Teach Me How to Beep Beep pt2

14 35

061322

It's been a week since I posted regarding my driving lessons. Let me continue sharing what happened and what I've learned on my practical driving lessons.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

If you want to check what happened on my first day, you can check this article Teach me How to Beep Beep

I've shared what happened on my first day. The practical driving lessons has a total of 8hours and for 2hours per session. The schedule will depend on the availability of the instructors and the cars that they have.

I picked a schedule to have it in 4 days straight so I can finish the course right away.

Now what happened on my the remaining 3 days of my driving lessons?

Day 2

I had a different instructor on my 2nd day because my first instructor has a TDC class that time. I've met Sir Dan as my 2nd day driving instructor and we used a different car, a Hyundai Reina. We reviewed the BLOWBAGETS reminders again and did a little getting to know while going to the area where we will have our driving tutorial.

He noticed that I can already drive straight and turning left and right. I only need to manage or practice more are these:

  • Clutch

  • smooth transition of changing gears

  • checking left and right directions before taking a turn

After that, he decided to teach me how to do parallel parking and reverse parking. I was surprised because I felt like I haven't practiced much some of the things needed in manual cars. We took a quick break and chit chat with the other student taking the lessons at the same time.

Then we resumed driving and then he decided to let me drive on the highway going back to the driving school's office. Good thing that it wasn't rush hour so I kind of felt okay with it. The engine still stopped a few times but I managed to go back to their office hahaha!

Day 3

The third day was way more challenging and we used the first car that we use on my first day, it's a Mirage. My first instructor was available and I was kind of happy to have it as the instructor on my 3rd day, though both of them are friendly but his techniques are easier to follow.

He asked me what we did last time and told him that we did a few types of parking. Then he decided review other parking styles and let me try it. We had a few minutes to spare so he decided to teach me driving on an inclined or uphill road. I didn't imagine that's were the challenge for manual drivers begins.

I somehow managed to do it a few times without the engine turning off. Then he let me drive on the main road so that I can take a try and for him to see if I can already do it.

Day 4

Whew! I forgot to ask for Sir Richard to by my instructor so the staff assigned Sir Dan again to be my instructor on my last day.

We used the Hyundai Reina and by then I noticed a few things. Driving different cars are confusing. You need to get the hang of it and there are few differences that's why I am having trouble in other things like stepping on the clutch and when to release it. I think I need to take a few driving lessons more to get the hang of it but I don't have more time.

Anyway, Sir Dan asked me if I wanted to graduate earlier and get my certificate right away. I said no, I'll still take the lessons and of course I paid for it. We did practice uphill driving and that's where I got more confused. My 2 instructors taught different techniques in driving uphill, that's why I got confused. The clutch, the gas and the handbrake. Sir Richard's technique was better because I did it a few times without the engine turning off or maybe it's because of the car? I don't know hahahahha but who's to blame, I am the one that's driving.

Anyway, after that we still have less than an hour remaining and then he decided to let me drive on the mainroad oh highway. From Provident Village to Highway going to Eastwood and turn to Marcos Highway. Whew! Good thing that my schedule was in the afternoon, a not so busy time.

He got to pay attention and I can't deny that I got rattled more when he's my instructor or maybe because there are other cars, bigger or smaller cars too.

Before I ended my driving lessons here's what I've learned in driving automatic and manual car.

  • Brakes in M/T are more sensitive than A/T

  • M/T are safer when it comes to accelerating speed but harder to manage for a first timer.

  • You need to be more focus and attentive in driving M/T cars but you can get it by practicing or over time by muscle memory.

  • A/T is the go-to cars if you have enough budget and if you want more comfort in driving.

Certification

Now I have completed my practical driving lessons and I can already apply for a non-professional driver's license.

Oh I forgot to mention earlier that before we start my last day driving lessons, I asked the staff to check my name. Name is crucial for me especially I am using my married name now. I had trouble last time regarding this and other people seem not to know about the law. Here's what happen if you're curious, https://read.cash/@Micontingsabit/being-traditional-is-not-the-law-7cf83dc2

Well, the staff checked the receipt and asked again what my correct name. She asked me what's my maiden name and answered her and told her that I only added my husband's last name to mine. She got it and then told the other staff and instructors that it's legal and the staff also told them that other married women still uses their maiden name even if they are already married. Well at least she didn't tell me that I can't do that because it's not accepted and I was glad that she knows the law. Thank goodness!

I need to go back to their office after lunch time to get my certificate so I decided to have lunch too. I waited until I got mine!

YEY!

Now I am just need to find time to go to LTO and apply for a driver's license.

I am more worried on the written exam than the practical exam. Well, I'll share what happens next.

I apologize if I'm not that active in commenting or engaging for the past few days. I am just enjoying our time while my husband is home. Due to the oil/fuel prices, airfares went up like crazy so he only gets to go home a few days for a month. My heart is full, so is Lil B's.

Feel free to check my other related articles here:

Teach me How to Beep Beep

Let's Be Safe and Sound - pt1

Being Traditional is not the Law

13
$ 1.88
$ 1.82 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
$ 0.02 from @DennMarc
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Congratulations my friend, I wish to learn driving cars too but it would take long time to learn for me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka after graduatio. Kukuha narin ako ng driver's license sis hihi. Congratulations sayo siiiss hihihi. Maganda sana kung mayron talaga akong car oara mas motivated mag learn ahhaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako kahit hindi para may ID ka na extra after grad mo. Tapos pag walang violation 10 years pagkarenew mo kahit to follow na lang yung sasakyan hahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow wish ko din matutong mgdrive ng four wheels.Congrats and goodluck sis

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Congats sis, hope you can have your license soon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Perfect! Congratulations sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Alam mo ate, until now takot pa rin ako mag drive kahit motor. May phobia na ko sa pagdadrive eh. Minsan na rin akong na aksidente at muntikan pang madeads. Kaya very no!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

HALAAAAA! kapag ganyan wag mo ipipilit. Nabangga na dn ako ng motor dati at natrauma ako, sa side ng tatay ko may naaksidente na dn sa motor kaya ayaw talaga nila noon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! Congrats sis!..soon ako din mag aaral na magdrive

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Perfect yan para sa carpool nyo sis! Automatic naman chikot?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Manual nga sis eh..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ilang days itong training mo seswa saka magkano bayad? ang galing ahhh. ano naisip mo bakit ikaw nag aral ng driving lesson?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

4 days lang ses! 3300 ung pinakamura na nakita ko gusto ni husband magaral dn ako magdrive manual naman para mas mura tska incase na manual ang available na sasakyan may pwede magdrive

$ 0.00
1 year ago

4days lang sea. 3300 yung pinakamura. Pinagdriving lessons ako ni jusawa kasi para di naman lagi sya ang nagddrive tska incase of emergency na dn tska automatic kasi alam nya, back up lang pagwalang automatic na available at least may pwede na magdrive ng manual.

$ 0.00
1 year ago