Sleeping pattern changes

14 32

01-08-22

Babies' sleep pattern are unpredictable. It depending on the routine or could depend on the baby's biological clock. As the baby grows, sleeping pattern changes.

Check out my lovely sponsors and new sponsors are welcome :)

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

I have shared in some of my articles/blogs that I am quite lucky when it comes to my Lo's sleeping pattern. From the moment that she was born, she really can sleep well straight through the night. Well, except when she really just got out the first day.

I think my Lil B and mommy are both sleepyheads. I am glad that she got that from me. I remember before we got out of the hospital, that morning I was having hard time waking her up because I need to feed her every 3-4hours but she didn't wake up. Don't worry she's still breathing that time and it's just that she can't seem to wake up. The last time I fed her was around 8am and me and my sister tried to wake her up. Around 12nn we called one of the nurses to help us wake her up to feed. Well she did everything that she could, carried her upright, tickled her toes, tickled her nose, even tickled her all the way but no, she didn't even wake up. She just moved a bit and continued to sleep.

I can also remember some of my friends and relatives asking me if my Lil B made me stay up all night. Well I was a lucky one, she didn't let me stay up all night or wake up in the middle of the night. From the moment that we got home, she slept with me all the way. She cries just to feed for a bit and continue to sleep, then we will wake up around 6am as the earliest up to 9am. Up to now, we have that same schedule.

Afternoon nap, she usually falls asleep watching Tv.

Lil B has the same sleeping schedule, morning, afternoon naps and we sleep around 9pm in the evening or somehow passed that time. However, 3 days ago I got shocked when my sister woke me up around 2am just before she went to sleep, I opened my eyes and boom, Lil B was wide awake rolling on the bed. She was rolling for quite sometime. I tried to ignore her thinking she will go back to sleep after rolling but she didn't, my sister woke me up again and then I nursed her instead. She did latch but not that long, she just looked at the horses hanging in our ceiling, gave her a stuffed toy to played with and fell asleep. She still didn't cry, she just want to stay up a bit. It was the first time that she woke up around that time.

I thought it was just a one time thing but, I was wrong. The next night, we slept around the same time in the evening and I woke up around 2am again because something woke me up. The Lil B was playing with my nipples as if it was a toy. I tried to latch her again so she can go back to sleep. Again, she did but not that long, she went back to playing with my nipples again. Well, since she's not crying and didn't even move on the bed I kind of ignored her again and went back to sleep. I woke up a few minutes after and checked on her, she did fall asleep while playing with my nipples.

The next night, I was kind of happy that she didn't wake the same time. It would be really total change of schedule for us. Whew! We slept around the same time between 9pm to 10pm but she woke up again. This time I was happy that she woke up still during the night. Because I can still play with her a bit or at least for an hour more to make her tired so she can sleep straight through the night.

Now, I think we needed to change our routine or activities for a bit so she won't be used to waking up in the middle of the night. HIHIHI

I am not doing this because I am too lazy to get up at 2am but, I needed time to rest too. For the past weeks, I wasn't taking an afternoon nap and I am afraid that if I get too tired or if I lack sleep for days, I'll pass out again. I won't let that happen specially now.

Closing

Parents always need to adjust all the time up until your child can already talk, walk or understand the whole world.

If this sleeping pattern still changes, I need to do something else. Any suggestions?

7
$ 7.04
$ 6.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Ayane-chan
$ 0.02 from @jasglaybam
+ 1
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Lovely baby…. Yours?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I dont yet have a kid but I did take care some of my nieces. And yes, their sleeping habis really changed I guess after a month

$ 0.01
2 years ago

My cousin is only a 3 month old and she cries a lot, I see my aunt like a zombie waking up at night just to fee the baby, because she cries a lot when hungry and it's so late at night it's to hard to make her fell asleep.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Aaaw. Your aunt will get used to it soon, I remember me crying because there were times that I cannot put her to sleep at night weeks after I gave birth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My daughter when she was a baby was like that, too. She only wakes up at night when she is hungry or when she peed. She is also a sleepy head in the daytime. But when she got a year older, she wouldn't sleep in the daytime anymore. Hahaha.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

oh noooo oh no oh nonononononno, I hope my baby will be active as mommy so we can para madali sya mapagod pagnakakapaglakad na sya hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Pagnaglakad na yan, mas lalo pang gaganahan yan na magpuyat at maglaro. 😂

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Waaaaaaaaaahahahahaa. Magready nako mangayayat hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ay ang galing naman pero ang problem ko ni matti before was that ayaw nya matulog na nakahiga, either he wanted to sleep on my arms or sa shoulders ni papa nya...

$ 0.01
2 years ago

nako mamsh ganun din si bb noon kaso sobrang sakit ng likod ko di ko na sya kaya buhatin pagmatutulog. tiniis kong umiiyak sya ts mapipilitan syang dumede nalang huhu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehhee grabeh nuh. Kawawa mga nanay ng aadjust din.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

forevs na itu hahahha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang junakis ko Rin, nakapa agang magising around 5 am eh Ang sarap pa sana matulog, mapipilitan nalang Kasi kawawa Naman cya lang mag Isa sa labas, pagka gising gusto na agad labas Ng kwarto.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

bawi nalang ng sleep noh mamsh

$ 0.00
2 years ago