Nothing is forever except change

5 69
Avatar for MiriannaLis
2 years ago

Blessed present ✨

In recent days I have been searching for thought-provoking quotes and thoughts from spiritual Masters to share on Noisecash, and I found this quote from Buddha, which despite its short words holds a powerful meaning:

Reflecting on our existence, I observe that since we are born we are in constant transformation, isn't it obvious?

And beyond this obviousness, I find it curious to see how despite being marked by this premise of change and transformation that is part of our nature, we find it so difficult at times to adapt to the changes that occur in our environment and in ourselves.

We even pretend to cling to people and relationships with the false idea that they are "immutable" when the truth is that they are also in constant transformation. Everyone and everything around us is in permanent transformation.

We can see this clearly with our children, we start taking care of them with devotion and then there comes a time when we must let them live their own learning experiences without much interventionism.

Our bodies change every day even if it's not perceptible to us, there comes a time when a gray hair just appeared or you realize that you no longer have the vitality you had before.

You can have a great fortune in your bank account, make a bad investment and lose everything in the blink of an eye and that life of luxury that you thought would last forever vanishes in front of your eyes.

Everything changes, nothing is forever, just as our lives were transformed with the arrival of this pandemic, and trying to resist this only makes it an insufferable process, more so than it already is on its own.

Understanding this premise of life has allowed me to adopt a more flexible stance. Before, I used to be rigid and willful in resisting those changes that were not to my liking and this did nothing but cause me much suffering (such as clinging to a relationship that had no future at all).

With time I realized that everything happens for a reason and it has helped me to evolve in consciousness, so now I flow better before the challenges that are presented to me, as if I were in a constant dance with movements that adapt to the rhythm of the music.

Have you ever thought that? Living life as if you were in a constant dance in which new rhythms and melodies are emerging at every moment.

Before I could not see it this way because it was hard for me to let go of control, but now I have become a dancer with the cosmos and all existence, so I thank and bless each of the changes I have experienced in my life that make me be the person I'm today, with all its lights and shadows and a large accumulation of learning.

See you soon! Thank you for your support 
Sponsors of MiriannaLis
empty
empty
empty

  • Banners with the phrases made in Canva with the resources available in its free version.

  • 100% original content.

Recents post:

7
$ 5.12
$ 4.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @carolinacardoza
$ 0.03 from @Gracee
Sponsors of MiriannaLis
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MiriannaLis
2 years ago

Comments

Wao, creo que he leído hoy varios artículos que se relacionan, este me gusta mucho, estamos conectadas buscado lo mismo, un mejor mundo para todos. gracias por escribir.

Wao, I think I've read several articles today that relate, I like this one very much, we are connected looking for the same thing, a better world for all. thanks for writing.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Changes are permanent. This is one of the things we can't control that's why it's very important to know how to cope with the changes around you coz accepting the changes is the best thing to do yet always stay positive and humane

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I totally agree, that positive and accepting attitude helps us to get through the circumstances in a better way. Thank you very much for commenting and sorry for the delay in my response, I was complicated with the internet.

Blessings ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Everything is changing, that's what we know and so I'm scared that in the next change of life I'll be alone again. that's why I'll keep on cherishing every bit memory and learn from it so that I can adopt to the next changes

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I guess it's really hard to know, but maybe it's something you can take care of now and it's totally up to you, harboring those kinds of fears sours our existence and without realizing it pushes us further towards those outcomes we don't want. Sorry it took me so long to answer your message, I had problems with the internet.

I send you a big hug 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago