To Sort Or Not To Sort?

12 23

08.30.22

It's been a while since I touched and used my PC. I haven't been using it since I got pregnant and gave birth. I usually watch movies, TV series, anime, and play games that my mind and hand can handle. I still have little time to spend one on one with my PC but one thing that should be done, I need to sort my files.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Fortunately, I had time to browse the files on my PC because the little madam slept too early. I needed to wait for 12md so I can check out a few items on my Shopee cart, I need to take advantage of the Free Shipping offers some of you may know how much the shipping fees can cost when you're not in Metro Manila.

We needed to reformat or reinstall our OS weeks ago because we encountered an error and I can't seem to troubleshoot it because there wasn't any administrator access.

My husband asked me why I didn't set it up before. It was because I simply don't know or can't remember. It's been years since I took really good care of my PC because I had a job and was on a graveyard shift and I barely have time to clean it either. During my days off, I drink and hang out with my friends or just stay at home trying to recover from my sleep.

Anyway, I got the chance to browse through my files, and here's what our drives look like:

Look at scattered files on my drive hahaha!

Now I want to share random unsorted files or pictures on my so-organized drive.

I used to smoke or vape and usually I would buy different juice flavors so I would know what's my go-to brand and flavor. These are some of the juice that I had.

This photo was taken around May of 2019 if I'm not mistaken. I asked one of my best friends to help me buy a new phone because I broke my current phone at that time. I wasn't the type of girlfriend who would throw things or break stuff out of my love-life frustration, but at that time I was living alone and I don't know what happened to me or what was happening in our relationship so I threw my phone away.

I asked my best friend if I can use her credit card then I would pay in installments. I intend to get the Huawei P30 Lite that time but they were having issues in Google, plus I don't feel like it's my destiny to have that model on my hand hhahahah! Instead I got an Oppo F11 phone.

This picture was taken around December of 2019 during our Year-End party in our company. I forgot the theme but it was like a flowery-swimming theme I guess.

I love SNR pizza because of how big the serving per slice is. I also love that they have relish available. I love pickles/relish so it's a plus for me.

This picture was taken in UP Ayala Technohub in Quezon City. That's where I used to work and sometimes during our payday we eat out of the office and would eat or drink after shift. Then we saw this standalone Adventure Time eme. hihihi! I just love Jake the dog hahaha!

I remember how my sister used to DIY coke float. She would buy Coke and Selecta Vanilla Ice cream or chocolate fudge if available. Just the coke and the ice cream alone is already okay. It's even better than Mcdo's coke float!

This was our dance performance in our company in 2018. I just love how our performance went and there was an epic moment at that time. I forgot to leave the stage for the next dance part that I wasn't supposed to be in. HAHAHHAHAHAA!

See the lower right part of the picture. This was taken around 1996, I was 5 years old at that time. My parents and our aunt used to buy some clothes for us like we were triplets. That's just simply to avoid ingitan among siblings.

These are the shoes that I used and still have. I love high-cut shoes by the way because I am a clumsy walker. The first three shoes from the left were all original. I bought the Air Force 1 shoes from Zalora with a discount and the Converse shoes were bought from the warehouse in Marikina during their Christmas Sale. The black one (AJ11) was bought in Divisoria as we used it as a costume in one of our dance performances. The last two shoes where from ukay ukay hihi.

What's so special about this picture?

This wasn't just an ordinary Liquid seasoning that you can buy from the grocery. I took this home from EK. HAHAHAHAHAH! My former company had a family day and employees can choose from EK or Manila Ocean Park package. They can bring a plus one so one of our friends listed me as their plus one. When we had our lunch, each table had this Liquid Seaning just like soy sauce or vinegar on the table. I told my friends that I take this home and they challenged me on how will I take it as there were CCTVs. I just simply made a classic drop move and put this one in my bag and we left.

This is not a photo dump article yet, I was just looking back on the pictures and videos from my Pc before I sort it out. For sure, I'd be deleting some of it.

I am really happy that technology has evolved and we are able to capture every bit of our lives.

How about you, what things do you need to sort out?

lead image edited from Canva

closing image edited from toonme.com

pictures posted is mine unless stated.

all original content. Micontingsabit

5
$ 0.28
$ 0.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @LykeLyca
$ 0.01 from @TheGuy
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

hahhahahha nakakatuwa naman ate, though I never done this po it really makes me laugh kapag ginagawa ng mga friends ko yan. Kinakabahan kasi ako heheh

$ 0.01
1 year ago

wag ka magalala may tiwala ako sayong magagawa mo din yan balang araw hahhhaha!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

hehehhehehhe matry nga po ate hehehhee

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala grabe toh! Dinali ang seasoning hahah! Pero meron din nmn akong experience na ganyan once, pinasok ko rin sa bag ung kumot sa eroplano hahha!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

huwooooy!!! hahahahahha grabe syaaaaaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha natawa ako doon sa naiuwi mo from EK ate. Ako naman nakapag-uwi na ako ng chicken oil from Mang Inasal. Yung buong bote talaga hahahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Hoy buti di natapon hahahahahaha! Nako yung ate ko noon naguwi ng spoon and fork tska number sa kfc HAHAHAHA!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami ng files sis? I would sort If I were you. I'd fear of losing those priceless treasures of yours.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay true yan. Ang kalat ng pagbaback up ko ng pictures from phone kasi hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I did mine by date sis, except sa videos, by month. 9gb plus counting including blur photos. Naku gamit lang ako sa ofis pc kasi I don't have my own.

I tried uploading them on fb, by month on an album, but it takes too long to do it. By the way, it took me over a day to sort out old data, and ngayon kapag may bagong pics nagta transfer ako every other day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You have a lot of memories in your PC hahahaha.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yes! Those are my treasures

$ 0.00
1 year ago