In the last two Decades

6 59
Avatar for Midelight
2 years ago
Topics: Introduction

I had always grown up to see life as stages which cannot be manipulated for another, it is as complex as it is which can be determined as we move . To some, it has been really smooth while some grow up with ups and downs to make a living. I personally see this as a result of the family we belong which can't be determined by self, we don't choose where we want to be given birth to but we can choose how we are modelled with it. Family background and orientation plays a crucial role in the life of every child, the standard of living, the quality of life we all enjoyed at each stage is a reflection of where we belong.

I love my primary education because it majorly account for the first decade of my life, those period of enjoying maximum care from parent and elderly ones.

The age of zero worries, easy learning, little house works etc as others too can relate. In this decade we all live our life totally dependent on our parents. Parents, no matter how and whom they are, they still deserves our accolades at one point or the other.

As I was told, I love education from childhood and I grew up to believe it because I have a great urge for it now "Education is the best legacy". So in my primary school, we are five children of the same father of which our mother differs and we are known by the management and staff because we have the highest population in the school.

On every first day of resumption, my dad will always lead us to school where he will buy the needed materials for us to aid our learning ability and class effectiveness, such as notebooks, textbooks, pencil and other stationeries. The first week of every resumption is always fun filled by dint of meeting with friends again, having new books, and also the first week is always for revision in classes which means less class activities.

I was known by the school for my brilliancy with good handwriting as a small girl, so I became the talk of the school among other siblings and I get attached to all the teachers. I and the proprietor's daughter was the very best friend due to the fact that we attended same church, we grow up sharing things in common which made us to attend same secondary school in the Same year and graduated together as friends.

Later in primary school, I and my siblings experienced many things which is not in our capacity to control, at times the school management will send us home for school fees and other levy which made me feel sad and inferior to other class mate.

Gradually, I began to make progress academically and growing up with it in age, so life became more meaningful to me. My understanding began to expand in the way I see things around me and my basic society ( Family).Then I knew I belonged to a family of five wives with my siblings not born by my mum but same father. Separation find it way into the family and everybody began to set boundaries in relationship which affect peace and harmony in the home, war chipped in and the family turns something it is not meant to be.

I understand the difference in my father and mother personality which accounts for who I am today.

I finished my primary education at the end of the first decade of my existence, so I entered secondary school which is different from that of my siblings. I began to make new friends and having more exposure in view of the fact that the school is far from our house. The school was a very big and one of the prestigious in the town, the school exposed me to competition because their mode of entry is based on certain requirements and examination which must be diligently met by anyone who desire the school.

Joy filled my heart on that faithful day I went to check the list of admitted students, so I will school with the children of the rich people because the school fee is high than what a child from my background can easily afford, this thought filled my heart as I sighted my name on the list.

I got home that day to disclose the good news with my virtuous mum and she was happy not because she can easily afford the fee but because she will always see me attend that kind of school. Even in church everybody was surprised knowing someone from my family can make that great record of going to that kind of great citadel of learning.

I began the second decade with my secondary school and ended with losing my mum at exactly age 20.

No mother and daughter always live apart no matter the distance between them but the distance death brought between us is beyond what both of us could control. There were times in the middle school and junior high, I didn't have lots of Friends. But my mom was always my friend.

Life goes on with God backing me up.

To be continued..................

I remain my extroverted me

I am who God says I am

I know who I am

Not who people think I am.

#Jesusdaughter#

Written By OLAMIDE RUTH.

8
$ 2.21
$ 1.51 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Olasquare
$ 0.06 from @Princessbusayo
+ 4
Avatar for Midelight
2 years ago
Topics: Introduction

Comments

Sorry for your lose. The way the ladder is not an easy one, but with God and determination by your side, victory is assured

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen Thank you ❤

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your loss. It wasn’t easy. Everyone surely have a story to tell. And We are all humans, we are subjected to leave this world someday, early or late. Only God would never leave us and he is the one we can all on to.

You are welcomed here on Readcash and I hope you continue to have a nice time with members of the platform.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks u

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sorry about your mom and other things you've had to pass through because if the issues at home. There's life, so be rest assured that there is still hope.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you jessy 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago