Small but Big

32 39

11.08.22

Hey before we get your minds thinking about other stuff, this is just going to be random things that I noticed in our place. It's about the people around us, could be about the people in your place too.

I am sharing this song that I am listening to while drafting this article.

I haven't played songs like this since I got pregnant and I don't usually play genres like this when Lil B is asleep.

Now, what got me playing this song, and while she's asleep? I'll tell you later.

I just want to say that we adults should show or be considerate to other people, to the people around us. But how do we do that? Let me share a few things that I do or practice (depending on the situation)

Be patient

They say patience is a virtue. That's true, but I admit that I lack that myself. I wasn't blessed with such, maybe I was asleep when the world spread patience. Hey, I try hard to be as patient as I can be. Let me call that extending my patience. Giving a little more time on something might help you know more about what's going on. So yes, be patient.

Value other people's time

Hey another thing that I lack, just kidding. Of course, I do value other people's time, it just depends on how urgent the matter is and who's time am I gonna respect/value before I put other people's time to waste.

Give the benefit of the doubt

Oh, I do this a lot. In other words 'once is a mistake, twice is a coincidence and thrice is a pattern. I usually apply this to new people that come into my life or the people I don't usually hang out with. This is very helpful in knowing them more like how you find a partner.

Be mindful of your surroundings

Don't be too selfish or self-centered. The world doesn't only revolve around you. You are not the center of the world, it's the core. Char! Anyway, one little or tiniest thing in the world may affect one's life.

Apologize

Saying 'SORRY' doesn't hurt you or kill you. Don't forget to admit that when you made a mistake or hurt someone. Always be kind to other people, this will make other people like you too.

Alright, now let me release little feelings that I can't express because I have no one to talk to.

Okay so, Lil B takes her afternoon sleep between 2 pm to 5 pm and sleeps for an hour or longer. In our apartment, we are staying on the first floor. Kids are allowed and most of the tenants on the first floor have babies. What I don't like is other people here are being so inconsiderate other people and I am getting irritated with the other tenants here. I've been here for almost three months and I think it's time that I can get to say what I observed by not judging them.

I always try to observe other tenants here just to know if they do things unintentionally or not.

Unit B tenant - We are staying in Unit C so Unit B is just beside ours. She's she heheheheh and as far as we observed she's living alone around the age of late 40s. My husband and I call her, 'the announcer'. Every morning around 6 or 7-ish she leaves her door open. So anything that goes around her unit can be seen or heard. She usually has phone calls and talks so loud up to the point that we would wake up. I didn't mind her playing old songs in the morning while her door is open because that's music, but her voice isn't. She always sounded like she was angry or fighting.

The unit above ours - we don't go upstairs but this guy who lives at the top of our unit keeps on dropping things and fell into our kitchen/service area. When my husband was still alone living here, he saw a plastic full of intestines or laman loob ng kung ano and rotting. Sometimes he drops his hangers and shirts too.

The unit on the 2nd floor with a newborn - when Lil B and I transferred here, it was the time that they had a newborn. Our kumpare stayed overnight here too and we watched the movie Scott Pilgrim Vs. The World. We haven't arranged our things so we put the Tv/computer on the window side. Our tv's speaker was broken and so we can't hear much but we still made sure to lower the volume because it was nighttime. Then suddenly, we received a text from the care take to lower the volume more because they just had a newborn. Which we did and decided to sleep. We call them 'the newborn family'.

The montero - my husband was pissed at the montero owner because he keeps on taking his parking spot. We had a delegated parking spot for each tenant and he keeps on occupying ours, maybe he doesn't know how to drive backward.

So recently, what got me pissed the other day was the Newborn family. Wait here's what the 1st floor looks like.

Taken from our window

As you can see, motorcycles park here. There's a reminder or notice for the tenants to turn on/off their motorcycles outside before going into the garage. The other day, there was a car that parked here or let's say parked and wait without turning the engine off. After 5 to 10 mins, my husband said 'someone's burning gasoline and our room gets smoky. I was pissed and decided to open the door and looked at the car. A few minutes after I looked at their car, the driver turned off the engine. After 2 mins or more it turned on again and saw a woman carrying a baby from upstairs. My husband told me that it was the black Hilux and the newborn family. Of course, we understand how hard it is to have a baby but shouldn't they be more considerate because they know that there are babies here?

2nd thing

I don't mind the sound of crying babies or playing kids BUT there is a borderline and the parents should at least advise the kids.

Just this afternoon, Lil B was sleeping. Then suddenly a kid from the other house comes to the caretaker's unit and plays with their son. There was another kid, a girl who was playing with the caretaker's son. They were playing inside their unit first. A little bit loud but the room can contain it. Then when the neighbor kid came in, they went to the garage and played out loud. The girl was even screaming maybe because of what they'd been doing but it went on for 5 mins or more. Damn, my Lil can wake up at any moment. Then I decided to play a rock song and turned up the volume a bit so it can cover the loudness to a little rock music so Lil can sleep a little bit more. It worked.

The Announcer annoys us the most. She still does it every single day except for the days that she wasn't home and I hope it stays that way. Char!

Please be kind or at least considerate to other people. That's what I tell my husband all the time because it gets on his nerves and I can see and feel it.

Me? I try and I have my little ways, but if I notice it in a pattern expect harsh words to come out of my mouth.

A small act of kindness is a big thing.

lead image and closing banner edited from Canva

pictures posted are mine unless stated

in all original content. Micontingsabit

Check me out on
Noise.cash\Noise.app\Appics
Hive|Miconteangsabeat
PublishOx|Micontingsabit

Join me on
CryptoTab - BTC mining
Free Bitcoin Cash - BCH mining
Pi Network - Pi
FaucetCrypto

9
$ 1.48
$ 1.32 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.06 from @Erickchristianmontajes
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

speaking of a small act of kindness, it feels good when you help someone, every time I saw someone walking on a long road while Im heading to work, I always stops and call them to hitch a ride with me to the town. small act of kindness but a simple thank you from them always makes my day

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun ngaaaa. Ano ba naman yung magisip lang dn ng nasa paligid. Ayaw ata nila ng magaan ang pakiramdam nila eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nastress ako lol!

The unit above was once rented but they were the worst. Too noisy kahit anong oras tas lagi may party. At first un landlady ang iniinform namin tas nung di nakatiis kami na lagi umaakyat kinakatok sila. Buti six months lang sila.

Kaya eto ang choice namin noon kasi 3 units lang siya, 2 units lang actually ang for rent at sa may-ari un isa. Pero now na tinuloy na nila ang construction at dumadami na units, baka mapapalipat kami in the future. Ayoko kasi un ang daming units. Daming issues lol!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aigoooooo! Gustuhin mo man manging friendly baka maging abusado pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Being considerate and sensitive to other people s a must po, and it really matters to everyone.

Nakakainis naman ppo ang ganyang kasama sa paligid hays. Dapat po eh matutong makiramdam, mahirap din po kapag kayo lagi ang iintindi at mag-aadjust sakanila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Minsan di mo na din alam kung pano magaadjust eh

$ 0.00
1 year ago

In other words 'once is a mistake, twice is a coincidence and thrice is a pattern. I usually apply this to new people that come into my life or the people I don't usually hang out with.

It seems I'll start applying this because I used to give room for others too much

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I encourage you to do so. Some people are stepping out of the line.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang hirap naman ng ganon,sana makiramdam din sila sa ibang mga nanirahan diyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hindi ko alam if dahil ba sa lugar o talagang ganito mga tao dito

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Medyo mahaba pasensiya ko ate pero kapag ganyan po mga makakasama ko araw araw, parang di ko na din keri haha. Dapat maging considerate man lang sila at least knowing na di lang sila nakatira dun sa area na yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga ih. Actually mas concerned ako dun sa may mas batang baby dito kasi ilang months pa lang yun eh kaya mas nakakainis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Naku, ako tlga tinataboy ko ang bata na nagtatakbuhan dito sa tapat ko kapag tulog ang anak ko, I dont care magalit magulang nila basta around 1-3pm ayaw ko maingay sa tapat ng bahay namin, dahil ndi ako nag-iingay sa tapat ng bahay nila

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako anak kasi ng caretaker yung isa. Pero may baby din kasi na wala pa atang 6mos dito sa isang unit kaya di lang ako yung maiistorbo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lahat po tayo may pasensya pero nauubos rin lalo na po pag inaabuso na. Ang mahirap pa don ay yung ikaw na nga yung umintindi pero sila parang wala lang.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nako walang pakundangan yung bibig ni announcer eh. Parang gusto nakabroadcast lahat ng usapan nya

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Baka po, nagpapapansin lang po. O di kaya yun na talaga ugali niya po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Arghh, kapag ganito naman mauubusan ka talaga ng pasensya. Yong kahit guato mong maging understanding pero sila, walang pake sa nasa paligid nila, my goodness. Mas maigi pa talaga kapag magkakalayo ang bahay no aigooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yun na nga gorl. Kaya kung nagiging mabait ako once lang. Gusto ko na tuloy bumalik sa maynila hahahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha mas maigi oa ata dun ee. Gora naaa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan ang hirap kapag may mga kasama kang tenant na ganyan.. Kailangan mo talaga ng mahabang pasensya.

So does this mean lumipat na kayo and kasama mo na si hubby mo? Tagal ko kasi nawala kaya di ako na updated sa mga ganap dito.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sumama kami kay asawa dito sa tacloban sis, magkakasama na kami ngayon. Yung pasensya ko nagrerefill naman sa ngayon HAHAHA

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha, mag ipon ka na ng madaming pasemsya para may pang refill ka pa

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's the reality of life as a tenant lods, we can't please everybody talaga. Katulad nalang nung trend ngayon na di naglinis nung resort. Haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay di ko ata alam yan ah. Yung mga nagiiwan ng mga gamit or kalat?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aie di pala abot dyan yung trend na resort tas mentioned yung mga guest na vloggers lods, sa mindanao kasi naganap. Hehe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Lods di lang ako masyado nagsosocial media lately kaya wala akong alam sa mga ganap hahaha. Hahanapin ko nga yan nacurious ako hahaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha trwnding yan lods, jakka beach resort haha search mo nalang haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan ang kadalasan maging problema sis kasi hindi lahat may manners at mahirap e please ang tao. And worse kapag sinasaway tayo pa ang magiging masama. At alam natin na ang pasensya may hangganan din kaya much better talaga manirahan sa probinsya yung malayo ang kapitbahay.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True yan sis. Kaya ako subtle ganti muna kasi may mga bata din so bahala na sila.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis dapat kailangan natin mag apologize din. Dapat marunong tayong tumanggap ng kamalian natin at mag apologize.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya minsan napapailing na lang ako sa mga tao dito. O baka kasi masyado din akong introvert

$ 0.00
1 year ago