To the man I love the most

8 67
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

A special day with my dearest love of my life, my king, my first ever man who holds my heart, my one and only father.

Well I think of finding a song that I wanna dedicate to him, yeah like searching not making haha, I'm not writing a song anymore hahaha I wrote a song when I'm in my senior high school years but it's just a simple song of course my sister help me with that cause she also good on instruments but now I can't write a song anymore that's why I'm finding a song for my father that will suits him the most haha and it is Chrisette Michelle's song entitled "Your Joy" I remember singing this to him even my voice is kinda messed up but he still smile and clapped for me gosh I still can imagine my 10 year old self singing to this song, but now I understand the lyrics and really it suits to my father,

"Walk down the sidewalk

Staring at your feet

Wishing my steps were longer

So by your sides I could keep

Hold your hand much bigger

Never wanted mine to grow

So I could always fit perfect

Inside your palms just so"

Back when I was just a young naive little one of yours and we go to visit parks and wait for mom to come home from work so we could go to have dinner, It's still vivid how you held my tiny hand back then and patiently walk beside me, because my little steps you are laughing how slow I am, and you held my hands like it's that last time you were holding onto it, you held it so gently but not letting it go and I wish that moment will always be like that I know one day you will be giving my hand to the person who will be with me in the future yet no matter what, your hands will always fits to me and you are my number one man who gives me so much love, care and time,

"No one loves me just like you do

No one knows me just like you do

No one can compare to the way my eyes fit in yours

You'll always be my father, oh

And I'll always be your joy"

Just like the lyrics of the song, no man loves me just like you do papa, no one knows me from my flaws and imperfections you still patiently taught me to live this life happily, you we're always there at my side no matter what, and I feel so sorry because I know often times I'm busy growing up and not giving you much time to bond but still you understands, no one compare to your unconditional love of course the same as mom, you spoiled me a lot that's why mom often nags me and of course you are there to rescue me haha my only hero, if ever I'll be given a chace to be born again, I will still choose to be born as your daughter all over again, my standard set so high because you taught me so,

One day he'll come on bended knee

And ask my love away from me

And when I give my love to him

He'll always have a place within

And if ever one day a right person comes and ask for my hand, I will accept him but remmeber that your place will always stays at the special part of my heart, you'll always be my father, the man that will always loved me, the man that I'm always proud of to be his own daughter, I love you pa, I hope you'll enjoy this special day of yours.

Happiest birthday to my Papa he's the best man for me, that's why I'm writing this one to save the moment, I'm not showy to what I feel in person but I knew that they feel it to, I'm not good at words because words is not enough to describe how much I love them and so lucky to be their daughter. Now is his birthday and I'm so happy that he is happy along with my family,

A simple dinner with him feel so nice and warm, a talks that reminds me how lucky I am to be his daughter, I feel so much comfort of his presence, this is his special day and this evening is much more therapeutic, he knows that I'm not fond of birthdays so he decided to just have a simple dinner with the whole family, and even it's his special day he still thinks of us, he just got from work haha but yeah he decided to have a simple dinner that's why.

Maybe that's it for now, I'll enjoy the rest of this night bonding with my fam hahaa they prepare to do movie marathon and I'm sure that they wouldn't finished it ahhaha gosh this day is so tiring yet worth it, because I got to see my dad so happy on his special day.

Lead Image source:

https://www.inc.com/lisa-abeyta/why-i-stopped-saying-happy-birthday-on-facebook-and-why-you-might-want-to.html

Image source:

https://www.currentschoolnews.com/articles/happy-birthday-wishes-and-text-messages/

link of the song:

chrisette michele your joy videos https://www.google.com/search?si=AC1wQDBFR4euON19x4VER8wqRwOdyfGFgoSrLaEgzneFvEiJ3wknHVOa4a2v994oKEgd4IipMCSPi7XCvhCWIlaIKJAjczuWFCFQzag79pTqSauvRY_d2-1_23rvzwucMJRhm6s9iCFwoWyXn8wujVaSyhVuPc7uqw%3D%3D&hl=en-PH&q=chrisette+michele+your+joy+videos&kgs=daa1aa3752203106&shndl=17&source=sh/x/kp/osrp/2&entrypoint=sh/x/kp/osrp

Gosh goodnight everyone, keep safe and have a good sleep, enjoy the rest of the night my dearest skies:-)

7
$ 0.61
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Knowhere
$ 0.02 from @Bisolammy
+ 1
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

Comments

Happy birthday to your pudra sis! Napakasweet mo naman sa father mo ih.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hehehez thank you sisπŸŽ‰

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy birthday to your dad, I pray he sees more of this years and may all his children be by his side as he celebrates.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

That's a kind of you, thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happy Birthday to your father. I wish him long life and prosperity. Fathers are one of the creatures that we should love most. I wish your father well

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you for that my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Happiest Birthday to your papa my friend! πŸŽ‰ I'm sure your papa is really happy with his birthday. Wishing him all the best my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago