A little throwback.

15 41
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

I'm supposed to be sleeping right now after a long tiring day but my mind would not let me as it keeps on pushing me to write an article. So here I am writing this one. Anyway, why's my day long and tiring? It's is actually my rest day today and after I rendered 3.5 hours work on day off, I decided to do a general cleaning here at home. I washed all the remaining clothes, bedsheets, curtains, pillow cases. Wash the remaining dishes, rearrange some stuff at the kitchen, and do some mopping on the floor. I defrost our fridge as well and clean it right after. Throw unneccessary things at home. And I'm done.

I started working on these things at around 11 AM and finished up at around 2:45 PM. It was a long and tiring day indeed, but is so satisfying.

Anyway, enough for that long introduction since its not our topic for today. Lol. Let me share you instead a little throwback in my college life. Please note that I already finished college, I just want to share what I did before.

Since my university is about 1 hour and 30 minutes away from home, (that includes the 15 minutes walk from home to the main road, and almost 1 hour waiting for jeepney or big bus, and the rest is for the travel) and my first subject is at 7:30 AM, I used to wake up at 3:00 AM to prepare for school. Eat first, then a bath, then make myself presentable, and start my morning walk/ first way to school. By the way, my mom always accompany me going to the main road as I leave home as early as 5:30 AM and I am a timid little girl.

Leaving home at 5:30 AM will get me at school around 7:00 AM. And since I have a bestfriend renting near our school, I'll go to her first and go to the school together. Attend the flag ceremony, and welcome our first subject. And what's the subject? It's Math. What a lovely way to start the day! **insert sarcasm (joke). We get used to it as we do not have a choice since that's our major. We'll have a class for 1 hour and 30 minutes for one subject twice a week or 3 hours straight once a week. I forgot the complete set up, but that how it works actually. Lol.

After attending classes and once we have a vacant time, we'll go down from the school and go to the rented house of my bestfriend and either sleep or eat bread with ice cream, that's our go to snacks. And maybe you'll be wondering, why go down from school? It is because our school is at the top of the world. Haha. I mean, you have to take a long steps of walk before you get there. We have three ways going up. Our main road, which able motorcycle and cars to pass by, our stairs that is called stairway to heaven as it is so tiring to take but will get you to the school in no time, and the rocky road that will definitely ruin your shoes but just like the stairs will get you to school in no time.

And once another subject is up for a class, we'll head up to school again. Why not just stay at school to not get tired? Actually, that's what we've been doing before but later on we get bored that we get used on going up and down to school like it was just nothing. Then have our lunch at the boarding house again, and get back to school.

I usually have a last class every 5:30 PM to 7:00 PM, and its either a regular or make up class. It depends on how busy our professor is. And most of the times its really a regular class.

By the way in our province, we really have a limited transportation that the last trip available is 6:30 PM and the jeeps or buses on that time is already loaded with passengers. So what I do, is just ask someone from our place who has a single motorcycle to fetch me up. That will cost me more than the regular fare but it is better not going home at all. And sometimes, when I am tired waiting for a ride, I'll just choose to sleep at my bestfriends home.

If you will ask, why not just rent as well? It is because it will cost me more money renting and my schedule did not always end at 7:00 PM.

And when I get home, I just take a little rest and do some school works if needed, then head to bed right away for sleep. And the routine will be the same the next days.

I have a lot I wanted to share about my college life, but it seems that its getting longer now and I am already sleepy. Maybe on the next articles, I'll try to share something again. Hopefully, I can pull it off.


That's all for today beautiful people. If you have any thoughts about this, feel free to leave it in the comment section below. Let's interact. Stay safe always! Xoxo ✨☺️

- MissJo πŸ’œ

Lead Image Source

Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty

11
$ 8.63
$ 8.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Jane
+ 9
Sponsors of MissJo
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MissJo
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

na miss ko rin college days ko...kung pwede lang talaga bumalik..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha same mommy, except sa exams. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

you know what, if i was given a chance again, I'd make sure I do good with my math subjects... just saying hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Same ate. Kahit Math Major graduate ako, di talaga ako ng all out before e. Sayang.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me too hahaha. I was in highschool lagi akong sumasakay ng trycicle para makapasok sa school. Minsan puno pa saloob ng tricycle kaya no choice ako sa likod ng tri ako sasakay masaya pero nakakatakot baka mahulog ka.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha diba? Kakamiss mga experience natin way back e.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa tuktok ba ng bundok un school nyo?hehehe.. Stairway to heaven talga eh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nasa tuktok talaga ate. Hahaha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Luhhh, ang layo man tas sa stairway to heaven at least magiging matibay naman tuhod mo hahahaha. Pero grabidad, buti pala at malapit lang school samin aguyy what if not. Mg 3 to 5 minute walk depends sa bilos ng lakad mo. Pero pag napadaan ka sa bilihan ng pagkain yan baka mas matagal hahaha. Ang sarap bumalik dsa nakaraan ano 😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha napalakas nga ang tuhod ate. Pero sana all ha, 3 to 5 mins walk lang yung school. How I wish. Huhu. Sarap nga naman balik balikan ate, pero yung magaganda lang. Haha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako rin since HS to College, communiting is life, 30 mins ang layo ng bahay namin sa school nung HS okay lang kc may schoolbus kahit na dami stopovers at least di kami ma penalty ng guidance hahah!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahahaha. Can't relate sa school bus ate. πŸ˜†

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Commuting is part of our daily struggle sometimes. Xenxa na can't think straight haha! Super antok na ako :D :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahahaha okay lang kuya. Thanks for reading. ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I agree with this

$ 0.00
2 years ago