Doomed House

11 47
Avatar for MisakiLhaine
2 years ago

I been meaning to write this story. I guess this is the perfect time to do it. Joining the #Halloweencontest2021

This is the first time to join a prompt or a contest here in read. I'm just here to share some stories that i've experienced and heard .

Experiencing those misfortune first hand made me think and asked is it really because of that house or We are just unlucky people?

As an ordinary kid our home is where our happy days started, it's the beginning of the happy memories that we will recall when we grow old. Well, it's not always the case. There are bad days too and having more bad days will make you forget the good days.

Misfortune at your Door

My Mom and some relatives believed that our old house was cursed (After a huge fire broke out in the entire Barangay). That everyone who live there have experience misfortune, difficulties and death. We had a small house in Manila that was given by our Grandpa to my Mom.

When we moved to province temporarily, Our house was rented to some relatives. They say, they started to experience financial difficulties and when they finally able to overcome those difficulties another problem arises, and they are blaming the house for that.

We moved back to Manila when I was 7y/o(year 1999) to continue our studies. Few months of our stay in our house my Dad loses his job. Like what our relative says, we started experiencing financial difficulties. We were able to recover after that. My Dad finally got a new job. He earns fair enough to cover our daily expenses, but same thing happened he loses his job again. We are struggling financially everyday, we can't even have a proper meal to eat. Years passed and our life is so unpredictable, sometimes we are financially okay but right after we are broke again. Every great things that are happening was snatched from us instantly.

Witchcraft or Illness?

We already struggling to live daily, and then suddenly my Mom got sick. I was really traumatized at that point. Seeing my Mom have series of attacks, vomitting blood and collapsing in my frail body. I am so scared that Mom will call my name, coz I know she will be collapsing again. She was brought to a hospital after she vomitted blood but the Doctor said she was fine and doesn't need to be confine and was given medication. Weeks passed, my Mom vomitted blood again. It was the worst I ever seen. Half of the bucket/pale contained her blood. The next day, my parents went to the hospital again, but the Doctor said the same thing.

My Grandma is currently at our house that time, she travelled from our province to Manila in order to help in taking care of my Mom. My Grandma suspected that someone done a witchcraft to my Mom. Elders normally believe on that kind of thing. An Albularyo /Witch-Doctor came and performed some ritual (I am not sure if that was the right term). They did not allowed us to look. So it's just my Mom, grandma and the Witch-Doctor who were present at that time.

After the ritual, she gave mom a protection. It's a red chord that was tied in her waist with a small pouch attached. My curiosity hit again, I asked what did the Witch-Doctor told. My grandma said 2 things. There is someone who performed a strong witchcraft to my Mom because she hated her. Someone who hold her head when the 1st incident of vomitting happened and the 2nd thing is, there is a non-human creature or bad element living in our house that making my mom and our life miserable. Based on the description of the Witch-Doctor, only 1 person crossed my mind. That person was present on the 1st incident and Mom had an argument with her before (They are actually friends, but had some misunderstanding). We decided that Mom will be going back to province with Grandma together with my sister.

Voices

Money problems resulted to losing temper. My Dad started to be verbally abusive, he is always shouting and cussing to me (I am mostly alone at house, so I am the one receiving his anger). I got scared every night, coz every time he's angry he'll tell us that he will kill us or he will burn the house. Every night, before I sleep I'll keep our knife under my bed or any pointed object so My Dad will not be able to stab me.

More than a year passed and that was my set-up everyday. Thankfully, nothing bad happened to me and I am still alive.

My sister and Mom finally went back to Manila after almost 2 years, we are living together again. We had a small talk one fine day, My Dad opened up and told Mom that he hear some voices. He said that he sometimes hear voices telling him to kick Mom or to hurt and kill us. There are instances that a voice will tell him to burn our house. I suddenly, remember that was my Dad keeps on saying to me whenever he's angry and he's really scary upon looking at him.

I Saw Five of Them

My siblings and I are all studying. My mom was left everyday in our house. She's busy being a mom, doing all the household chores. During the time when my Dad confessed about the voices that he usually heard. My Mom told us some incidents happened to her.

Whenever she was left alone, she sometimes see a black figure that will walk through in our house. One scary thing happened to her, she's a bit sleepy one afternoon, but her eyes are still open. She saw 5 people pass through our house (she doesn't know if she is hallucinating, but for her it feel so real) , 2 people hold her feet, the other 2 hold her hand, while 1 is strangling her. She even heard them saying "hold her feet tightly", she can't shout and she's feeling weak already. Then the 5 people suddenly disappear when my Brother called Mom at the Door.

Black Lady

I've mentioned this before on my previous article that I had some series of nightmares about our old house same with my other siblings, after my Mom's death. As we moved out of our old house, we stayed in my Aunt's house(you may read the article about this titled First Death). It's a bit scary to know that my sister and I had the same nightmare. We always dreamed about our old house, there is an old lady in black inside our house. She's in the bathroom and sometimes in our room. Most of the time, she's sitting in My parents bed. In that dream, I always tried to sneak out from our house to run from her, then she'll run after me. It's so scary. My sister and I don't want to go to our old house anymore, there is a specific bad aura that we can feel from that house. It was sold already and It's been a decade since we last visited it.


A/N: I am not really sure if the house or some bad elements have something to do to all the unpleasant things happened to my family. Whether it is true or not there is nothing I can do but to move forward. Our family is enjoying our present life now after what we've been through it's time for us to be happy.

Thank you for reading my story! If you are interested to another kinda creepy thing(not so creepy), I've wrote an article before about Premonitions.

Thank you again!

Lead Image from Unsplash

5
$ 0.51
$ 0.48 from @Theblackdoll
$ 0.02 from @MarcDaclag
$ 0.01 from @Kendy42
Sponsors of MisakiLhaine
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MisakiLhaine
2 years ago

Comments

We suspected the same to the cased of my late mother too. No findings of serious illness from the doctors but her health degrade so fast. Elements, witch craft doers are here living with us. Some are good but more is bad.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My mom had some sickness, but the vomitting of alot of blood is too much, even the Doctor can't explain it, that's why they suspected that it's something else. I also believe that witch craft is real, some are really bad.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Open your sponsors block by clicking the dollor sign in the tool bar

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Doctors can't do nothing about those, but one doctor told us before that we try to seek some help from a folk healer but unfortunately it was too late already.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is scary, good thing I have no experience in this unexplained phenomena...

$ 0.05
2 years ago

Yeah. Indeed scary, I hope I won't have any experience like this anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Now I imagine who bought your old house and what is happening to them now. I do believe everything started from your house, those unpleasant things that happen.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I never heard anything from the new owner. But before it was sold my grandma have it rented. The person said she feel something strange inside the house. I just hope no one will experience any unpleasant things like what we've been through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Downright terrifying.... I sense some serious witchcraft in that house, because this does not sound like normal haunting at all.... your parents should have vacated the house immediately after your Mom's puking of blood started...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

The solution they did is to have my Mom move to the province. If only I got to decide, I will not let her come back in our house again. Remembering it, still give me chills.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So true... and the change in your dad also wouldn't have happened :/

$ 0.00
2 years ago