Different version of yourself for different people

13 34
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

Isn't it facade?

Isn't it veracious?

Isn't it real?

But why does it seems so natural?

A notion that runs up onto my mind that suit an inquiry within myself,

"Why does it I often feel like I'm a different me when it comes to different people? like there's this different version of me when I'm alone, there's this different version of me when I'm with my friends, there's this different version of me when I'm with my family, there's this different version of me when I'm with strangers, etc. "

I noticed that humans tend to have different version of themselves depends on whom they are with... And also if you have a different version of yourself when you are with them, of course maybe there's a possibility that they also have different version of you in their mind...

We aren't the same person to our friends and families,

We aren't the same person to our acquaintances and colleagues,

We aren't the same person to everyone and to ourselves,

But it just comes so naturally to us, we tend to find a better and accurate version of ourselves when it comes to dealing with other people, we tend to observed or maybe we study and carefully learn on what version of us should be present on that person, it's like we mirrored them...

Even I myself noticed that everytime I'm engaging to various people, I act accordingly depends on whom they are...

When I'm with my Family, I see the version of me as a hard headed but sweet and caring daughter, this version of me just go naturally when I'm with them, like I supposed to behave, my actions screams a good behavior of a daughter, respectful and I found myself not sharing my problems to my family, yes I do feel comfortable with them but when it comes to opening up my emotional chaotic notions my mouth is already zipped,

When I'm with my Friends, I see the version of me as a jolly and a really annoying however a caring and sweet one, I behave so childishly, it just so comfortable to feel annoying when I'm with them, I laugh, I curse, and those words that I didn't speaks when I'm with my family just rolled out to my tongue so naturally, its like this version of me is just so much more of a liberated one,

When I'm with a stranger, I behave, I still contemplates on how should I approach them, I started to observed and mirror their actions so that I can find a common ground just to be comfortable on their presence, this version of me is a sheepish one,

And when I'm with myself, I know who I am so that's my favorite and the best version of me, that's the legitimate, no contemplation, no facades, no observation or etc. Just me, the usual me when I'm alone, the best version where I find my own solace, no judgements and just myself.

See it's just amazed me how come we behave like this to people, maybe the thought of wanting them to like you, or maybe you just want them to feel comfortable or you want yourself to feel comfortable when you are with them, it's like you're actions should be limited depends on whom you are with, that's somehow amazed how come people unconsciously bring out different version of you that even yourself doesn't no they exist,

Isn't it it fascinating how our mind works, like we had this many version of ourselves, and we still have more to meet and know...

This is great actually but for some reason, we should always put our self first, because to many version of you can loose your sense of self, too much worries on how people will see us coild cause chaos withing you, so as much as possible, be yourself and that's the best version you will ever get.

That's it for today, hope you all had a rest or a bonding with your dear ones since it's Sunday, gosh I'm still in my bed until now I just took a shower, eat, and go back to bed again haha, and I bet on myself that I would just sleep again after I had my meals later haha I'm too sleepy these past few days, maybe it's my lack of sleep, it's so hard to get back on track, however much harder to go back and fix my body clocks, arghh I hate this time of my life again where I found comfort on having no willingness to even be productive even just for a day, now I'm sulking again for no reason haha or maybe this is just the result of lacking of some sleep, then endless sleepless night even though I'm still on my term break haha...

Lead Image source:

https://medium.com/the-innovation/are-there-many-possible-versions-of-you-ea6930729473

Image source:

https://steemit.com/movies/@jsonknightlee/a-different-version-of-you-exists-in-the-minds-of-everyone-who-knows-you

https://aeon.co/amp/essays/is-the-many-worlds-hypothesis-just-a-fantasy

By the way, I had a lot to say but let's just end this here for now, have a great day to all, Happy Sunday, keep safe, and stay hydrsted as always. Enjoy the rest of the night my dearest skies:-)

8
$ 0.58
$ 0.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
$ 0.02 from @Knowhere
+ 4
Sponsors of MidnightSky
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for MidnightSky
1 year ago

Comments

It's the natural thing for human to want to treat people based on how they treat them or their perception of them. This is a very practical and lovely thought out post, my friend.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oh thank you for that Mr ola.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Anytime, my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This is so true, I can relate sis! Sometimes ayaw ko makihalubilo sa ibang tao kasi nakakatamad magisip kung anong version ang ipapakita mo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Opo nga sis, tapos talagang kapa kapa pa kung pano ba makikipag socialized kasi there's this awkward feeling na di naiiwasan hahaha lalo na pag di talaga close.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

One thing I've discovered about myself is that I react to different people due to what they mean to me. I'll never treat someone bad but I react differently to people

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah because it's just so natural to us to act based on whom they are in our life.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I agree on this one. I also noticed that I show different version of myself in different kind of people. Perhaps, I can say that I more talkative when I'm with my friends rather than to my family. But I'm both open to them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah we often contemplates on how we should act towards them, we are adjusting and finding the action that both sides can feel comfortable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's true. We tend to show different personalities to different people. It's no facade. No, we're not faking it. It's just how things work. We interact according to our relationship with them.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Right, it's just comes out naturally and we act also based on their action towards us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Such deep realizations :) I think we are different in every person's eyes and we may act differently in front of them too probably due to reasons you have mentioned. But I believe the most important thing is how we see and conduct ourselves :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Indeed, one thifor most is on how we vision ourselves.

$ 0.00
1 year ago