Standing Over the Ledge

26 34

10.23.22

I never thought of doing such a thing. I hated it, now I am becoming what I've hated. How could I do such a thing?

I was a little bit on or over the edge lately. I was kind of a bit uncomfortable being for the last couple of days. I cried my eye, heart, and soul out for some reason I don't know.

I need help. I thought I can hold it much longer. Don't ask me what I did. It was horrible.

I tried going to NCMH's registration as they offer a free consultation but to no avail. I guess it wasn't my lucky day or I am bad luck perhaps?

I am going crazy and I need someone to tell me that I am going crazy or else I may not be the same person I thought I was anymore and turn into someone that I don't want to be.

I decided to tell a close friend. I decided to tell my sisters about it. I want to let them know that something happened and it's all my fault. I want to warn them about me. It helped a bit. I ended up deactivating my Fb account but turned it back on as we are searching for a new place.

I want to go back to the place where I can go free. I want to go back to the place where there are people close to me. I want to go to the supposedly new home that we haven't stayed in. I wanted my identity back. Maybe my mother was right. Am I not ready yet or was it just my mind?

Yesterday, my husband and our kumpare dropped by at home. It was hard to contain my emotions from the things that I did, from the things that were bothering me.

While Lil B was asleep, I told my husband that I will go out for a little bit. I grabbed the 100 peso bill (10$) that I only have in my wallet and grabbed my cap and went out. I was just planning to buy Coca-cola to relax. When I got to the store, I suddenly bought a cigarette.

I felt like I need it instead of going crazy on my own. I need a little something to make me feel I was me again. The cigarette helped me calm and relax. I was walking back home and saw my husband waiting for me as he's searching for me all along. He thought I walked out. He didn't hear me say, I'd go out. He didn't get angry that I smoked, instead, he was worried. I took another hit on my cigarette and went back in as if nothing happened.

Our kumpare brought along shrimp and crabs. Yummy for someone who's allergic like me. He'll cook it for dinner and go out too. He bought a few ingredients at a nearby store. My husband and I decided to go out and follow him too. It was raining but as soon as the rain stopped, we saw a rainbow.

Looks like the world is telling me that there's a pot of gold at the end of the rainbow. Lol, just kidding. There's still a rainbow after the rain. I can still be me again. Just a little bit more, things will go our way.

Anyway, we had this delicious seafood for dinner.

Good thing that it's fresh enough so I didn't get severe allergic reactions. Antihistamine helped too. Another good thing is that Lil b is not allergic to shrimp and crabs, good for you little one! You and daddy can bond over seafood.

So much for being a little over the edge yesterday. Now let's be human again.

How did your Satuday go?

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

7
$ 0.65
$ 0.56 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.01 from @Adrielle1214
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Seafood😍 I wish pwede akong kumain niyan hehheh kung di lang ako allergic

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako orasyon muna at antihistamine bago ako kumain. Konti lang din nakain ko kasi nagbadya yung labi kong mamaga hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I hope you're a bit better now. Don't forget to pray , it works

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I think i am. Thanks!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hopefully your feeling better now sis. Take some time for yourself. I actually I also need some time for myself too. I have so many frustration as well and it's actually turning me to a different person as well. I sometimes even felt that the world is suffocating. Anyway let's still try to be positive. I know things will be okay.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thanks sis. Bilog talaga mundo ano, hindi pwedeng laging nasa taas.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka my PPD ka sis talk to someone yun ang kailangan mo. Anyway pray ka lang sis Kaya mo Yan. Manalig ka lang sa diyos. Baka kasi you miss the life that you had before.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Feeling ko nahirapan ako kasi wala akong kakilala dito. Wala akong malapitan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mahirap talagapag walang makausap or malapitan sis..Stay strong ka lang lagi sis..

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh my! The sea food got me Salivating. It's been a while I tasted this sea food. I'm not allergic to crabs

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Good for you! I can only eat crabs at home hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

keep going sis. Surrender all your worries to God, everything will be fine. Trust him :)

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Walang akong no choice hahahaha. Thank youuu

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Stay strong lang sis. Matatapos din ang mga challenges in life. How are you now sis? Nagutom ako sa crabs sis. Favorite ko yan.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Tulog agad kami pagkakain. Nakakahilo pala kumain kapag marami hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Need mo makakausap tlga, na-open up mo na ba kay hubby mo? Sana maging ok ka na para sa baby mo

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis nasabi ko na. Hindi ko lang alam gagawin ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Cguro sis need mo makakasama araw araw, katuwang sa gawain kaso cguro napapagod ka them may time na ang arte ng mga anak natin at nakakawindang tlga ng utak, unlike if may makakasama ka kahit papano may nakaalalay samga gawain mo at sa bata

$ 0.00
1 year ago

how are you now sis? okay ka lng ba?

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Eto sana makarecover na ulit.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kapit lang sis,malalagpasan mo rin ano man ang mga worries mo just pray and ask for a guide to our Lord. May mga bagay talaga na minsan parang wala na tayong mapupuntahan.isipin mo lang si Lil B kakayanin mo.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Wala tayong ibang choice kundi magsurvive para sa anak natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama yan dapat lagi mo iniisip mga positive thoughts lang ganyan din ako noon pero ngayon nilalabanan ko para sa pamilya at lalo na sa anak ko

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hey, how are you? The rainbow is a sign. This too shall pass. Hugs!

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I'm doing better than yesterday with the help of yosi.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Do what you have to do to feel better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago