They're back - pt 2

10 24

042822

I haven't seen or heard about you for 20 months. I thought you left me forever. I thought that the pain you've caused me won't come back. I was fine without you and now you're back.....

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

There are two things who got back in my life. One is my wedding ring and the other one is...

hmmmm

It's not what you think it is, but from the intro it is not an ex, it's not even a person but an ex-feeling or let's just say a natural women phenomenon. Char! Let's talk about it.

Here's the second part. If you still haven't read the first part, you can check it here

Ooooh the red!

This wanna make me cry, chos!

I am sure that mothers will relate to this. I am sure they also enjoyed the times that we didn't get our monthly period. (disclaimer: for women who already knew they were pregnant and have a regular period and excuse the ones who have irregular period). Some women may not experience dysmenorrhea but I was one of the unfortunate people who had dysmenorrhea or sever cramps or probably will have it again.

Post menstrual syndrome

What I would like to share is a not so common instance of my PMS or should I not call it PMS (premenstrual syndrome) because it was a post-menstrual syndrome.

It was pretty uncommon to have cramps after their menstrual period, because most of the time women experience it before or during their period, but yes I experienced it and I hated it more than I hate having dysmenorrhea or camps or before or during my period

What happened?

It was actually the first and I hope the last time that I experienced Post menstrual syndrome. As far as I can remember, it was a day or 2 days after I had my period. I was in the office and I wasn't feeling well. It's like I was having a dysmenorrhea while my period already ended a day ago. I had an officemate who was a nurse as well and I asked her if it's possible to have a post-menstrual syndrome and she said yes. So I was a bit relieved because if not I will be worried that something might be wrong with me.

Minutes later I was about to take my 15-minute break. Me and my boyfriend that time, got out of the building to do our yosi/vape break. I told him I wasn't feeling well that my lower abdomen hurts like I have my period. Right after we opened the door, it hurt more. It hurts to the point that I wasn't able to walk, and I sat in the middle of the hallway and put pressure on it. It lasted for a few seconds and then I tried to walk out from where I am.

We are already in the smoking area, I took a couple of puffs and suddenly I felt nauseous. I thought that taking a seat will help but it didn't. I asked my boyfriend to take me to the clinic. I was still pretty conscious but I know and I can feel that I was about to pass out. When we got in the clinic and while the nurse was taking my vitals, I asked her right away if I can have a bed rest for a couple of hours and she said it depends on my vitals like heart rate, etc.. then I passed out. It was just for a few minutes/seconds though, I immediately had my consciouness back. Then I asked her if they have any pain reliever but they don't have any at that time. She assisted me to get on the bed and got me a hot compress instead. My boyfriend extended his 15-min break and he got back in the office and told our management that I was in the clinic. Then I rested for a couple of hours until I felt better.

Passing out wasn't new to me as I usually pass out if I'm too tired, I lack sleep that my body can't keep up.

Man, the mens are back.

The mens hahahha! Yes after more than a year of not getting my period, I can't deny that I enjoyed not experiencing pain on a monthly basis. I felt free! I was even saying to myself that I hope it won't come back so I won't go through the pain again on a monthly basis. Well, that seems impossible though hahaha! I know some of you may relate.

I had my period back 3 days ago. Good thing that it didn't last for 5 days or a week. Whew! I was also surprised when I didn't experience any pain, even before, during or after.

One of my friends told me that someone she knew experience menstrual cramps but after she got gave birth and got her period back, she no longer have mentrual cramps. Ooooooh, I was kind of hoping that I'd be the same. Now that I had my period back, I hope that I won't experience cramps or pain next month.

Will my life change after I got my period back?

What other things that I should think about other than buying pads?

How soon did you get yours after giving birth?

Chika below please. :)

7
$ 2.87
$ 2.80 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

One year din ako sis bago nag men's ulit then after 3 months nawala nanaman tumagal Hanggang 5 months yata, then balik nanaman Ngayon, lagi din ako nadidysmenorrhea, sobrang sakit parang hihiwalay Yung balakang ko sa sobrang sakit tapos 1 week pa bago matapos sobrang hassle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hala naging irregular mens mo momsh?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

grabe tagal bumalik nung sau ah.. sakin 2 months palang eh nagka mens na agad.. asan ang hustisya!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako yung sa kapatidnko more than a year bago bumalik. Ang bilis naman sayo momsh, pure bf ka dn dibaaaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's not pleasant anymore when we experience that excruciating pain monthly or even extend but giving birth at one time, well it's still painful but the pain relief when we saw the little angel.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Now the monthly horror is baaaaack 🤣🤣🤣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sometimes cramps is unbearable in a way thay your body cannot take it to endure the pain. Sobrang sakit tlaga ung tipo na parang gusto mo ng umiyak hahah

$ 0.01
1 year ago

True, yung gusto mo na lang talaga maging hotdog hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yay, I hope it won't hurt again just like before. You have been in so much pain while giving birth, I think that is enough.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yung one time big time na sakit okay lang naman kaso yung monthly yung mas nakakapanghinaaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago