Teach Me How to Beep Beep

12 67

060622

Driving is a skill that needs to be practiced almost everyday. It is one of the skills that gets better over time. A skill that needs to be perfect, if not, you should be a good driver be cause the road is one big hell of accident prone area.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I just realized that today is Monday and I wasn't supposed to post a writing prompt on weekends. Clearly, I still don't have a sense of time and day hahahaha!

I don't have a driver's license yet but I'm just a step a way from getting mine. I'm just checking my schedule so I can apply for my driver's license soon, good thing Lil b is already a year old and I can let her drink fresh milk whenever I leave for just a few hours.

I would like to share my driving journey or how I got my driver's license. You can check out my first driving related article, Let's be safe and sound, which is about getting my Theoretical Driving Course certificate and my student driver's permit.

In getting a student/driver's license, you will be required to create or log in to your LTO online account. You can register here

Now, let me share my Practical Driving Course experience.

Enrolled in driving school

I didn't enroll on the same driving school where I took my Theoretical driving course even if they have a discount for enrolling both courses with them. I simply got pissed off from one of their staff.

Honest review right? HAHAHAHA

Anyway, I enrolled in a different driving school the same day that I got my student permit. Their practical driving course costs 3300 pesos for Manual transmission, 8 hours of session, 2hrs per day. I intended to take the lessons as soon as possible, unfortunately the soonest available schedule was June 1 (I enrolled last month, May 3). Here's my schedule

Day 1 - BLOWBAGETS

They already have a program prepared per session but they can advance some lessons depending on their student's progress.

While we were on our way from the area we can do the driving lessons, my instructor had a little getting to know each other and reviewed what I learned during my TDC. I told him I enrolled in online classes because I have a baby to take care of. He just simply asked me what BLOWBAGETS means and I failed hahahaha!

Image source from LTO's FB page

It was funny because it has been a month since I took the online TDC and I already forgot what I learned. Thanks to mom brain char!

Since I already know how to drive an automatic car, the instructor didn't have a hard time teaching. My only main concern is the how to deal with the clutch.

I was able to manage driving forward, reverse and turning, still confused with the clutch but I got through. Suddenly my instructor decided to advance the lesson and added U-turn on the first day of our driving lessons. Whew! Good thing that the village where were are practicing has a wide road so I don't have to turn or run back and forth too many times. Clutch was still my problem and I hold my breath when I step on it hahahaha!

After my first session, I wanted to eat because I only had Milo before I left our house. I didn't have cash that time. I only had Gcash but there are only afew stores that accepts gcash. I planned to buy a small snack from Macao but the place had bad reception and I can't access my gcash online. I ended up going home with my mouth dry and hungry. For sure Lil B hungers for my milk too.

Let me do another post for the rest of my driving lessons.

Oh by the way, I find it somehow intriguing that my instructors both asked me if my husband knows that I am taking driving lessons. Hmmmm why could that be?

How about you, if you'll take driving lessons would you tell your partner?

If there are anyone here, who drives and manual transmission car, I would also like to ask for tips and advices. My main problem is I mistake clutch as the brake and I usually step on the break too hard.

I would really appreciate it. :)

6
$ 4.38
$ 4.34 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Kamusta overall experience? Feeling ako maiiyak ako pag nagkamali ako dyan tas papagalitan pa ng instructor hahaha, chos. Want ko din sana magganyan para kahit papaano magkaroon na ako ng student licence na magagamit ko rin naman in the future

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ok naman ang experience. Di ka naman nila papagalitan pag nagkamali ka, kasi nagaaral ka nga. Pwede dn kumuha ka ng license para sa Id. Kasi kapag wala kang violation, automatic na 10yrs validity na pag nagrenew kaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nagapply rin ako sa isang driving school before pero hindi ko na nagagamit driving skills ko kasi nasa bahay na lang din ako haha! Nice for the effort learning it sis.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kung may lisensya ka na sis instant 10yrs id yaaaaan! Pero seryoso natupad dn ang pangarap ko makapagdrive, isa dn yun sa mga gusto ko matutunan e

$ 0.00
1 year ago

yay congrats momsh... mukhang may magamamaneho na ng sasakyan soon!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Magmamaneho lang walang sasakyan momsh HAHAHAH! Para sa Id lang dn nyahahha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can drive a motor but hopefully, I can learn how to drive a car very soon hehe. But for now, I need to get a license first. Ingat po lagi sa pagmamaneho.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakakaba kasi magmotor mas more risks kaya dapat super ingat.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Pass. Hahaha . Kahit motor Takot akong magdrive 🤣

$ 0.01
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Wahahaha. Kelangan eh para di ako laging nakaasa kay asawa haha natry ko na dn magmotor. Sinubukan ko lang para mawala yung trauma ko sa motor kasi nasagasaan ako noon, minor lang pero ultimo makarinig ako ng motor nangangatog nako.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang Saya siguro pag natuto ng mag drive, parang in my dreams na Lang Yan. Hihi

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Masaya naman hahahaha. Nakatulong ang racing games HAHAHAHS

$ 0.00
1 year ago