Me and my Mom Bod

17 30
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

01-12-22

It so fascinating how a body undergoes major changes when a woman gives birth. Some features may go back to the way they were after giving birth but some don't.

Time to flex my lovely sponsors, go check them out!

Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty

Newer generations has come up with a term to describe a mother's body, MomBod. This may be an insult to some or a compliment to others but how do you really define Mom Bod? According to some websites, it is the typical not fit appearance of a woman after giving birth. Apparently, most people think that after a woman gave birth they will look FAT, as if they are not taking care of their bodies or even themselves.

Woman goes through a lot of changes, MAJOR changes in their body when they get pregnant and give birth. Oh did I forget aside from physical changes, our emotions and mental state changes too, it may become very unstable sometimes. So yeah, it changed everything, our whole being to be honest. Imagine growing and carrying another human being inside you for 9months, changed everything in your life.

Society have been categorizing mothers as women who are unfit but hey! The newer, newer generations oppose to this because not all women who looks unfit are mothers and not all mothers look unfit. (You know what I mean)

A lot happens on a woman's body after giving birth, it also depends in all aspect. Depends on the family's genes, habits, food, work, physical activities, sleep, taking care of their LOs, etc. The only important thing that every person should know is not all woman or even person is the same.

Body adjustment

Aside from my personal documentation, I just want to share some changes that happened to my body. Again, it may not be same for other mothers. I am also kind of feeling weird on what happened to me and my body.

Body type: slim, payat, flat chested, buto buto

Here's a picture so you can see how I look like before I got pregnant.

2019

Yes, I need to use push up bra even if there's nothing that can be pushed up. It's just the foam that gives me at least a bump on my chest.

Now, here's how I look like while pregnant.

2020

Just a bit of a background of my weight since highschool, I was always underweight. I was in a public highschool back then and there was a feeding program implemented in all public schools. I was always included in the feeding program. Well, I really did enjoy the free breakfast hihi. It helped me save a bit from my allowance. My weight plays around 40 to 41kg unti I graduated.

When I was in college, I wasn't able to measure my weight. I think it was just twice or once that we've measured our BMI in our Physical Education class. But I think I still weigh around the same weight or between 40 to 45kg.

I wasn't gaining so much weight and sometimes I gain weight depending on my mood. If I am happy, I will definitely gain more weight. It stil ranges from 40 to 45kg up until I had a job. Well, I gained a little more weight when I got in to the BPO industry. Why? I was always in a nightshift schedule which kind of tricked my body. I got to be more hungry, more sleepy and I don't get out that much. My weight ranged from 45kg to 49kg. I didn't even reach 50kg.

Right after I got pregnant, I was kind of expecting that I will gain so much weight. Before I gave birth, I think I weigh 60+kg. I remember feeling tired most of the time when I was pregnant. For me gaining weight was kind of the hardest part of my pregnancy, why? Maybe because I was always used to carrying my own light weight and would always run or jump freely whenever I want to. Running out of breath wasn't usual for me, I mean while just walking a few meters in our home. Running out of breath is normal for a person who did a very very physical thing like dancing, running, lifting. Well yeah, I was lifting me and lil B's weight at that time.

And this is how I look like now.

uyyy talikodgenic! Charot!

I really thought I can loose some of the weight I gained in my pregnancy but I didn't. It may be because I am breastfeeding, so I am basically eating for 2 people. Every time that Lil B feeds, I get more hungry and hungry. A few months after, I am looking for something to wear and realized that most or 70% of my clothes doesn't fit anymore. Shorts? I do have a lot of maong shorts, now I only have shorts with garters so at least it can fit. Now, I look like a teletubby. Char!!!

Well, it may also run in the genes. My mother was also petite before she had a family. I was also happy that I at least gained weight now, I am around 60kgs now by the way. I love how I gained so much weight, before I only wanted to reach at least 50kgs.

Compliments

I did receive compliments that I look better now than having a petite body. Well yes! Gaining weight was an achievement for me even if I needed to get pregnant.

I already have a cleavage hihi. Even without wearing a bra. HAHAHAHAH! From cup -A to I don't know what cup size I have now, but it definitely got bigger.

Cons?

I love my weight and how I look now, so much that you can imagine. I think I look better. The downside that I am experiencing are these:

  • having bouncing boobs are a very much annoying.

  • my heel aches and my feet are heavy

  • knee pain, maybe because I wasn't used to carrying such weight than before.

