The Arrival. She will get here by around 8:00 AM as per scheduled. I decided not to set any plans on that day to have rest and prepare for whatever we need to prepare.

Day 2: Anjo World, here we go!

I am planning to bring @dziefem here in Anjo World. I asked her beforehand if she is a fan of extreme rides and she said yes. Since I want some excitement too, I decided to include Anjo World in the list. Just a quick back story, when I visited Anjo World, I rode all the rides except the Boomerang. So on July, I'll make sure to ride it and shout aloud. Lol!

Day 2 (still): Sugbo Mercado, eat everything you see!

Doing some rides will surely make us tired. With that, before we get home we will go first to Sugbo Mercado for dinner. There's a lot of food you can choose of. From seafoods, street foods, drinks, pastas and everything you wanted to eat, its there. No need to worry what to eat then.

Then get home for rest.

Day 3: Miraculous Simala Shrine Church.

Simala Shrine Church is a religious structure and establishment located in Sibonga Town, Southern Cebu.

Cebu Province is where Catholicism was first sowed and churches established by European missionaries (Spanish) in the 16th century.

Certainly, the Christian faith that was brought in this beautiful province spread throughout the country as the missionaries and faithful locals move and live around various places.

Simala Shrine Church then is just one of those religious places, if not the most popular nowadays, where most believers (Catholics) come for various reasons.

Pilgrimages or visiting religious places is one of the most important aspects that most Filipino Catholics have. This aspect keeps their faith alive and keeps them going despite all the challenges in life.

I haven't get a chance to visit Simala. So when @dziefem is here, I'll make sure to bring her with me visit the church.

Travel to Simala will surely take a lot of time since it is in the South of Cebu and we are at the city. The travel time will take about 6 to 7 hours in total back and forth.

The long time travel means it will be tiring. That means, that is the only place we will visit on the third day.

Day 4: Dinner at La Vie in the Sky!

I never get a chance to visit this La Vie in the Sky for dinner. But I really wanted to experience having a candle light dinner at least once. So I decided to include this one in the list.

La Vie is not only a candle light dinner, but what's best about it, it is on the top of Cebu. Meaning, when you're there, you'll see the whole city from above. Imagine how nice that is.


Since I can only request a four days off out from work, I decided to just stay at home at the 5th and 6th day doing some work. But you know I realized, it is a one time visit of her for me as of now so I wanted to make the best out if it. Since I have work on the 5th and 6th day, I decided instead to do some light strolling in the city. Like, watching in cinema and playing at Timezone.

Day 5: Let's watch movie and play!

As of today, Ayala Cinemas are not actually open yet. But hopefully on July they will. I miss going to cinema watching movies with a pop corn and drinks on the left. Maybe, if there's a new released horror movie by then, that will be what we will watch. Exciting!

And for Timezone, they have been open for months already, so after watching movies we will play and spoil our inner child. This will be a lot of fun, for sure!

Day 6: Rest day from all the strolling and regular day for a regular work.

You know, I still need to focus on my work despite of this coming busy week. So I decided to just stay at home at day six and I'll let her do the cooking. For I know she is the cook in their house. I wanted her to cook her specialty, Adobo. That what she said to me, though!

Day 7: Beach with Cebu friends!

We haven't decided where to go for this beach trip yet. But I wanted my Cebu friends meet her in person as well so I decided to invite them for a beach trip. There's a lot of nice beaches here in Cebu so I am not sure yet where to go.

To Cebu people here in Read Cash, where do you think is the best beach?

Day 8: Aww! She is going home!

I'll surely miss her by then. But I'll not worry, next time I'll visit her place too.

See you then!


So that's it. That will be a fun week by July. Hopefully, we'll make this plan turn into reality. And if not, for sure there will a much better plan coming in.

See you soonest, @dziefem !!!


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Links for the pictures above:

Anjo World

Sugbo Mercado

La Vie in the Sky

Miraculous Simala Shrine Church

Ayala Cinema

Timezone

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

7
$ 9.12
$ 8.90 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 3
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Sana all! Sana all! Sana all! Karun pako kabasaaaa sa inyong mga plano hahahhaha. See you soonest bibii @dziefem! Tagay tayooooo hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow well planned agad ang layo pa ng July :D I have been wanting to visit Cebu. I hope soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have been to Cebu in 2018. It is indeed beautiful. One thing that I do not like is the hot weather hehe. I love the people and the food. I really enjoyed the city!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Isuroy niya ko diha pen hah πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo te puhon. Araaaat na!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Librehi lage ko hahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakss! Excited na din ako mabasa mga articles nyo about sa mga gantong fun moments nyong dalawa. Ayieee! 🀀 Sana lahat din nakakameet up Huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha excited din meeee! Medj matagal pa naman din ngalang. 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Look who's excited femfemmmmmmm. Halatado at abot dito ang saya nya sa sobrang excitement ee hahahahaha πŸ‘€. Pero magkukulonh kayo sa room idamay nyo na sina Jheapottttttt at Chinggut nya inggitin nyo please πŸ‘€πŸ₯΄πŸ€£πŸ€£. Anyways, Sulitin okie and , pero Josepennnnnnn malayo po. Ikalma ang ano ha , kalma kalma okie ahermm. HAHAHAHA

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAHHA kalma lang naman me dito ate. 🀣 Ang tagal pa naman nga. Pero ang mura ng pamasahe. Gosh! Sana all may pambili nga.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha sana lahat no, utang tayo nga kay femfem hahahs

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luh grabe na jod ang friendship na na form ani na platform ba

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lagi mamsh! Maayo gyud ning Read Cash ba.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeeeey!!! Lalo ako naexcite! Best graduation gift to myself! Ikaw na bahala sakin pag dating ko dyan hahaha. Ang saya nung rides tsaka arcade tsaka lahat! Haha. Tapos hindi lang Adobo iluluto ko for you. Tsaka ko na sabihin, surprised. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha yay! Congrats na agad sa grad mo! πŸ₯³ Exciteeeeed na din meee, sobraaaaaa! Haha.

Halaaaa madami ka pala iluluto ha? 🀣

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yiieeee thanks! Invited kaaa sa graduation ko haa hahaha. Lapit na 4 months nalang πŸ˜†

Oo, mga prito at nilaga. HAHAHA chariizz.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wait, is she the one? Like the one the one?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, she is the one. The one and only. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabi na eh, hahahaha.. Happy for both of you beh😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Eheeeee di mo oa nahalata madamssss noon na sya ahermmm πŸ‘€πŸ₯΄πŸ₯΄πŸ₯‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahahhahahahaha ate ruffa, marites ka!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, dito pala naka spam ang comment ko, OMG madams pachuchay 🀧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you poooo, Ate! πŸ˜ŠπŸ’–

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ur welcome beh! ❀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, sana all.. Is she gonna be there for leisure only?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes ate. Visit visit daw after grad niya. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayiee, so happy for both of you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako na sasagot. Haha. Yes po bago sumabak sa work haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, cobgrats na agad! Tama yan, mag ioon ng madaming positive vibes bago sumabak sa gyera, hahahaah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po bago magpaka stress ng bonggang bongga hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha, tama!

$ 0.00
2 years ago