She Loves Water

19 45

051122

Hey it's May! Let's hit the heat. We may be thinking of a quick summer getaway to ease the heat. Did you go to a beach? Resort? Went camping? Hmmmm.

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

What we can say to our tropical country. Now it's hot and then the next thing we know, typhoons are going in and out. Anyway, did you go anywhere to flaunt your summer bods?

Holy week getaway

We usually spend our Holy Week in Bicol. As I've mentioned on my previous article, we have a family tradition that we take our Mother Dolorosa for a procession.

Oh take note my family is a bit religious, I on the other hand, am not. That's a different topic to talk about, besides I don't want to offend anyone here. I am not going to elaborate other details because I don't want to disrespect the religion if I don't tell it accurately.

Well going back. We usually stay in Bicol for a week. The procession for Good Friday is what we call 'Soledad'. Before we go home to Manila, we can go for a quick tour, swim or whatever we can do so that we can enjoy our stay there. Getting the most out of our stay.

I still remember when we were kids, we used to go to a falls or batis? they call 'Kay saray' . I am not mistaken, the last time that we went there was when our youngest sister was still a year old. So that's 2 decades already. The batis was great, water was cold and we had fun playing and swimming there.

I don't know if we still have pictures there but I remember that when my aunt have the pictures developed. (No digital cameras back then, analog cameras only with film that needs to be developed by a photo studio) There were pairs of eyes and shapes of white eyes scattered in the picture. Since then, we didn't go back there. Still a fun memory though.

Quick swimming last weekend

We don't usually go anywhere during summer because we simply don't have the money. If any of our relatives invites us, then we can come.

Last week, my sister's mother-in-law, we call Mamshi, celebrated her birthday. They invited us to join them as they rented private pool in Pansol, Laguna. Well 2 years of not going anywhere during summer definitely made them miss going out. Of course my Lil B was with us too.

Pansol, Laguna is known for its hot springs. Oh boy, it was pretty hot! When we got there, the owner was still preparing to fill in the pool with water. There's also a jacuzzi and the owner told us to wait before going in the pool because the water is still too hot. Deym! It was really hot.

Anyway we waited, ate dinner first and then prepared ourselves for swimming. My sister gave me my niece's old swimming suit for Lil B.

She's wearing a PUL shell from her cloth diapers because I am worried that she might poop in the pool ahahhaa!

Isn't she a cutie!

Oh I also bought a salbabida for her and my sister bought 2 salbabidas too.

It was an overnight stay so we got to enjoy the hot springs.

By the way, I know that Lil B somehow likes water. When she was a newborn up to 3 months old, I noticed that when I pour water on her body she didn't even cry. She likes to touch it and looks like she's fascinated with water. Around 6 or 7 months she can already sit and I would fill up her bathtub with water, which she likes to play with. Splash! Splash! Around 10 months, I try to lessen putting in hot water from her bath and train her to for a cold or just plain tap water (during day time). If the water is too cold, she would just take a deep breath and smile or laugh. It was new to her senses too but definitely she liked it.

Now that she's almost a year old, she liked playing with shower or splashes of water. I think being in a pool made her happy too. Good thing that it was a hot spring that she didn't catch a cold after.

We slept around 12midnight-ish or earlier, then the next day we woke up around 8am, took our breakfast and went back swimming again. She didn't mind being in the water for too long.

Look how bossy she is.

After being in the water for a few hours, she took her morning nap. She got tired of playing too. She fell asleep dede-ing and when I felt my chest aching, I asked my father to take out the unicorn salbabida from the pool so I can lay her there.

The boss is so comfy!

When she woke up, we went back swimming again hahahaha! I borrowed the life vest that my sister bought for my niece but she doesn't like wearing it. I tried it on Lil B, it was a little too big for her so I need to make adjustment so she can enjoy it, because I know that she likes water and I want her to try floating hihi.

Oh wait her cheeks, don't judge me. She also likes her cheeks pinched.

I was just carrying her on my shoulder.

Here's another one.

She doesn't seem irritated unless her position is not okay with her. She really liked it. We were like this for an hour I think. (Let me remind you that the water was warm because it's a hot spring).

She was also kind of sleepy that time and almost put her to sleep. Hahahaha!

I told my husband that we might need to teach her how to swim or have swimming lessons. Are we going to have a swimmer? Hmmmmm.

Baby swimmers

Babies are natural swimmers because they stayed in water for 9 months. There were also videos of some babies being thrown in the pool because they already know how to swim.

I wish she can be like that hahahaha char! Unfortunately, I don't know how to swim so I can't teach her. But if she wants to, I hope she tells me hihi. #supportivemother

Honestly, I don't know how to end this article. I just want to share how cute she was when she was in the water. Hahahaha!

Any suggestions or tips for me?

I'd love to learn more on how to swim or how to teach a baby swim.

Chika below!

10
$ 2.55
$ 2.48 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Knowhere
$ 0.02 from @Winx1988
+ 2
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Why sooo cute baby, 🥰 super enjoy talaga Siya sis ah, Ang cute din ng swimwear niya, di pakabog si baby😅

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahah cute cute ni little B. Aqua baby din pero wait lang te ano po ung Pul shell?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ay isang klase ng cloth diapers nagamit ko sa kanya. Waterproof kasi un, sinuot ko sa kanya pansalo lang ng poopie if ever. By the way, modern lampin lang yun di kasi ako nag disposable para makatipid hihi

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ahh hehe di ko alam tawag eh pero yan din pala pinang gifts ko sa mga pamangkin ko. Hihi✌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Grabe enjoy na enjoy sis lalo na si lil B, buti na rin at nakapagreax relax na rin.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakakatuwa nga eh. Kulang na lang talaga makatulog sya dooon.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

ay ang cute..si matti din di naiiyak pag binubuhusan ng tubig before... today, ayaw nya pa din ng malamig na tubig so masarap mag hot spring for sure magugustohan ni matti din yan

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako momsh turuan na magswim si matti!!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Namiss ko na nga mag pool . Sarap sana this weekend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahaha. Ang cute ni Lil B sis, siya yung sobrang nag enjoy dyan sa swimming niyo. Haha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Oo sis. Buti na lang mainit yung tubig, kasi di ko sya masasabayan if malamig sasakit likod ko ng bonggaaaaa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ayy ang cute naman neto, kahit natutulog naka pose pa din. So cute

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Awra daw kahit tulog ih hahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhhh ang cutieee. Pang Instagram ang pictures ni lil B huhu inggit ako hahaha

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nakoooo ayan na nga ba ih hahahahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

There babies who can swim at a very young age.I like the photos sis where your baby floating like a boss,hahaha,she's so cute in there.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

I want her to swim as early as now hahahaha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So cute she really like in a pool and she enjoy it very much. Sa sobrang haba nang oras kakaenjoy knock down pero andoon pa din sya sa salbabida nakatulog.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Napagod sya nun kaya ang haba ng tulog nya sa salbabida hahahah. Pero preskong presko pa dn sya.

$ 0.00
1 year ago