  • clumsy, I sometimes drop a lot of things

Closing

There is no such thing as Mom or Dad bod. Having different types of body in one's lifetime is normal. Pregnancy doesn't result to being unfit or what ever shape your body is.

Just a reminder to all guys or people out there, after pregnancy you don't expect your body to be the way it used to be. There are only two ways to go after giving birth, it's either you gain more weight or lose weight.

There are still days that I miss my petite body. I wish I can have it back but with boobs HAHAHA!

Salute to all mothers!

Lead image and pictures posted are mine.

6
$ 2.97
$ 2.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @Marinov
$ 0.02 from @Jijisaur
Sponsors of Micontingsabit
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Micontingsabit
2 years ago

Comments

I like to think that our weights and our stretch marks are trophies of a great achievement po. Kasi no one can do child bearing and child delivery than us. We are so strong po and our mom bod is an evidence of that. Cheers to Queens like us mommy!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes yes!! Sana lang talaga wala ako masyadong nasasagi HAHAHA feels like I'm in a different body dn minsan kasi di ako sanay. All my life laging magaan pakiramdam ko sa katawan ko hahahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Still super pretty kahit anong mangyare hehe. Ako naman lumobo ako nung pandemic 63kg ako ngayon 57.5 na ako hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Pretty haggard kamo charing!! Pero thanks po! Isa pa yang pandemic na yan, di kami makawalking sa labas ni bb kahit un man lang as exercise ih

$ 0.00
2 years ago

My body returned to the way I weigh in my first and second child. But in my third, i gained weight. Also, the pandemic made me bike my waY to work which made me gain weight even more. I wanted to loose weight now but i guess the age that i am in wont let me too. I have back aches now, maybe its due to my heaviness because just like you from 45 kg i turned to 58 now and i sit a lot all day.

I couldn't do diet too because like you im breastfeeding and whenever i eat less food it affects me greatly, making my head ache and it will last days.

Most people especially men who did not go through the hardness of pregnancy criticizes the so called mombod because of the fats in tye dody and the so called bilbil. And every time they see a sexybod theh say lami ug lawas,. Mga hilas. They didn't even have a hunk's body on thier own

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis. Tapos some people say losyang na kasi na nagkaanak. Ugh the nerve, as if they were the ones who got pregnant and gave birth.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si mama grabe lang po nag gym pa po para lang po mabalik daw yung dati nyang shape hahaha although inaasar namin nakakaproud lang at nakakatuwa na nagfofocus si mama sa sarili nya kahit papano.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Waw! Go mommaaaah! Sabi nga kapag inalagaan ng ina ang sarili nya, maalagaan nya dn ng maigi ang mga anak. Hihi

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It doesn't matter how it looks to other people. Mother should be praised for shes bringing burden for 9 months and that's not even easy to think. Alot of sacrifices made by a mother, they suffers excruciating pain when getting nearer to give a baby. It is badly to thinks that some people are concern with the body of a woman. I respect to all mother's your sacrifices are adorable and we should be grateful for what you've done

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, that's true. This goes for dads or guys too. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed...not just for mom but for dad also loses of their body shape when getting into a relationship, it is for some dad not all..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me, after nang pa dede season for 6 months, balik agad sa dati katawan ko. Sa dawala Kong kids, Yan palagi nangyayari hehe. Nung first pregnancy ko ampayat ko di ksi ako kumakain, sa pangalawa Naman tumaba ako Ang sarap e kain Yung Nga lang after Ng pa dede balik agad sa dati.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Feeling ko nga habang nagpapabreastfeed ako, mas tataba pa ko. Tapos sabi pa eh 'breastfeeding is good up to 2yrs' hahahaha. Oh may gaaaahd hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ako Mom bod na ako sis kahit walang baby pa. Dala ng stress eating na siguro to. hehe

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Stressed bod ala buraryang1982 dapat hahaha Ako noon payat lalo kasi pagnastress, bisyo na uuwi.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Grabe naman yung nothing to push 🤣 saken meron konti. Lalo na after ko manganak. Legit, namis ko rin body ko nuon tho hindi naman ako sexy hahaha pero mas payat ako compared to now.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hahaha totoo yarn sis foam lang talaga ang nakalinlang. Mas namiss ko lang dn siguro yung magaan na katawan at kilos

$ 0.00
2 years ago