No Care, Skin Care

25 47

060122

We should be taking care of our skin, yes? Taking care of our skin is a part of taking care of ourselves. Boys, girls, men and women at least should. Skin care is not gender specific, I say it's skin type specific. HAHAHHA!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

DISCLAIMER: each specific product doesn't work for everyone. Keep in mind that we have different types of skin and we are living in different areas or weather so it may also affect your skin. It's still best to consult a dermatologist for any recommendation.

As for me, I don't have money to consult to a dermatologist. We can't deny that we some of us don't have the privilege to visit one that's why most of us result to trying out different types of product.

Skin type

I have very oily skin and huge or big open pores from the T-zone to every spot on my face.

But when I got pregnant my skin type changed. Yes because I had a little human being inside of me. My hormones changed. From oily skin to not so oily skin. During my first trimester, I was breaking out but after that my friends told me that my skin got better.

All good things must come to an end.

My oily type skin got back a few months after I gave birth. I was kind of hoping that I will have that skin forever but unfortunately I can't and probably won't unless I got pregnant again.

Cutting it to the chase, I will share some products that I am currently using and of course works on me. Perhaps I will make a separate article for the products that I've tried and didn't work for me.

Routine

10 step skin care routine? I'm sorry, I don't follow that 10 step skin care routine because I am too lazy for that. I can't or don't want to spend a long time washing or putting anything on my skin before going to sleep. I just simply want to , wash my face and sleep.

Basically, I only have a 2 to 3 step routine:

  1. cleanse - This is the most important thing. Whenever or what you do, you must cleanse your face.

  2. moisturize - I say, moisturize or hydrate maybe depending on your skin

  3. protect - sunscreen, I've realized that this is truly affects your skin too.

Now, going back to the products that I've been using. Let me share a few that we have in our home. Take note, that some products were just extra stocks given to us by our sister or just the everyday products that I will use probably for a lifetime.

Keep in mind that most of the time I use somehow strong products because that's what works for me.

Cleanse

Here are the products that I've tried and using as a facial cleanser:

  • Aztec Soap - This is available in Puregold too. My sister brought this home as she's not using it. I really love this soap and this work for me. If you have dry skin, I don't recommend this because this may make your skin dry more.

  • Papaya soap - Kojic soap is the common papaya soap we have nowadays. There are other brands too. I also purchased the foaming pump bottle from Shopee. I diluted the papaya soap using hotwater and then there, used it as a facial cleanser.

  • Fresh Formula cleanser - This is Ate's facial cleanser, she sometime purchases from sales so that she can have extra stock and she gives one to our younger sister. I don't use this too often because I feel it's still too madulas after I rinsed it on my face. I wanted to have a squeaky clean face if you know what I mean, like the sound from Joy dishwashing liquid hihi.

  • Safeguard soap - Well this is my ultimate go-to soap. This one works for me better than other brands of facial cleansers. I don't know why, maybe because it kills 99.9% germs char!

Moisturizer

  • V&M Naturals CPC+G oil - This is my go-to moisturizer/serum or whatever part of that skin care routine it is. I just love this product one to two drops is already good to spread on your face.

  • Nipple cream - This is just the extra cream that I bought when lil B was just a new born. Since it's organic and helps to heal nip's scratches, I thought perhaps I can use it on my face. Surprisingly, it does it's job too!

Toner

  • Fresh Formula Toner - This is actually my younger sister's stash. I tried it too, it wasn't that strong and works on my skin too. I stopped using it because I can't afford to buy a set which costs 20 dollars or around 1000 pesos.

Sunscreen

  • Innisfree

Other products

Jeju Aloe Ice- I also stopped using this. It felt malagkit on my face and I don't like that feeling before I go to sleep.

Edited:

I have tried using a rejuvenating set when I was still single. It was nice to see that your face is peeling off its curses from your face but it made my skin more sensitive. Everytime I stop using it I break out so I have to stop totally using it.

Sometimes I feel too exhausted to take care of my face that I would rather sleep.

My best products to use

That would be safeguard/aztec soap, CPC+G oil and Innisfree sunscreen. Once the innis free sunscreen runs out I don't have anything else to use. Huhu

No closing parts for this article for now.

How about you, what's your skin care routine? Care to share?

9
$ 1.79
$ 1.70 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Usagi
$ 0.02 from @Lhes
+ 3
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am not too familiar with the products, but I will try to check them out too. As for me, sa skin care products ng Silka lang ako nahiyang eh.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May skincare kayo? Chariz hahaha. Ako wala talaga huhu. Basta sabon sabon lang. Nitong nakaraan nagtry ako nung Kojic calamansi ng fairy skin for my face tapos katawan ko dove body wash lang hehe.

$ 0.00
User's avatar Yen
1 year ago

Safeguard ses. Di kasi talaga ako nabiyayaan ng magandang muka or skin kaya cheap products lang afford hahhaha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oily yung Tzone ko kaya must talaga ang mag cleanse araw araw huhu. I am using the Thyers. Effective naman siya sakin pero di talaga maiwasan ang magka acne pa rin hays.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay shalaaaaaaaaa! Minsan talaga may sumpa na kelangan sumulpot hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wahhh parang gusto ko na ulit sipagin mag skin care ah bhaha ngayon kasi jusko sabon at tubig lang enough na hahaha katamaran ko ba namn eh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Apir tayo jan sis. Yan lang naman ung products na nagwwork sken pero di ko ginagamit palagi. Safeguard tska oil lang sapat na.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Skin care is layp na tlga no sis. Balik alindog yern?? Wahahahaa

Parang ang shashala ng mga products mo sis ahh.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pano kinukutkot ng anak ko ung pimple ko. Kainis hahahhaha! Nako dalawa lang gamit ko jan yung lang gamit ko jan tska safeguard hahahha. Mga bigay lang dn yan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

effective din safeguard no whaahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My skin was so maarte sis... kapag nakain me chicken at eggss andiyan pimples ko naglalabasa Kaya todo skin care๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako malansa kasiiii any dairy ba?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ganon din..dapat sa akin pinakuluan na gulay lng๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My skincare is just too simple. Just a kojic soap, and Myra e moisturizer. That's enough for my type of skin. I used it daytime and before bedtime. These two products make me glowing wherever I go. Charoot ๐Ÿ˜…

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Pag lotion na moisturizer parang ang lagkit pa dn sa pakiramdam ko hahaha. Mas bet ko yung oil lang, feeling ko nga kahit anong oil wag lang baby oil HAHAHAAH

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sakin lang do ako masyado gumagamit Ng mga products but I agree it could help maintaining our skin flawless. I have some scars from from leegs. Even though I've put alot of scar removal but it seems theres no salient sign that it would be eliminated

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ako talaga eh walangbhilig sa ganito, nakakatamad kasi.. Safeguard lang at kojic sapat na๐Ÿ˜‚

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Nako kahit ako. Nagtry ako once nung rejuv set pero pag tinigilan mo mas lala yung muka ko kaya tinigilan ko na forevs hahah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Saka dapat sa ganyan eh maintain mo eh,

$ 0.00
1 year ago

momsh ganun din ako nung ngbuntis..haha feeling ko nawala ung oiliness ng face ko..hehe pero bumalik din .. ako din walang skin care..haha kahit ano lang na nasa banyo go.. hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Parang gusto ko magbuntis ulit char ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿคฃ kainis kasi ang glow dibaaaa. Kaya pag may binibigay ate ko try ko lang pero so far yung cpc+g oil lang talaga malakas saken

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ako sis, wala akong daily routine maliban sa hilamos at kontiang facial cleanser, kasi di ko afford eh, sa pagkain na Lang muna namin. Hehe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Kahit naman ako hilamos lang ts oil, di naman available yan all at the same time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Dami naman niyan sis. Ako wala ng skin care for now kasi di pa talaga Kaya sa budget. Nahihirapan na ako sa gatas at diaper ng anak ko. Huhu

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Ay di ko na mention dito na tatlo lang ginagamit ko at bigay pa ng kapatid ko yung dalawa

$ 0.00
1 year ago