When you are looking for reasons to celebrate...

16 65
Avatar for MiriannaLis
2 years ago

When you are looking for reasons to celebrate, any reason is good, because the sole intention of celebration and enjoyment makes everything ready for that special moment.

I like celebrations, and although I adapt to any type of celebration, I like more the ones I spend in my close circle, with my family and close friends. Since I was a child I liked to organize celebrations in my family, I invented costume parties, cooking contests and any other activity in which all family members participated, it was always a lot of fun, because in the vacations, opportunity in which we all got together, we did many different and fun things.

With my baby, big sister and mom at a costume party.

In the month of February when we enjoy the carnival days, we always take the opportunity to have a costume party, we play cards, we play games, I think it is one of my favorite celebrations because I love to see the inventions of my sisters and cousins to come up with the best costume, and one of my uncles always manages to scare my aunts with his costumes.

On one occasion we invented a dessert contest, I don't think we imagined that collective sugar rush, because there were too many sweet things to try and no one thought about the food, we were all focused on the desserts and after that we couldn't eat them for a long time, but we had a great time.

I also remember that, as a teenager, I enjoyed with my best friend the day before our birthdays, it was the day of the "unbirthday", every May 26 and August 27 we had a celebration between the two of us, it was an excellent opportunity to review how our year had been and prepare for the next one, it is a tradition that I like and we still keep after 25 years, a good excuse to get together and update us with our lives.

My marriage was a little peculiar because we chose a December 24 to make the party, in my country as in many countries of the world commemorates that day the birth of Jesus Christ, and there is the tradition of gifts that brings the baby Jesus or Santa Claus. We were preparing all the details in a week, I feel that every day of preparation was an opportunity for celebration, as we ended up with the family listening to music, advance preparations, having a drink or two, sharing laughter and much more. By the day of the wedding we had already had about 7 days of celebration and we were really exhausted.

One of my uncles dressed up as Santa Claus and handed out the gifts to all the attendees, it was really something peculiar for a married couple, we had a great time and even though we divorced 14 years later, it will always be a pleasant and beautiful memory of our family. The birth of our son was the greatest joy and celebration of our lives.

My uncle and cousin handing out gifts

I love Christmas celebrations, it is my favorite time of the year, it is the month when there are plenty of excuses to share and be with family.

In general I think that any reason is good to celebrate, the arrival of a new family member, a marriage, a trip, a birthday, reaching any goal, be on anniversary at @readcash, and why not, even separations can be a good excuse to celebrate.

I feel that every day we open our eyes is an opportunity to celebrate, life gives us a new day to live and enjoy and every little or big thing that happens to us can be worthy of celebration, then I think it is a matter of attitude, to be willing to enjoy, to share, to live in grace and harmony.

Sometimes we do not realize that we let many moments of celebration pass us by because we are so imbued with work, occupations, obligations and a myriad of other pretexts. We leave the celebration for a "special occasion", when in reality, any reason is good to celebrate, you can always have a reason or invent an "un-birthday" day to celebrate. At the end of life, it is those moments that we will keep in our hearts, those bonds we made with others are the ones that leave the mark of our transit here on earth, and that is why I think we should always try to take advantage of those spaces to share with family and friends.

This has been my entry for the Contest promoted by @LykeLyca, which I heard about through @coquicoin. I share with you the information of the dynamics:

Giveaway mechanics:

- Write about "Celebration" or anything memorable you have celebrated in your life. The article must be at least 3 minutes of reading or more, authentic, originally written by you.

- Guess My Anniversary Date: Choose only one number from 1 to 30.

- Insert the number you choose at the end of your article, example (#25), then tag me @LykeLyca.

- Only 1 article per writer.

- Giveaway will run for one week. (Ends September 19)

Prizes:

- $1 sponsorship - for someone who can give the exact date (OR the closest number).

- Upvotes and random sponsorships for everyone who joins.

Happy anniversary to Read.cash, @LykeLyca! I wish you a successful journey on this wonderful platform.

I hope your birthday is #23.

  • Content 100% original and of my authorship

  • All photos are from my personal archive and my exclusive property.

Sponsors of MiriannaLis
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 2.51
$ 2.15 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.15 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.10 from @Maxdevalue.BCH
+ 2
Sponsors of MiriannaLis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MiriannaLis
2 years ago

Comments

Agree, every day when we wake up it is already a reason to celebrate. And we must take every opportunity to be with our friends and family. Those are the memories we cherish when we can't be together. And how cool you got married on Christmas Day.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, breathing every day is already a reason to celebrate. It was a good day for marriage 😊

Thank you for your comment, a hug 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Priceless smiles! Especially the smile of that lady with the baby, I can feel the warmth and joy so vivid in that image. Indeed, everyday is a day to celebrate, but, there are just occasions wherein celebrating with our family and close friends are worth something extra special. Btw, I like the dessert contest you organized, I can't imagine y'all after the party haha! What a sugar rush!

Anyway, thanks for joining and cheers for more reasons to celebrate!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is the smile of a grandmother happy to receive her first grandchild, it was quite an event in the family because she had only granddaughters.

Thank you for your comment and for inviting us to this beautiful initiative to remember moments of celebration, Cheers and success! ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What a beautiful memories. The way you celebrate is fun.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes, they are very beautiful and valuable memories, when there are bad days, thinking about some of these moments gives me a boost to my energy and mood 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We always find a reason to celebrate. Let it be small and big.I'm glad to see the pictures of our celebration. And these have been very nice. We also take pictures on any occasion like this. And for whatever reason we like to celebrate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's nice to keep those memories, even have them printed out to look at regularly somewhere in the house, I feel like with the digital age that's been lost a bit.

Totally agree with you, we can always find a good reason to celebrate, thank you very much for your comment, blessings ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

To celebrate all we need is an excuse, ready to celebrate anything. Beautiful photos of the memory

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's right, we can always have a good excuse. Thank you very much for your comment, blessings ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good memories! Lovely couples, cute baby. Wishing you guys all the best.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you so much, those memories are a treasure to me. Blessings ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We want to celebrate everything, and so it should be. Life would have to be a continuous party and giving thanks for being alive. In these difficult times, I have been away from my relatives for a long time, I hope that everything ends soon. I already miss them a world.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I believe that this is a great learning we have as humanity, to transcend that meaningless idea of suffering, I firmly believe that we come to this life to be happy and connect with the enjoyment and celebration that connects us with life.

I am sorry you are far away from your family, I hope you can be reunited with them soon.

Blessings ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Without a doubt, this pandemic will leave a mark on each one of us and we will learn to be better and more supportive. Thank you, I hope to be reunited with my family soon. Happy day, friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, may it soon be fulfilled for you. Blessings ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago